$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

4 stars
View map of 50 Alhambra Plaza, Miami, FL 33134

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
39 reviews
Great hotel

The staff was very accommodating, from helping me find cigars to bringing extra towels. See full review

  • Debbie H.
  • Jul 30, 2015
Wonderful for visiting UM

I like to stay here because I can easily visit my daughter at UM and there are many great... See full review

  • Alice M.
  • Jan 22, 2015
Elegant Mediterranean Style high-rise hotel located in office complex in the heart of Coral Gables. 4 miles from Miami Intl Airport and 6 miles from downtown Miami. Within walking distance to shopping, dining, art galleries and entertainment. Only 20 minutes from South Beach and Port of Miami. Village of Merrick Park Shopping Mall is located 10 minutes from the hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Coral Gables also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$126
4.0 / 5 69 reviews
★★★
$107
3.9 / 5 31 reviews
★★★★
$101
3.9 / 5 188 reviews
★★★★
$139
4.4 / 5 14 reviews
★★★
$101
4.1 / 5 46 reviews
★★★★
$228
4.3 / 5 16 reviews
★★★
$98
3.9 / 5 54 reviews
★★★
$99
3.3 / 5 29 reviews
★★★★
$171
4.2 / 5 48 reviews

Hyatt Regency Coral Gables Rooms

Junior Suite
Junior suite with choice of one king bed or two double beds.Standard amenities include bathrooms with marble vanity and floors. Views vary from court yard view to pool view and city view. No additional charge for rooms with view or balcony. These two requests can not be guaranteed until check in. All Jun
Standard
Deluxe accommodations with choice of one king bed (majority) or two double beds. Only one designated smoking floor. Standard amenities include bathrooms with marble vanity and floors. Views vary from court yard view to pool view and city view. No additional charge for rooms with view or balcony. These tw

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 1.5 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 1.8 mi
  • CocoWalk: 1.8 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 2 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 2.5 mi
  • University of Miami: 2.6 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.7 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.9 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.8 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.1 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.1 mi
  • Tropical Park: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.5 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.6 mi
  • Granada: 1.5 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 1.8 mi
  • CocoWalk: 1.8 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 2 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 2.5 mi
  • University of Miami: 2.6 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.7 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.9 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.8 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.1 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.1 mi
  • Tropical Park: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.5 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.6 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavilion: 4.7 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.9 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 5 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 5.2 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 5.3 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 5.3 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.4 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 5.4 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.6 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 5.7 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 5.8 mi
  • Dodge Island: 5.9 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.2 mi
  • Morningside Park: 6.9 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 6.9 mi
  • Pinecrest: 7 mi
  • Fisher Island: 7.2 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.3 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.6 mi
  • Temple Israel: 7.8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 7.9 mi
  • Espanola Way: 8 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.1 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8.3 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 8.5 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.3 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.9 mi
  • Deering Estate: 10 mi

Dining

Bar 50
Serving dinner daily from 2pm-12am midnight

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leli
Couples
La Paz, Bolivia
Apr 4, 2012

One night stay

the hotel was what we expected for the price we paid The staff very helpful ,the room was comfortable and altough it had a balcony overlooking the pool it was very quiet We loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debbie H.
Single
N/A
Jul 30, 2015

Great hotel

The staff was very accommodating, from helping me find cigars to bringing extra towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alice M.
Single
Mamaroneck
Jan 22, 2015

Wonderful for visiting UM

I like to stay here because I can easily visit my daughter at UM and there are many great restaurants in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian Uman
Business
Edgewater, NJ
Dec 7, 2014

good for business

easy to get to from airport, safe quiet location. Not a lot around to walk to if that is what you are looking for, but hotel itself was great, staff was helpul, enjoyed the room, bar was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

quite around there at night - good it that's what you are looking for.

Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miamitrvlr
Single
Ohio
Nov 11, 2014

Weekend getaway

The hotel is in a great location just one block from Miracle Mile in Coral Gables. The staff is always extremely friendly and helpful. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NewYorkscholar
Family
New York City
Sep 29, 2014

Not as great as I remembered

I stay at this hotel when I visit Miami/Coral Gables. This time the room had some deficiencies. Basic Television stations like CBS had static; one light fixture didn't work; the mini-bar was empty; and the carpet hadn't been throughly vacuumed. I think I will try another hotel the next time around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darvon
Couples
Somewhere in SoFla
Aug 25, 2014

Great weekend getaway

Everything was great. We didn't try the pool area but will next time. I have been going to this hotel for holiday parties and meetings for many years, but this was the first time I stayed overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Cafe Abracci

Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VICTOR TAWIL
Single
BUENOS AIRES
Jun 7, 2014

Excelent Hotel !!!

Excelent hotel, awesome rooms, very nice pool area and the location is great , a very upscale area in Coral Gables very near the Miracle Mile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JS Retired Folks
Couples
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Feb 27, 2014

Central location

The Hyatt was located within easy walking for restaurants and shops. Staff was friendly. Downside was charging additional fee for Wi-Fi, and not including breakfast in the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We used public transportation which was fairly easy to navigate to all the attractions we were interested in seeing. Would not recommend taxis for the high cost.

Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Clausy
Couples
Hollywood, Fl
Dec 19, 2013

never again

I stayed there this past weekend. One of the Attorneys i work for gave me a gift certificate as an early Christmas gift. I have stayed at a bunch of different hotels but this one has been by far the worse. Although the staff was friendly, my room was very uncomfortable, the air conditioner had a moldy smell, and the beds had huge dents in them which made me almost fall out of bed. both of the full size beds where very uncomfortable. and to top it all off no free wifi and no free parking, the tv need maintenance while i was there and only offered maybe 8-10 channels which is basic tv.... and if you wanted to watch "free" on demand you had to pay for it.... i went to the two sisters restaurant since my gift certificate included free breakfast.... i ended up telling the waiter to take it back since the fruit was sour and the pancakes were hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Habana Vieja Restaurant was really good and was inexpensive. thats if you are in the mood for cuban food. it was about a 6 minn walk from the hotel and a 4 min drive.

Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Northern Grandparents
Couples
Utica, NY
Nov 30, 2013

Always a quiet experience

Our stay at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables was, and has always been, enjoyable. It is a quiet business style location. And it is just a short walk to the Miracle Mile. We always check in quickly and move on to lunch at Angelique's close by the hotel. The close proximity to our relatives in Coral Gables is also a plus. It would be nice to have free parking in the garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top