$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

3 stars
16805 NW 12 Avenue, Miami, FL 33169
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
127 reviews
great

Had a great room except for the tv little channels to select from See full review

  • holy water
  • Jul 9, 2014
Average

Nice because they upgraded me to king suite the staff were really nice See full review

  • Misscfelton
  • Jan 12, 2014
Italian glamour in Miami’s northern district
Stately columns and classical statues make a great first impression at the Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort. Sitting in four acres of tropical grounds with a pool, it offers relaxation and Italian style. The Hotel Roma Golden Glades resort is convenient for many of Miami’s sporting venues and attractions. Meeting rooms and conference facilities make it popular among business travelers. A fitness area and a laid-back bar and grill add to the comfort factor at the Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort.
3 Reasons to Stay:
  • Convenient location near Miami's sports stadium and race track
  • Free breakfast
  • Pool, fitness center
Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort Rooms
With 105 rooms and suites, the Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort has the capacity to host business events and private parties, as well as catering for families and couples on vacation. The focus is on simple comfort and relaxed style with big sofas and bright rooms decorated in soft colors. The choice of beds is either one king size or two-queen size, and some of the rooms have patios opening onto the pool area.
A resort fee of $5 USD per day is payable to the hotel, and this includes free breakfast and use of the fitness room and pool. All rooms have data port phones with voicemail, fax machines and giant screen TVs with free HBO and cable channels. Most suites also have a dining table, and microwaves are available on request. Guests can relax overlooking the tropical gardens. An ironing board and iron is available in every room, as is a hair-dryer and clock radio. Bathrooms are equipped with jetted hot tubs and complimentary toiletries. Accessible rooms are also available. 
Things to Do:
  • Sun Life Stadium (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Opa Locka Airport (4.7 mi/7. 6 km)
  • Calder Casino and Racecourse  (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Museum of Contemporary Art (5 mi/8 km)
  • Oleta River Park (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • Miami International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
  • Fort Lauderdale Airport (13.8 mi/22.2 km)
  • South Beach, Miami (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
Policies and fees
Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.9282 -80.2207
Area served
Golden Glades / Miami Gardens.
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport - 10 miles.
Area description
Hotel is located just around the corner from some of Miamis most exciting attractions including the Calder Race Track and Land Shark Stadium. The Miami International Airport and Fort Lauderdale Airport are nearby, too.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.8 out of 5

Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort Rooms

STANDARD - QUEEN
Two queen beds with 300-thread-count Egyptian-cotton linens. Free local calls. TV with premium cable channels. In-room safe (surcharge). Iron/ironing board. Hair dryer. Daily Continental Breakfast served at the Ballroom area.
SUPERIOR - KING
One King size bed with 300-thread-count Egyptian-cotton linens. Free local calls. TV with premium cable channels. In-room safe (surcharge). Iron/ironing board. Hair dryer. Daily Continental Breakfast served at the Ballroom area.
QUEEN - SUITE
A luxury one Queen bed with 300-thread-count Egyptian-cotton linens. Jacuzzi. Dine table for two people. Free local calls. 27'TV with premium cable channels. In-room safe (surcharge). Iron/ironing board. Hair dryer. Daily Continental Breakfast served at the Ballroom area.
STANDARD - ROOM
One Queen size bed with free local calls, in room safe (surcharge), iron/iron board, hair dryer and a 27 TV with premium cable channels. Daily continental breakfast served at the ballroom area.
NON_REFUND - RUN_HOUSE
One queen bed with 300-thread-count Egyptian-cotton linens. Free local calls. TV with premium cable channels. In-room safe (surcharge). Iron/ironing board. Hair dryer. Daily Continental Breakfast served at the Ballroom area.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Miami Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Sun Life Stadium: 2.3 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 4.1 mi
  • Maule Lake: 4.8 mi
  • Dumfounding Bay: 5.7 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 6.2 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 6.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 6.9 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 7.2 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.2 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 7.2 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 7.6 mi
  • Morningside Park: 7.6 mi
  • North Shores: 7.7 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 8.3 mi
  • Miami Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Sun Life Stadium: 2.3 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 4.1 mi
  • Maule Lake: 4.8 mi
  • Dumfounding Bay: 5.7 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 6.2 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 6.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 6.9 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 7.2 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.2 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 7.2 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 7.6 mi
  • Morningside Park: 7.6 mi
  • North Shores: 7.7 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 8.3 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 8.6 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 9.2 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 9.4 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 9.8 mi
  • Oceanfront: 10 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 10.2 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 10.2 mi
  • Jungle Island: 10.2 mi
  • Marlins Park: 10.3 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 10.4 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 10.4 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Lummus Park: 10.6 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 10.6 mi
  • East Little Havana: 10.7 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 10.8 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 10.8 mi
  • Port of Miami: 10.9 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 11 mi
  • Palm Island: 11 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 11.1 mi
  • Espanola Way: 11.2 mi
  • Art Deco District: 11.2 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 11.3 mi
  • Dodge Island: 11.4 mi
  • Granada: 12.1 mi
  • Fisher Island: 12.6 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 12.6 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 13.8 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 13.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities include conference rooms for small groups of 120 or less and a Ballroom with a touch of class for large meetings, party for up to 250 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (127)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 127
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
2.2
Value:
2.4

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kb317
Indianapolis
Jul 25, 2014

Not good

The hotel seemed more like an apartment complex. At first glance it appears outdated and run down. I waited until I was able to see the room before deciding this hotel was not what was advertised the room appeared just as dated as the rest of the hotel in a neglected condition. As for amenities I never did get the ice machine on the 4th floor to work. With that said I was able to shower and sleep but that would have been all as the television had limited reception and was only forced to stay in 1 rainy day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Be careful when leaving fort lauderdale airport as most gps systems direct you off of 95 to a turnpike this is costly

Review of Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
holy water
miami fl
Jul 11, 2014

sweet bby

The cable in the rooms really suck and they should have WiFi in the room also. For the price ur paying and non smoking rooms need to change

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Desivi
Miami, FL
Jun 26, 2014

Relaxation

My experience was nice, friendly, relaxing and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank Rodriguez
Miami Gardens
Jun 18, 2014

Comfortable

Comfortable stay, great location..... price could improve.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Local vendors/restaurants are always best for a complete experience of the city.

Review of Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sass1234
miami gardens florida
Jun 9, 2014

few nights stay

This was probably the worst hotel I've stayed. Upon arrival the clerk couldn't stop talking about food and to everyone else long enough to get me checked in. Got to my room....finally...no wash cloths or clean towels. They have a sign that says going green...if towels and wash cloths are not use lets save water and use them again....I'm guessing they thought the person before me didn't use the but they didn't inspect it either....brown stuff all on the towel. Has to ask for some... All they has was towels at the moment and would send some up in 10-15 minutes i also asked for something to clean my tub with...she says we don't give chemicals to the guest you'll have to buy your own....well could you send someone up to clean it...no we can't do that...so once they sent this weird kid to my room that wouldn't stop starring to give me my washcloth i left to get cleaning supplies and guess what was in the hall as i came back....lizards...running underneath doors...i blocked mine with the dirty towels. Cleaned my tub then sat down to watch tv but my remote didn't work and all the channels weren't working....couldn't call the front desk because i didn't have a phone iron or ironing board in my room. So used my cell...they said they only have six or so channels...I'm like you advertise cable and hbo...he said your hbo channel isn't working...wow out of six channels one hbo channel really so i said forget it...only watched forensic files and mr ed... No wifi in rooms only in lobby...breakfast was funny... Today cereal fruit...off brand cereal...you can the difference. I hope i never have to use this place as a last resort. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Apolo24
Miami, FL
May 6, 2014

Terrible experience

It was horrible... Smelly, humid and the worst part, cockroaches.. Do yourself a favor and don't waste your money.. Stay away....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maluza
Silver Spring, Maryland
May 5, 2014

Nice but needs more improvement

It's would be great if the rooms had refrigerator, microwave, and WIFI. The location is not bus accessible another inconvenience and there no restaurant at the Hotel or nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cali Dreaming
Los Angeles california
Apr 8, 2014

Win Win Situation

Clean room, and great staff. Location sucks, but for the price I can't complain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway is around the back of the hotel

Review of Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tanash
Jordan
Apr 5, 2014

Not bad

The pool close at 8 pm,,, the room is ok ,, nothing else ,, far from beaches,, I prefer to stay near beaches

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
maryann94
Massachusetts
Mar 21, 2014

Terrible

I believed what I read in the description and the photos but they had nothing to do with the hotel. The hotel looks beautiful from the outside, with those statues, but that´s the only nice thing about it. The area is ugly, looked dangerous, plus there is nothing there, it´s like the middle of nowhere. The breakfast was pitiful, very few things. The bathroom had an unpleasant smell, (that smell you get when you don't wash your mop between rooms). TV reception was bad, I couldn´t watch anything. There was no internet in the rooms and I had to be down in the lobby to work, and everyone else did the same. My safe was not working and although I asked for it to be fixed, and staff appeared to take note of it, it never got fixed or replaced. I ended up going to another hotel, and of course I lost the money I spent for this hotel because I reserved through an online portal, so it was non-refundable. This ruined my experience of my trip to Florida. I wish the online description were more honest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top