$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

3 stars
16805 NW 12 Avenue, Miami, FL 33169
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
114 reviews
great

Had a great room except for the tv little channels to select from See full review

  • holy water
  • Jul 9, 2014
Average

Nice because they upgraded me to king suite the staff were really nice See full review

  • Misscfelton
  • Jan 12, 2014
Italian glamour in Miami’s northern district
Stately columns and classical statues make a great first impression at the Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort. Sitting in four acres of tropical grounds with a pool, it offers relaxation and Italian style. The Hotel Roma Golden Glades resort is convenient for many of Miami’s sporting venues and attractions. Meeting rooms and conference facilities make it popular among business travelers. A fitness area and a laid-back bar and grill add to the comfort factor at the Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort.
3 Reasons to Stay:
  • Convenient location near Miami's sports stadium and race track
  • Free breakfast
  • Pool, fitness center
Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort Rooms
With 105 rooms and suites, the Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort has the capacity to host business events and private parties, as well as catering for families and couples on vacation. The focus is on simple comfort and relaxed style with big sofas and bright rooms decorated in soft colors. The choice of beds is either one king size or two-queen size, and some of the rooms have patios opening onto the pool area.
A resort fee of $5 USD per day is payable to the hotel, and this includes free breakfast and use of the fitness room and pool. All rooms have data port phones with voicemail, fax machines and giant screen TVs with free HBO and cable channels. Most suites also have a dining table, and microwaves are available on request. Guests can relax overlooking the tropical gardens. An ironing board and iron is available in every room, as is a hair-dryer and clock radio. Bathrooms are equipped with jetted hot tubs and complimentary toiletries. Accessible rooms are also available. 
Things to Do:
  • Sun Life Stadium (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Opa Locka Airport (4.7 mi/7. 6 km)
  • Calder Casino and Racecourse  (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Museum of Contemporary Art (5 mi/8 km)
  • Oleta River Park (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • Miami International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
  • Fort Lauderdale Airport (13.8 mi/22.2 km)
  • South Beach, Miami (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
Policies and fees
Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort Rooms

STANDARD - QUEEN
Two queen beds with 300-thread-count Egyptian-cotton linens. Free local calls. TV with premium cable channels. In-room safe (surcharge). Iron/ironing board. Hair dryer. Daily Continental Breakfast served at the Ballroom area.
SUPERIOR - KING
One King size bed with 300-thread-count Egyptian-cotton linens. Free local calls. TV with premium cable channels. In-room safe (surcharge). Iron/ironing board. Hair dryer. Daily Continental Breakfast served at the Ballroom area.
QUEEN - SUITE
A luxury one Queen bed with 300-thread-count Egyptian-cotton linens. Jacuzzi. Dine table for two people. Free local calls. 27'TV with premium cable channels. In-room safe (surcharge). Iron/ironing board. Hair dryer. Daily Continental Breakfast served at the Ballroom area.
STANDARD - ROOM
One Queen size bed with free local calls, in room safe (surcharge), iron/iron board, hair dryer and a 27 TV with premium cable channels. Daily continental breakfast served at the ballroom area.
NON_REFUND - RUN_HOUSE
One queen bed with 300-thread-count Egyptian-cotton linens. Free local calls. TV with premium cable channels. In-room safe (surcharge). Iron/ironing board. Hair dryer. Daily Continental Breakfast served at the Ballroom area.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.9282 -80.2207
Area served
Golden Glades / Miami Gardens.
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport - 10 miles.
Area description
Hotel is located just around the corner from some of Miamis most exciting attractions including the Calder Race Track and Land Shark Stadium. The Miami International Airport and Fort Lauderdale Airport are nearby, too.

Nearby points of interest

  • Miami Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Sun Life Stadium: 2.3 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 4.1 mi
  • Maule Lake: 4.8 mi
  • Dumfounding Bay: 5.7 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 6.2 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 6.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 6.9 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 7.2 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.2 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 7.2 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 7.6 mi
  • Morningside Park: 7.6 mi
  • North Shores: 7.7 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 8.3 mi
  • Miami Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Sun Life Stadium: 2.3 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 4.1 mi
  • Maule Lake: 4.8 mi
  • Dumfounding Bay: 5.7 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 6.2 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 6.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 6.9 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 7.2 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.2 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 7.2 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 7.6 mi
  • Morningside Park: 7.6 mi
  • North Shores: 7.7 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 8.3 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 8.6 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 9.2 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 9.4 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 9.8 mi
  • Oceanfront: 10 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 10.2 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 10.2 mi
  • Jungle Island: 10.2 mi
  • Marlins Park: 10.3 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 10.4 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 10.4 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Lummus Park: 10.6 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 10.6 mi
  • East Little Havana: 10.7 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 10.8 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 10.8 mi
  • Port of Miami: 10.9 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 11 mi
  • Palm Island: 11 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 11.1 mi
  • Espanola Way: 11.2 mi
  • Art Deco District: 11.2 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 11.3 mi
  • Dodge Island: 11.4 mi
  • Granada: 12.1 mi
  • Fisher Island: 12.6 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 12.6 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 13.8 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 13.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities include conference rooms for small groups of 120 or less and a Ballroom with a touch of class for large meetings, party for up to 250 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (114)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Overall score

1.7 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 114
Amenities:
1.6
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.5
Room comfort:
2.1
Location:
2.1
Value:
2.3

24% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nolvia
virginia
Jul 10, 2014

Satisfied customer

Every thing went well, free breakfast which is always a plus...cant complain for the price its well worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms Sunshine
Port St. Lucie, FL
Jul 7, 2014

One night stay

You can't judge a book by its cover certainly applies to this hotel. Picture perfect on the outside, but the rooms show their age. In need of repairs and remodeling. The staff was very nice and attentive. I got a good rate and at that rate would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get referrals whenever possible, shop the Internet and read the reviews.

Review of Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JDawnH
Jasper, GA
Jun 25, 2014

Worst hotel I've ever stayed at

I completely regret booking this hotel. The pictures on the website are old and you can tell this when you pull into the hotel as it is very run down looking. We thought we would give it the benefit of the doubt, but it only go worse as we arrived at our room. First, the people behind the counter could be a little more welcoming. Next, both elevators felt like they could fall at any minute. We were a bit worried riding in them. When we did make it to our room it smelt horribly of bleach and cleaning products. We thought that maybe that would at least mean the room was clean. Ha! Not by far! One bed had a long black nasty hair in the sheets and the other bed had stained sheets. The floor felt so sticky and disgusting we refused to walk on it without our shoes on. There was only one towel in the whole room. I had to go ask for another towel. When we did take a shower the towel I got from the front desk smelt really bad and the towel that was in the room had a long black nasty hair folded in the towel. So disgusting! The TV remote did not work which did not matter since there was only 4 channels. No WiFi even though it says WiFi is available. If we had not been so tired from driving all day we would have left and went on to our next hotel. We slept on top of the comforters with our own pillows. We barley slept for about 5 hours, got up and left immediately. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone....not even for my dog!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AASSJJ
columbia, south carolina
Jun 23, 2014

Don't like it

Really I don't like this hotel, the beds was bad and not comfort, the cleaning was not very good and the breakfast was nothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
notpicky2434
United States
Jun 22, 2014

Good fair quality for the price

Good and fair quality for the price. I would probably

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
3Mother
Miami
Jun 21, 2014

Didn't enjoy

Wanted just a night getaway with my family didn't like the fact the tub was rusted didn't have a stopper for the kids blow dryer didn't work there was no iron and barley any tv channels on the small tv but other than that it was quiet and peaceful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tosies
rochester NY
Jun 19, 2014

can't beat the price

It was an older hotel. That needs major updating. Im sure this was a beautiful place in the 80s. I stood there three nights and they cleaned and replaced towels and bed sheets every day. Every night I walked into a clean room. The AC was strong on low. They had a pool but it closes at 9 so I didn't get a chance to use it. The breakfast was not that great but a free cup a Joe and cereal for the kids was a nice perk. Was right off the 95 so location was good. 23 mins to south beach. Enjoyed my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SandeshShweta
Streamwood
Jun 5, 2014

Vacation

We booked the hotel for three nights but just stayed one night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tee2013
Orlando, Fl
May 19, 2014

The worst hotel I ever been too

The location was the worst, abandoned gas station right next to the hotel, not one store in site, very dirty on the outside make the hotel look abandoned , My room smell like a wet dog and the bed was broken it had a piece of wood holding it up. Breakfast was muffins, toast and cereal. I too felt like I was in west Africa That hotel needs a upgrade it is not what the picture look like, The only thing good about this hotel is the staff is wonderful, other then that I will never go back to the hotel it is out of my class. Listen to these review DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY, because its not worth it at all you will be sorry

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yanna H.
Roseville, California
Apr 23, 2014

Nightmare! Defenetly not a three star hotel!

When we arrived at the hotel the first sign that something was wrong is that the parking lot was pitch black! Exhausted from our trip we went ahead and checked in at three o'clock in the morning just to find a room that smelled like bug spray. As I took a closer look I found dead bugs on the dirty carpet and the overall condition of the room was disgusting! First thing in the morning I called O and asked them to immediately cancel the reservation. The only positive thing that I can say is that the O customer service department was excellent. On the other hand I will never trust O with any of my hotel reservations again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top