$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 3, 2015 Check-out: Mar 6, 2015

Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

3 stars
View map of 16805 NW 12 Avenue, Miami, FL 33169

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
186 reviews
Excellent stay!

We needed a hotel to stay at for the night and picked this one. We were very pleased with grounds,... See full review

  • Tenncpl
  • Nov 15, 2014
Fantastic Hotel

I really love this hotel. Its in a decent area and its very clean. See full review

  • Ms. Toodie
  • Sep 9, 2014
Italian glamour in Miami’s northern district
Stately columns and classical statues make a great first impression at the Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort. Sitting in four acres of tropical grounds with a pool, it offers relaxation and Italian style. The Hotel Roma Golden Glades resort is convenient for many of Miami’s sporting venues and attractions. Meeting rooms and conference facilities make it popular among business travelers. A fitness area and a laid-back bar and grill add to the comfort factor at the Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort.
3 Reasons to Stay:
  • Convenient location near Miami's sports stadium and race track
  • Free breakfast
  • Pool, fitness center
Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort Rooms
With 105 rooms and suites, the Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort has the capacity to host business events and private parties, as well as catering for families and couples on vacation. The focus is on simple comfort and relaxed style with big sofas and bright rooms decorated in soft colors. The choice of beds is either one king size or two-queen size, and some of the rooms have patios opening onto the pool area.
A resort fee of $5 USD per day is payable to the hotel, and this includes free breakfast and use of the fitness room and pool. All rooms have data port phones with voicemail, fax machines and giant screen TVs with free HBO and cable channels. Most suites also have a dining table, and microwaves are available on request. Guests can relax overlooking the tropical gardens. An ironing board and iron is available in every room, as is a hair-dryer and clock radio. Bathrooms are equipped with jetted hot tubs and complimentary toiletries. Accessible rooms are also available. 
Things to Do:
  • Sun Life Stadium (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Opa Locka Airport (4.7 mi/7. 6 km)
  • Calder Casino and Racecourse  (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Museum of Contemporary Art (5 mi/8 km)
  • Oleta River Park (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • Miami International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
  • Fort Lauderdale Airport (13.8 mi/22.2 km)
  • South Beach, Miami (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
Policies and fees
Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
One Queen size bed with free local calls, in room safe (surcharge), iron/iron board, hair dryer and a 27 TV with premium cable channels. Daily continental breakfast served at the ballroom area.
NON_REFUND - RUN_HOUSE
One queen bed with 300-thread-count Egyptian-cotton linens. Free local calls. TV with premium cable channels. In-room safe (surcharge). Iron/ironing board. Hair dryer. Daily Continental Breakfast served at the Ballroom area.
STANDARD - QUEEN
Two queen beds with 300-thread-count Egyptian-cotton linens. Free local calls. TV with premium cable channels. In-room safe (surcharge). Iron/ironing board. Hair dryer. Daily Continental Breakfast served at the Ballroom area.
SUPERIOR - KING
One King size bed with 300-thread-count Egyptian-cotton linens. Free local calls. TV with premium cable channels. In-room safe (surcharge). Iron/ironing board. Hair dryer. Daily Continental Breakfast served at the Ballroom area.
QUEEN - SUITE
A luxury one Queen bed with 300-thread-count Egyptian-cotton linens. Jacuzzi. Dine table for two people. Free local calls. 27'TV with premium cable channels. In-room safe (surcharge). Iron/ironing board. Hair dryer. Daily Continental Breakfast served at the Ballroom area.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Miami Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Sun Life Stadium: 2.3 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 4.1 mi
  • Maule Lake: 4.8 mi
  • Dumfounding Bay: 5.7 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 6.2 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 6.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 6.9 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 7.2 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.2 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 7.2 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 7.6 mi
  • Morningside Park: 7.6 mi
  • North Shores: 7.7 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 8.3 mi
  • Miami Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Sun Life Stadium: 2.3 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 4.1 mi
  • Maule Lake: 4.8 mi
  • Dumfounding Bay: 5.7 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 6.2 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 6.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 6.9 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 7.2 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.2 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 7.2 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 7.6 mi
  • Morningside Park: 7.6 mi
  • North Shores: 7.7 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 8.3 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 8.6 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 9.2 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 9.4 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 9.8 mi
  • Oceanfront: 10 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 10.2 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 10.2 mi
  • Jungle Island: 10.2 mi
  • Marlins Park: 10.3 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 10.4 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 10.4 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Lummus Park: 10.6 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 10.6 mi
  • East Little Havana: 10.7 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 10.8 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 10.8 mi
  • Port of Miami: 10.9 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 11 mi
  • Palm Island: 11 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 11.1 mi
  • Espanola Way: 11.2 mi
  • Art Deco District: 11.2 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 11.3 mi
  • Dodge Island: 11.4 mi
  • Granada: 12.1 mi
  • Fisher Island: 12.6 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 12.6 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 13.8 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 13.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities include conference rooms for small groups of 120 or less and a Ballroom with a touch of class for large meetings, party for up to 250 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (186)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 186
Amenities:
1.9
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
2.5
Value:
2.3

32% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fffff
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

terrible place 2 stay

this hotel was listed as a resort ,it was a terrible dirty run down dump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fffff
Business
N/A
Feb 11, 2015

dissatisfaction

Everything was extremely out dated. When I walked in the room I was afraid to set my stuff down on the furniture. I checked every crevice of the bed before I even sat on it in fear of bugs. The staff however was very nice and as accommodating as they could be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Guest 179
Business
Miami, Florida
Dec 9, 2014

Terrible Hotel

The worst hotel I have ever visited in my life.The workers especially the manager is rude. And the sign of the internet is horrible, in my room not connected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
fitnessmama
Business
SLC, UT
Nov 25, 2014

Roach Motel

I realize this was a cheap hotel... but regardless of that fact I had roaches in my bathroom, there were buckets in the lobby catching water leaks from the ceiling. A bucket, towels and things barricading the ice machine that was leaking on my floor indicating that it was either leaking or out of service. I'm not sure which. "Breakfast" consisted of coffee, packaged muffins and fruit. Hotel had no fridge which was VERY inconvenient for me. I would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pixelwiz
Business
Palm Beach, Florida
Oct 27, 2014

Avoid if you can

I was literally scared to get out of my car when I got there. There were some very shady people hanging out outside the hotel. I guess there is some sort of club in that building too. Then it sounded like there were a bunch of people in the neighbouring room yelling and shouting till like 2AM. I called the front desk, no use. Called this site and they called the front desk, finally around 2:30AM it stopped. Pillows are pretty bad, bring your own. Beds are pretty uncomfortable. They say there is free breakfast, if's just some juice cereal and milk. I walked in and walked out and went somewhere else to eat. Parking is free, but I was worried about my car being broken into the whole night. This may have been 50% less than staying at a nice hotel, but gosh, sometimes it's better to pay double and get something comfortable and quiet for the night. Avoid this hotel if at all you can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stephenson
Business
Miami Florida
Sep 26, 2014

Don't stay here

Absolutely horrible I have never stayed at worst place do yourself a favor don't stay here! !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul the latin boy
Business
Naples
Sep 25, 2014

Good location

The hotel was good and clean and in good location, near to Sawgrass mills for shopping was the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ANAIS R
Business
DELTONA FL
Sep 22, 2014

the hotel was horrible destroyed

my experience was horrible, firs table when i get there the place is not look the same as a picture, then the service was terrible, no phone in the room for to call the front desk, the dryer or connection was not working, i went down stairs and ask for maintenance to fixed and i stay 2 days , nobody went, the cleaning also was bad, the toilet as well as the shower was not clean as i see it, the room and the carpet along with the walls was destroyed. TV too old and the remote control was not working also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
UC dude
Business
So. Cal
Sep 18, 2014

Run down.....

person in connecting room was so loud and shouting obscenities into the phone for an hour. I departed two hours after checking in. no sleep that night. headed right to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Toodie
Business
Miami Florida
Sep 9, 2014

Fantastic Hotel

I really love this hotel. Its in a decent area and its very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are plenty of places to eat on NW 27th Ave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top