$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

4 stars
View map of 50 Alhambra Plaza, Miami, FL 33134

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wanda M
Business
Grand Cayman
Nov 18, 2012

short stay but wonderful experience

I needed a hotel close to Miracle Mile so I could walk, and it was so close, it was great. The exterior and the interior of the hotel were gorgeous and the staff could not be more warm and friendly. I was only there one night but everything was perfect, thanks to all of the staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beatles
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Nov 5, 2012

Business stay

Very good, great business hotel. Location and environmen are very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
babydoll95
Business
Diamond Bar, CA
Jul 12, 2012

Confusing for someone who isn't familiar with the area! We got lost everyday!

Very disappointed to find that we had to pay an additional $22 a night for parking, and it was very noisy in our room every morning and all day long, especially the last day of our stay! Apparently, they were doing some remodeling or restructuring and there were drills, and loud machinery that made it very unpleasant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bogota Colombia
May 9, 2012

Great Location

Its a great value when you are directed to Coral Gables

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Miracle Mile a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leli
Business
La Paz, Bolivia
Apr 4, 2012

One night stay

the hotel was what we expected for the price we paid The staff very helpful ,the room was comfortable and altough it had a balcony overlooking the pool it was very quiet We loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KLH1
Business
Idaho
Jan 4, 2012

Had a wonderful time...Worth repeating

This is a very beautiful place. Staff and Restaurant personnel were excellent. Convenient to almost everything. Safe area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlee.35
Business
Monterrey, NL, México
Nov 30, 2011

Perfect Getaway with my girlfriend

The hotel is very comfortable and warm. You'll feel like you never left home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Go to Sawgrass Mills Mall. It's Awesomely cheap!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Petteri reissussa
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Good business hotel

Have been there often and always the same level of good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Morton's Steak House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs See
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Weekend traveler

Nice hotel, nice room. I enjoyed my stay. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Miracle Mile!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Concetta
Business
Hilton Head Island, SC
Sep 9, 2011

Pool Closed for renovation!!!

One of the reasons I chose the Hyatt was to relax and exercise at the pool for the day before my meeting. It was closed and had I known, would not have chosen that hotel. They offered the use of the pool at the Westin, 2 blocks away, but it didn't sound great to drive back in a wet bathing suit. I will call ahead the next time, Otherwise it is a lovely hotel and the staff exceptionally accommodating. I was able to check in early and check out late. Dining was very good and valet parking was available and appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A very reasonable menu is available for dining in the lounge of the hotel. Miracle Mile and Ponce de Leon Blvd. in Coral Gables offer great window shopping and an assortment of great restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top