$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

Hotel Urbano at Brickell

3 stars
2500 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33129
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
39 reviews
First time in Miami

I spent 6nights and 7days in Miami. I had a wonderful time! Hotel Urbano is a clean hotel. My... See full review

  • Denise California
  • Apr 8, 2014
Girls Birthday getaway

The location is great after hanging out on south beach was nice to come sleep in peace and quiet.... See full review

  • loveme2pa
  • Mar 23, 2014
Quiet hotel with distinctive modern style and an artsy atmosphere

Hotel Urbano combines a modern urban style with classic friendly service. Situated in a quiet residential street in the Brickell business district of Miami, this hotel caters to business and leisure travelers alike. Enjoy quirky and colorful interiors that set this hotel apart from its competitors. The on-site bistro prepares delicious Cuban-inspired cuisine. Choose to dine indoors, al fresco or poolside. Make a point of trying the delicious margaritas served at the poolside bar. Relax by the pool in the Miami sunshine and enjoy an oasis right in the city.

You Stay Here
  • Funky contemporary interiors and a relaxed and casual ambiance. Outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi
  • With only 65 rooms on three floors, Hotel Urbano offers a more intimate and personal alternative to the bigger resort hotels
  • Set in a quiet street but close enough to the action. Hotel Urbano displays original modern art and the exhibits change seasonally
Hotel Urbano Rooms

This relatively small hotel has 65 guest rooms on three floors. Complimentary high-speed Internet is available in all rooms; you will also find an iPod docking station and a refrigerator in each room. TV is available in all accommodations and room service is on hand to look after you during your stay. For a breath of fresh air, all air-conditioned rooms have either a balcony or lanai. The bathrooms are sleek and modern, with glass tiled walk-in showers adding a touch of glamour. For business travelers, a workstation is provided in your room and on-site business facilities are available. For those wishing to keep fit during their stay, a fitness center is provided for guests. Parking space is available (charges apply).

Things To Do
  • Miami Convention Center (1.6mi/2.6km)
  • Miami Art Museum (1.6mi/2.7km)
  • Historical Museum of South Florida (1.6mi/ 2.7km)
  • Miami Seaquarium (2.1mi/3.4km)
  • American Airlines Arena (2.2mi/3.7km)
  • Port of Miami (2.4mi/4km)
  • Flagler Sports Entertainment Center (2.6mi/4.2km)
  • Jungle Island (2.9mi/ 4.7km)
  • Miami Children's Museum (2.9mi/4.7km)
  • Miami International Airport (6mi/ 9.8km)

Hotel Urbano at Brickell Rooms

Accommodations
Hotel Urbano at Brickell boasts 65 contemporary guest rooms that capture the essence of Miami. All guestrooms feature a vibrant color palate and eclectic interior decor with satellite television, balcony or walk-out lanai, and wireless Internet access.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Boutiques
Porters
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Urbano at Brickell also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

25.7512 -80.2037
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 8.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.6 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 1.7 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 1.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 1.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 2.1 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 2.1 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.2 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 2.2 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 2.3 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 2.5 mi
  • Port of Miami: 2.5 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 2.6 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.6 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 1.7 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 1.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 1.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 2.1 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 2.1 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.2 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 2.2 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 2.3 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 2.5 mi
  • Port of Miami: 2.5 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 2.6 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Dodge Island: 2.8 mi
  • CocoWalk: 2.9 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 2.9 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 3 mi
  • Jungle Island: 3 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 3.1 mi
  • Palm Island: 3.3 mi
  • Fisher Island: 4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.1 mi
  • Granada: 4.7 mi
  • Art Deco District: 4.9 mi
  • Espanola Way: 5.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 5.1 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 5.2 mi
  • Morningside Park: 5.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 5.4 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.5 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 5.6 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 6.5 mi
  • Oceanfront: 6.7 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 7.5 mi
  • Tropical Park: 7.6 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.6 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.3 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 8.4 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 8.5 mi
  • Pinecrest: 8.9 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 9 mi
  • North Shores: 9.1 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 9.3 mi

Dining

Dining
Hotel Urbano at Brickell, enjoy South Florida cuisine with a Cuban twist – fresh seafood and fusion entrees inspired by the Miami culture. Refreshing specialty cocktails and poolside alfresco dining create the perfect setting and memorable evening.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Urbano at Brickell

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Urbano at Brickell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papa Frankie
Business
NYC,NY
Mar 18, 2013

Hidden treasure

Great staff...perfect little spot. Coy pool area with an outdoor firepit. Easy accress to Miamo Int'l Airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Brickell village has it all

Review of Hotel Urbano at Brickell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
COCONUT GROVE TRIP
FERNDALE MI
Jul 25, 2011

COCONUT GROVE 2 DAYS

SPENT THE DAY/NIGHT IN COCONUT GROVE.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

COCONUT GROVE IS A CHARMING PLACE WITH GREAT DINING. PARK DOWNTOWN AND WALK.

Review of Hotel Urbano at Brickell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ecuador
Jul 4, 2011

LITTLE BUT VERY NICE HOTEL

I attend some meetings close to the airport and also in the Brickell area. The hotel is fully renovated, little but very very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Urbano at Brickell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
COCONUT GROVE TRIP
FERNDALE MI
Jul 25, 2011

COCONUT GROVE 2 DAYS

SPENT THE DAY/NIGHT IN COCONUT GROVE.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

COCONUT GROVE IS A CHARMING PLACE WITH GREAT DINING. PARK DOWNTOWN AND WALK.

Review of Hotel Urbano at Brickell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Hollywood, CA
Jan 5, 2011

Hotel Urbano at Brickell

I was at the Hotel Urbano for 4 nights and it is a good, confortable and clean hotel with big room. My room was big and clean and the price was very reasonable ..... I found the Hotel online and I have been very satisfied .... and it was near my friends'place at Cay Biscayne. Everything was perfect but the only problem was the breakfast. They didn't have an europeean breakfast .... as simple as possible... I couldn't have some french toasts with honey and jam. That was terrible and very surprising that they couldn't serve me a norml european breakfast. So I hope they will review this problem...... even no fruit platter ..... very surprising and weird ....!!!! Apart from this the hotel was very pleasant and I enjoyed my stay overthere. The personnel was very helpful and smiling always ..... treating me very nicely. The room was cleaned and very well maintained. Also they wouldn't replace the used soaps, creams or shower gels ....!!!!! Anyway a big Thank to Urbano Hotel who made my stay great .....!!!!!! Sincerely yours, Danielle Aton

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Near the best place such as Cay Biscayne where I enjoyed shopping and taking advantage of the recreational services at the Ocean Club. My friends live there and it was like 10mn way with a cab .... which was wonderful.

Review of Hotel Urbano at Brickell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
El Paso, TX
May 10, 2010

nice weekend

Very nice stay, clean room, friendly and helpful staff. Love the decorations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Urbano at Brickell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MS CAMPBELL
NJ
Oct 13, 2011

Great New hotel spot for Miami

The staff was awesome! Juan especially considering it is the late night shift, he was so helpful and knowledgable with the area and events etc. Also the young lady in the day time. (forgot name) Pool area is lovely, and the DRINKS AT BAR GREAT! Modern and clean or renovated rooms glass showers no bath..cleanliness which is my main concern. Only downfall is the hotel does not offer parking on their lot they charge $29.00. but you can find free parking on the street I was lucky..great stay but headed to south beach for the remainder of trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

brickell ave area nice spot for night life also

Review of Hotel Urbano at Brickell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New York Born
NY
May 31, 2012

Cool beans

The experience was extremely enjoyable and pleasant. The staff (chef, bar staff, front desk, housekeepers etc) were really nice and knowledgeable of the hotel and the surrounding areas. Patient and giving. I would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Urbano at Brickell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carlito from Texas
Pasadena,Texas
Jul 15, 2011

Great location for the price!

The hotel was absolutely great! I was very disappointed when arriving and finding out that my reservation was not even in their system. There should be better communication between [...]and the hotel. Luckily they were able to accommodate me and my two kids with a room as I originally requested. Hotel staff was very nice and the bartender was the greatest. I would definitely stay there again but next time I will call direct to avoid any other mishaps. The location was awesome close to Bayside and valet was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Urbano at Brickell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MACE TRAVEL
SWITZERLAND
Jan 13, 2014

nice location for miami

it was a very nice stay at this hotel. the staff was very friendly and very helpful. we also found that it has a very good location and we enjoyed driving around with the trolley (free).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

miami seaquarium drive with the trolley

Back to menu Return to top