$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Hotel Urbano at Brickell

3 stars
2500 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33129
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
39 reviews
First time in Miami

I spent 6nights and 7days in Miami. I had a wonderful time! Hotel Urbano is a clean hotel. My... See full review

  • Denise California
  • Apr 8, 2014
Girls Birthday getaway

The location is great after hanging out on south beach was nice to come sleep in peace and quiet.... See full review

  • loveme2pa
  • Mar 23, 2014
Quiet hotel with distinctive modern style and an artsy atmosphere

Hotel Urbano combines a modern urban style with classic friendly service. Situated in a quiet residential street in the Brickell business district of Miami, this hotel caters to business and leisure travelers alike. Enjoy quirky and colorful interiors that set this hotel apart from its competitors. The on-site bistro prepares delicious Cuban-inspired cuisine. Choose to dine indoors, al fresco or poolside. Make a point of trying the delicious margaritas served at the poolside bar. Relax by the pool in the Miami sunshine and enjoy an oasis right in the city.

You Stay Here
  • Funky contemporary interiors and a relaxed and casual ambiance. Outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi
  • With only 65 rooms on three floors, Hotel Urbano offers a more intimate and personal alternative to the bigger resort hotels
  • Set in a quiet street but close enough to the action. Hotel Urbano displays original modern art and the exhibits change seasonally
Hotel Urbano Rooms

This relatively small hotel has 65 guest rooms on three floors. Complimentary high-speed Internet is available in all rooms; you will also find an iPod docking station and a refrigerator in each room. TV is available in all accommodations and room service is on hand to look after you during your stay. For a breath of fresh air, all air-conditioned rooms have either a balcony or lanai. The bathrooms are sleek and modern, with glass tiled walk-in showers adding a touch of glamour. For business travelers, a workstation is provided in your room and on-site business facilities are available. For those wishing to keep fit during their stay, a fitness center is provided for guests. Parking space is available (charges apply).

Things To Do
  • Miami Convention Center (1.6mi/2.6km)
  • Miami Art Museum (1.6mi/2.7km)
  • Historical Museum of South Florida (1.6mi/ 2.7km)
  • Miami Seaquarium (2.1mi/3.4km)
  • American Airlines Arena (2.2mi/3.7km)
  • Port of Miami (2.4mi/4km)
  • Flagler Sports Entertainment Center (2.6mi/4.2km)
  • Jungle Island (2.9mi/ 4.7km)
  • Miami Children's Museum (2.9mi/4.7km)
  • Miami International Airport (6mi/ 9.8km)

Hotel Map

25.7512 -80.2037
Nearby airports
Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 26.00, MI, SE; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 8.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Urbano at Brickell also booked these hotels.

Hotel Urbano at Brickell Rooms

City View Two Doubles
City View 2 double beds- WIFI incl - balcony in room safe- mini fridge - 325 sq.ft
City View King
City View 1 king bed- WIFI incl - balcony in room safe- mini fridge -325 sq.ft
City View King Accessible
King Accessible - Roll in shower reserved for guests with accessible needs
Pool View King
Poolview 1 king bed- WIFI incl - balcony in room safe - mini fridge - 325 sqft
Lanai King
Pool view 1 king with Lanai - walk out to pool WIFI incl - in room safe
Pool View Two Doubles
Poolview 2 double beds- private balcony Wifi incl - In room safe- mini fridge
Lanai Two Double Beds
Pool view 2 double bedswith Lanai walk out to pool- WIFI incl - in room safe

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.6 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 1.7 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 1.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 1.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 2.1 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 2.1 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.2 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 2.2 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 2.3 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 2.5 mi
  • Port of Miami: 2.5 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 2.6 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.6 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 1.7 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 1.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 1.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 2.1 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 2.1 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.2 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 2.2 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 2.3 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 2.5 mi
  • Port of Miami: 2.5 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 2.6 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Dodge Island: 2.8 mi
  • CocoWalk: 2.9 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 2.9 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 3 mi
  • Jungle Island: 3 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 3.1 mi
  • Palm Island: 3.3 mi
  • Fisher Island: 4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.1 mi
  • Granada: 4.7 mi
  • Art Deco District: 4.9 mi
  • Espanola Way: 5.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 5.1 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 5.2 mi
  • Morningside Park: 5.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 5.4 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.5 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 5.6 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 6.5 mi
  • Oceanfront: 6.7 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 7.5 mi
  • Tropical Park: 7.6 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.6 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.3 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 8.4 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 8.5 mi
  • Pinecrest: 8.9 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 9 mi
  • North Shores: 9.1 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 9.3 mi

Dining

The Restaurant at Hotel Urbano
South Florida cuisine inspired by the diverse Miami culture.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Urbano at Brickell

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Urbano at Brickell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaiher
boca raton
Sep 11, 2012

Excellent hotel!

Staff was extremely nice, would recommend this hotel to friends and family. The location was perfect, close to downtown miami and other attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Be prepare to pay 30 dollars a night for parking.

Review of Hotel Urbano at Brickell

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Advertising executive
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Mar 9, 2012

Not a good experience

This was a gathering to celebrate my mother's 90th birthday so it was important that we all stayed together in the same hotel. The hotel manager was rude, condecending, unhelpfull and unprofessional. He pretty much said "it's not my fault, the booking agent oversold the hotel". Nonetheless not half an hour later I saw a couple check in and get a room. When I asked how it was that they got a room they told me that it had been prepaid. Cruise tour groups? Apparently they mean more revenue than long term customers.  The hotel has turned over every employee since the last time I was here - from the manager and the front desk staff to the executive chef, bartenders and servers.  Too bad - it used to be a nice little comfortable place to stay - no more. I'll never come back and I'll advise everyone I know to stay away. 

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Urbano at Brickell

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ian P.
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jan 29, 2014

Poor customer service

I recently had a reservation to stay at this hotel. The day before my arrival I got sick and the morning of my planned arrival my doctor confirmed that I had the flu. I called and cancelled my reservation at that time and was informed there would be a cancellation charge equal to the room rate for two nights (approximately $400). Granted, I did not cancel at least 48 hours prior to arrival because I didn't know I would be sick at the time. I called back to speak with the manager, Joe, about the cancellation charge on Monday. Joe informed me that he was not willing to waive the cancellation charge, even though I was severely ill and would have been contagious to his hotel staff and guests if I had come. For the past year and a half I've traveled an average of 3-4 nights a week for business and have had experience with a few last minute trip cancellations. I have to say that this hotel's cancellation policy and the manager's lack of basic customer service skills were the worst I've ever experienced during my travels. Most hotels are very understanding and accommodating in situations like these, but not the Hotel Urbano. The whole situation just made the hotel management seem greedy and out of touch. I will not be booking any future reservations at this place. There are tons of great hotels in Miami that have much better customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Urbano at Brickell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vai Corinthians
Bogota, Colombia
Feb 17, 2013

Good but expensive

Good hotel but too expensive based on the value offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Urbano at Brickell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelista007
Columbus, OH
Sep 27, 2013

Night before the cruise

We arrived a day early for the cruise. This hotel isn't as close to the pier but the free trolley took us to Bay side and from there we caught a $10 cab to the pier. We came on a Sunday so it wasn't packed We enjoyed the pool, the room is spacious (two queen beds), the gym and breakfast. They had a very nice bathroom. The curtains were dirty and the sheets were noisy. All in all though it was a nice priced small hotel.The staff was polite and helpful. A lot of beautiful art work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Urbano at Brickell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
jersey city, nj
May 9, 2010

hotel urbano

i relaxed and hung out in brickell for night life. very convenient. had to ask for toileteries as needed..only real inconvenience.... very good for the money. it was worth it. excellent location. pool area updated art/deco style. soothing and relaxing. guards on duty at night making rounds around the pool..that felt a little cheesy. i would stay here again in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Urbano at Brickell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dealer man
Fort Myers, Fl.
Feb 14, 2011

Coould be better

Our initital view of the hotel was not as good as the pictures. Once we pulled up, the exterior of the hotel was noticably dirty. As for the interior, the hotel looked quite nice. If your into unique art, this is the place for you. Once greeted by the valet, he brought in our bags as we awaited the front desk person. At the front desk thye quickly give you a review of their policies including, completely non-smoking and of course the $30 dollar valley charge. If you want tyour vehicle parked on the premises, they will charge you this fee automatically since on site parking is only for valet parking. Don't worry, free parking is availabel right across the street. The amenities were good [...]. The room we were given was nice except for the fact that the TV was on the fritz and room walls seemed to be scuffed with black marks in various places. This was not what we expected from a $250.00+ a day room hotel. Luckily we had plans and we spent most of our day and night out enjoying what Miami has to offer. The location is great and located at the border of Miami, Coral Gables and Key Biscayne. If your interested in an all american old style burger place with a twist, Please viit One Burger on Alhambra Circle, They are Great. Then check out, "The Globe" Bar right next door. Two great places to enjoy. Finally, I can't say taht the Hotel Urbano did not try to alleviate some of the problems they offered us an additional 2 hours for late check out since we had the problem with the TV. I understand that every person that works at the Hotel may not the proper training or etiquette to deal with these type of issues but a person that works the front desk should be willing to do everything possible to make your stay a happy one. I guess upper management needs to reveiw their employees overall technique and mannerisms when dealing with all of their clients so that all of their customers have a completely satisfying experience. I deal with different types of individuals on a daily basis in my business and if you want to have repeat business, everyone must be completely satisfied and not feel they received mediocre treatment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Urbano at Brickell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The girl with a hat
DC
Dec 31, 2012

Correct and well located

It was a good experience overall and the location was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Le bouchon du Grove

Review of Hotel Urbano at Brickell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beezy24
tucson, arizona
Jun 23, 2012

Good for what we needed.

Location close to niece. Trolley could take us direct to business locations. Breakfast choices a disappointment. Pool fine. Liked being on first floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Urbano at Brickell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dealer man
Fort Myers, Fl.
Feb 14, 2011

Coould be better

Our initital view of the hotel was not as good as the pictures. Once we pulled up, the exterior of the hotel was noticably dirty. As for the interior, the hotel looked quite nice. If your into unique art, this is the place for you. Once greeted by the valet, he brought in our bags as we awaited the front desk person. At the front desk thye quickly give you a review of their policies including, completely non-smoking and of course the $30 dollar valley charge. If you want tyour vehicle parked on the premises, they will charge you this fee automatically since on site parking is only for valet parking. Don't worry, free parking is availabel right across the street. The amenities were good [...]. The room we were given was nice except for the fact that the TV was on the fritz and room walls seemed to be scuffed with black marks in various places. This was not what we expected from a $250.00+ a day room hotel. Luckily we had plans and we spent most of our day and night out enjoying what Miami has to offer. The location is great and located at the border of Miami, Coral Gables and Key Biscayne. If your interested in an all american old style burger place with a twist, Please viit One Burger on Alhambra Circle, They are Great. Then check out, "The Globe" Bar right next door. Two great places to enjoy. Finally, I can't say taht the Hotel Urbano did not try to alleviate some of the problems they offered us an additional 2 hours for late check out since we had the problem with the TV. I understand that every person that works at the Hotel may not the proper training or etiquette to deal with these type of issues but a person that works the front desk should be willing to do everything possible to make your stay a happy one. I guess upper management needs to reveiw their employees overall technique and mannerisms when dealing with all of their clients so that all of their customers have a completely satisfying experience. I deal with different types of individuals on a daily basis in my business and if you want to have repeat business, everyone must be completely satisfied and not feel they received mediocre treatment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Urbano at Brickell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Famreeks
Australia
Apr 7, 2014

Value in Miami

Ended up studying 2 nights as it was easy for transport with the free Miami trolley system outside the hotel , the interconnecting Miami mover and bus system to Sth Beach giving us the taste of Miami at a reasonable price . Hotel and staff great - expensive on the drinks at the bar I thought but with a pool to drink next to sll good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bickell village for a buzzy bar and cafe life with good coffee available / not Starbucks!

Back to menu Return to top