$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

3 stars
View map of 16805 NW 12 Avenue, Miami, FL 33169

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
188 reviews
Family Trip

I love this hotel. I have no complaints. The staff is very kind and helpful. I would recommend this... See full review

  • Ms. Toodie
  • Jun 20, 2015
Family trip

I love this hotel. I would recommend it To anyone. I have no complaints at all. See full review

  • Ms. Toodie
  • Jun 15, 2015
Stately columns and classical statues make a great first impression at the Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort. Sitting in four acres of tropical grounds with a pool, it offers relaxation and Italian style. The Hotel Roma Golden Glades resort is convenient for many of Miami?s sporting venues and attractions. Meeting rooms and conference facilities make it popular among business travelers. A fitness area and a laid-back bar and grill add to the comfort factor at the Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort.
Rooms
With 105 rooms and suites, the Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort has the capacity to host business events and private parties, as well as catering for families and couples on vacation. The focus is on simple comfort and relaxed style with big sofas and bright rooms decorated in soft colors. The choice of beds is either one king size or two-queen size, and some of the rooms have patios opening onto the pool area.

A resort fee of $5 USD per day is payable to the hotel, and this includes use of the fitness room and pool. All rooms have data port phones with voicemail, fax machines and giant screen TVs with free HBO and cable channels. Most suites also have a dining table, and microwaves are available on request. Guests can relax overlooking the tropical gardens. An ironing board and iron is available in every room, as is a hair-dryer and clock radio. Bathrooms are equipped with jetted hot tubs and complimentary toiletries. Accessible rooms are also available. 
Highlights
  • Convenient location near Miami's sports stadium and race track
  • Pool on-site 
  • Fitness center
Nearby attractions
  • Sun Life Stadium (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Opa Locka Airport (4.7 mi/7. 6 km)
  • Calder Casino and Racecourse  (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Museum of Contemporary Art (5 mi/8 km)
  • Oleta River Park (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • Miami International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
  • Fort Lauderdale Airport (13.8 mi/22.2 km)
  • South Beach, Miami (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
Policies
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5

Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort Rooms

STANDARD - QUEEN
Two queen beds with 300-thread-count Egyptian-cotton linens. Free local calls. TV with premium cable channels. In-room safe (surcharge). Iron/ironing board. Hair dryer. Daily Continental
SUPERIOR - KING
One King size bed with 300-thread-count Egyptian-cotton linens. Free local calls. TV with premium cable channels. In-room safe (surcharge). Iron/ironing board. Hair dryer.
QUEEN - SUITE
A luxury one Queen bed with 300-thread-count Egyptian-cotton linens. Jacuzzi. Dine table for two people. Free local calls. 27'TV with premium cable channels. In-room safe (surcharge). Iron/ironing board. Hair dryer.
STANDARD - ROOM
One Queen size bed with free local calls, in room safe (surcharge), iron/iron board, hair dryer and a 27 TV with premium cable channels.
NON_REFUND - RUN_HOUSE
One queen bed with 300-thread-count Egyptian-cotton linens. Free local calls. TV with premium cable channels. In-room safe (surcharge). Iron/ironing board. Hair dryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Miami Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Sun Life Stadium: 2.3 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 4.1 mi
  • Maule Lake: 4.8 mi
  • Dumfounding Bay: 5.7 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 6.2 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 6.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 6.9 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 7.2 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.2 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 7.2 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 7.6 mi
  • Morningside Park: 7.6 mi
  • North Shores: 7.7 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 8.3 mi
  • Miami Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Sun Life Stadium: 2.3 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 4.1 mi
  • Maule Lake: 4.8 mi
  • Dumfounding Bay: 5.7 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 6.2 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 6.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 6.9 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 7.2 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.2 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 7.2 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 7.6 mi
  • Morningside Park: 7.6 mi
  • North Shores: 7.7 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 8.3 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 8.6 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 9.2 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 9.4 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 9.8 mi
  • Oceanfront: 10 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 10.2 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 10.2 mi
  • Jungle Island: 10.2 mi
  • Marlins Park: 10.3 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 10.4 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 10.4 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Lummus Park: 10.6 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 10.6 mi
  • East Little Havana: 10.7 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 10.8 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 10.8 mi
  • Port of Miami: 10.9 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 11 mi
  • Palm Island: 11 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 11.1 mi
  • Espanola Way: 11.2 mi
  • Art Deco District: 11.2 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 11.3 mi
  • Dodge Island: 11.4 mi
  • Granada: 12.1 mi
  • Fisher Island: 12.6 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 12.6 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 13.8 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 13.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities include conference rooms for small groups of 120 or less and a Ballroom with a touch of class for large meetings, party for up to 250 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 188
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.1
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.3
Location:
2.7
Value:
3

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYLatino
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

No complains at all

Not the best hotel but I was comfortable with the price and because I was mostly not in the room except when we would come back just to sleep. Most of the time we were outside doing outdoor activities. You get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paul
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Good for night stay

Staff was nice, they helped us with recommendations for things to do. Room was ok. We just needed a Room to stay for the nights. Breakfast could be improved. But we didn't expect any breakfast so that was ok. (Just bought pancakes and flakes) and some apples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paul
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Miami Sigjtseeing 2 nights

Hotel was easy to find (GPS) check in and out were fast. Room was ok, we just needed a place to stay for the night and didn't want to spend too much money. Staff was friendly and gave us good recommendations what to do if you're in the city for the first time. Breakfast could be improved, don't expect much, just coffee, flakes and bought pancakes. You get what you paid for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pattyinc
Business
Panama City Beach, FL
Sep 24, 2014

Perfect for a Sun Stadium Visit!

Breakfast area was clean and simple breakfast items served. AC was pumping cold and showers ran warm! Beds were comfy. Exterior statues would be delightful but they along with the outside walls of the hotel need a pressure washing. Staff was very friendly and helpful. This hotel just needs some upgrades and some TLC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Harry Bro
Business
NJ
Aug 21, 2014

Would avoid

It was a little cheap, but still not worth the price paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nafratiri
Business
hartford connecticut
Mar 26, 2014

its not what they say in the web site

i got there with a party a three first thing i see is the its was to far way we ask for smoking room they said they didnt have that you couldnt smoke in the room customer service was very poor didnt know direction to anything , pool was nasty like it was never clean. rugs where torn staff had very poor attitude around guest the next day i went to get clean towel n the staff said they didnt have any i ask one of the staff why is this call hotel resort because it look like a motel he said that the owner of the place didn't care about the place so i recommend take out this hotel out of the sites i have it one star but in reality is 0 also on that note breakfast was sloppy n staff didnt care what the guest was complaining about n also no ice machine all off them broke on all floors so please do not recommend this place to no one its a dump reservation was made by glady roche n i was one of the guest n so as my son

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
socialbutterfly215
Business
Orlando, Florida
Mar 17, 2014

vacation

Hotel is old and ran down, does not look like the photos!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pacman6301
Business
Easley, Sc
Jan 5, 2014

Great weekend; dirty room

My friends and I came down to Miami for the Discover Orange bowl at Sun Life stadium. The hotel was about 2.5 miles from the stadium, but not quite walking distance. We wanted something close at a reasonable price. This was one of the closest hotels and it had a 3 star rating so we thought we would give it a shot. Upon arriving the outside of the hotel was poorly maintained (lights were out, fountains didn't work, windows boarded, etc). Went inside and the lobby looked much better. Check-in was easy and pleasant, as the staff was nice. The room was a bit nasty. The beds were stiff and I would venture to say the carpets hadnt been cleaned in 6 months. We spilled some water in the floor and I used a towel to clean it up, and the Rowell was black after letting it soak up the water for a few moments. The bath tub had splatters of some material on the side of it beside the toilet and the windows had green mold on them. This is definitely not a 3 star hotel. Cleanliness is most important in my opinion and they failed with that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Duffy's sports bar was a great experience. Great service and nice location for shopping before or after.

Review of Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Z Fizzle
Business
Miami fl
Jan 1, 2014

Not great but not the worst

its average, great location... nothing special but served the purpose... the front desk lady needs to smile and not act like its a bother to check in guests

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris1210
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Dec 30, 2013

worth it

older hotel, but the room served its purpose. My friends and I had a concert to go to at Sunlife stadium. For the price and the purpose of sleeping and shower, deff worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top