$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 1, 2014 Check-out: May 2, 2014

Hotel Urbano at Brickell

3 stars
2500 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33129
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
30 reviews
First time in Miami

I spent 6nights and 7days in Miami. I had a wonderful time! Hotel Urbano is a clean hotel. My... See full review

  • Denise California
  • Apr 8, 2014
Girls Birthday getaway

The location is great after hanging out on south beach was nice to come sleep in peace and quiet.... See full review

  • loveme2pa
  • Mar 23, 2014
Quiet hotel with distinctive modern style and an artsy atmosphere

Hotel Urbano combines a modern urban style with classic friendly service. Situated in a quiet residential street in the Brickell business district of Miami, this hotel caters to business and leisure travelers alike. Enjoy quirky and colorful interiors that set this hotel apart from its competitors. The on-site bistro prepares delicious Cuban-inspired cuisine. Choose to dine indoors, al fresco or poolside. Make a point of trying the delicious margaritas served at the poolside bar. Relax by the pool in the Miami sunshine and enjoy an oasis right in the city.

You Stay Here
  • Funky contemporary interiors and a relaxed and casual ambiance. Outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi
  • With only 65 rooms on three floors, Hotel Urbano offers a more intimate and personal alternative to the bigger resort hotels
  • Set in a quiet street but close enough to the action. Hotel Urbano displays original modern art and the exhibits change seasonally
Hotel Urbano Rooms

This relatively small hotel has 65 guest rooms on three floors. Complimentary high-speed Internet is available in all rooms; you will also find an iPod docking station and a refrigerator in each room. TV is available in all accommodations and room service is on hand to look after you during your stay. For a breath of fresh air, all air-conditioned rooms have either a balcony or lanai. The bathrooms are sleek and modern, with glass tiled walk-in showers adding a touch of glamour. For business travelers, a workstation is provided in your room and on-site business facilities are available. For those wishing to keep fit during their stay, a fitness center is provided for guests. Parking space is available (charges apply).

Things To Do
  • Miami Convention Center (1.6mi/2.6km)
  • Miami Art Museum (1.6mi/2.7km)
  • Historical Museum of South Florida (1.6mi/ 2.7km)
  • Miami Seaquarium (2.1mi/3.4km)
  • American Airlines Arena (2.2mi/3.7km)
  • Port of Miami (2.4mi/4km)
  • Flagler Sports Entertainment Center (2.6mi/4.2km)
  • Jungle Island (2.9mi/ 4.7km)
  • Miami Children's Museum (2.9mi/4.7km)
  • Miami International Airport (6mi/ 9.8km)

Hotel Urbano at Brickell Rooms

Accommodations
Hotel Urbano at Brickell boasts 65 contemporary guest rooms that capture the essence of Miami. All guestrooms feature a vibrant color palate and eclectic interior decor with satellite television, balcony or walk-out lanai, and wireless Internet access.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Boutiques
Porters
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Urbano at Brickell also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

25.7512 -80.2037
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 8.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.6 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 1.7 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 1.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 1.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 2.1 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 2.1 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.2 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 2.2 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 2.3 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 2.5 mi
  • Port of Miami: 2.5 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 2.6 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.6 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 1.7 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 1.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 1.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 2.1 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 2.1 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.2 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 2.2 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 2.3 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 2.5 mi
  • Port of Miami: 2.5 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 2.6 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Dodge Island: 2.8 mi
  • CocoWalk: 2.9 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 2.9 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 3 mi
  • Jungle Island: 3 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 3.1 mi
  • Palm Island: 3.3 mi
  • Fisher Island: 4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.1 mi
  • Granada: 4.7 mi
  • Art Deco District: 4.9 mi
  • Espanola Way: 5.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 5.1 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 5.2 mi
  • Morningside Park: 5.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 5.4 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.5 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 5.6 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 6.5 mi
  • Oceanfront: 6.7 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 7.5 mi
  • Tropical Park: 7.6 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.6 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.3 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 8.4 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 8.5 mi
  • Pinecrest: 8.9 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 9 mi
  • North Shores: 9.1 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 9.3 mi

Dining

Dining
Hotel Urbano at Brickell, enjoy South Florida cuisine with a Cuban twist – fresh seafood and fusion entrees inspired by the Miami culture. Refreshing specialty cocktails and poolside alfresco dining create the perfect setting and memorable evening.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Urbano at Brickell

Overall score

3.3 / 5
6 out of 30
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Urbano at Brickell

Reviewer score

1
Ian P.
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jan 29, 2014

Poor customer service

I recently had a reservation to stay at this hotel. The day before my arrival I got sick and the morning of my planned arrival my doctor confirmed that I had the flu. I called and cancelled my reservation at that time and was informed there would be a cancellation charge equal to the room rate for two nights (approximately $400). Granted, I did not cancel at least 48 hours prior to arrival because I didn't know I would be sick at the time. I called back to speak with the manager, Joe, about the cancellation charge on Monday. Joe informed me that he was not willing to waive the cancellation charge, even though I was severely ill and would have been contagious to his hotel staff and guests if I had come. For the past year and a half I've traveled an average of 3-4 nights a week for business and have had experience with a few last minute trip cancellations. I have to say that this hotel's cancellation policy and the manager's lack of basic customer service skills were the worst I've ever experienced during my travels. Most hotels are very understanding and accommodating in situations like these, but not the Hotel Urbano. The whole situation just made the hotel management seem greedy and out of touch. I will not be booking any future reservations at this place. There are tons of great hotels in Miami that have much better customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Urbano at Brickell

Reviewer score

3
Frequent Sleeper
Business
Salem, MA
Aug 9, 2012

Could be great... but it's not.

I choose this hotel for its location to a project site (business travel). That said, I do expect a certain level of service. Upon booking and arrival, I was not informed that the pool was closed for maintenance. As a preferred member of the Urbano's frequent sleeper program I feel I should have been upgraded or comp'd at least a cup of coffee. I received no warning, no rate adjustment or benefit of any kind. I have also found that the restaurant/bar keeps unpredictable hours and that I cannot rely on getting a meal or drink there. I can't even get a printed receipt upon departure. The Urbano offers no incentive points program: only a free cocktail... but the bar is closed and the pool deck is roped off. I'll be looking for other accommodations. Last time I stayed there I said "one more chance..." Done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Urbano at Brickell

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Ecuador
Jul 4, 2011

LITTLE BUT VERY NICE HOTEL

I attend some meetings close to the airport and also in the Brickell area. The hotel is fully renovated, little but very very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Urbano at Brickell

Reviewer score

4
Papa Frankie
Business
NYC,NY
Mar 18, 2013

Hidden treasure

Great staff...perfect little spot. Coy pool area with an outdoor firepit. Easy accress to Miamo Int'l Airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Brickell village has it all

Review of Hotel Urbano at Brickell

Reviewer score

4
wpr61
Business
ny
Apr 23, 2013

miami

Very nice place. Comfortable, large rooms, nice pool, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Urbano at Brickell

Reviewer score

4
wpr61
Business
ny
Jun 17, 2012

nice value and friendly staff

really nice place, with unexpectedly nice pool and outdoor area... staff was superfriendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top