$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2015 Check-out: Jul 17, 2015

Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

3 stars
View map of 16805 NW 12 Avenue, Miami, FL 33169

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
215 reviews
Family Trip

I love this hotel. I have no complaints. The staff is very kind and helpful. I would recommend this... See full review

  • Ms. Toodie
  • Jun 20, 2015
Family trip

I love this hotel. I would recommend it To anyone. I have no complaints at all. See full review

  • Ms. Toodie
  • Jun 15, 2015
Stately columns and classical statues make a great first impression at the Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort. Sitting in four acres of tropical grounds with a pool, it offers relaxation and Italian style. The Hotel Roma Golden Glades resort is convenient for many of Miami?s sporting venues and attractions. Meeting rooms and conference facilities make it popular among business travelers. A fitness area and a laid-back bar and grill add to the comfort factor at the Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort.
Rooms
With 105 rooms and suites, the Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort has the capacity to host business events and private parties, as well as catering for families and couples on vacation. The focus is on simple comfort and relaxed style with big sofas and bright rooms decorated in soft colors. The choice of beds is either one king size or two-queen size, and some of the rooms have patios opening onto the pool area.

A resort fee of $5 USD per day is payable to the hotel, and this includes use of the fitness room and pool. All rooms have data port phones with voicemail, fax machines and giant screen TVs with free HBO and cable channels. Most suites also have a dining table, and microwaves are available on request. Guests can relax overlooking the tropical gardens. An ironing board and iron is available in every room, as is a hair-dryer and clock radio. Bathrooms are equipped with jetted hot tubs and complimentary toiletries. Accessible rooms are also available. 
Highlights
  • Convenient location near Miami's sports stadium and race track
  • Pool on-site 
  • Fitness center
Nearby attractions
  • Sun Life Stadium (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Opa Locka Airport (4.7 mi/7. 6 km)
  • Calder Casino and Racecourse  (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Museum of Contemporary Art (5 mi/8 km)
  • Oleta River Park (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • Miami International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
  • Fort Lauderdale Airport (13.8 mi/22.2 km)
  • South Beach, Miami (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
Policies
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.9 out of 5

Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort Rooms

STANDARD - QUEEN
Two queen beds with 300-thread-count Egyptian-cotton linens. Free local calls. TV with premium cable channels. In-room safe (surcharge). Iron/ironing board. Hair dryer. Daily Continental
SUPERIOR - KING
One King size bed with 300-thread-count Egyptian-cotton linens. Free local calls. TV with premium cable channels. In-room safe (surcharge). Iron/ironing board. Hair dryer.
QUEEN - SUITE
A luxury one Queen bed with 300-thread-count Egyptian-cotton linens. Jacuzzi. Dine table for two people. Free local calls. 27'TV with premium cable channels. In-room safe (surcharge). Iron/ironing board. Hair dryer.
STANDARD - ROOM
One Queen size bed with free local calls, in room safe (surcharge), iron/iron board, hair dryer and a 27 TV with premium cable channels.
NON_REFUND - RUN_HOUSE
One queen bed with 300-thread-count Egyptian-cotton linens. Free local calls. TV with premium cable channels. In-room safe (surcharge). Iron/ironing board. Hair dryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Miami Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Sun Life Stadium: 2.3 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 4.1 mi
  • Maule Lake: 4.8 mi
  • Dumfounding Bay: 5.7 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 6.2 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 6.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 6.9 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 7.2 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.2 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 7.2 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 7.6 mi
  • Morningside Park: 7.6 mi
  • North Shores: 7.7 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 8.3 mi
  • Miami Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Sun Life Stadium: 2.3 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 4.1 mi
  • Maule Lake: 4.8 mi
  • Dumfounding Bay: 5.7 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 6.2 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 6.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 6.9 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 7.2 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.2 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 7.2 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 7.6 mi
  • Morningside Park: 7.6 mi
  • North Shores: 7.7 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 8.3 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 8.6 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 9.2 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 9.4 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 9.8 mi
  • Oceanfront: 10 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 10.2 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 10.2 mi
  • Jungle Island: 10.2 mi
  • Marlins Park: 10.3 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 10.4 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 10.4 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Lummus Park: 10.6 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 10.6 mi
  • East Little Havana: 10.7 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 10.8 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 10.8 mi
  • Port of Miami: 10.9 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 11 mi
  • Palm Island: 11 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 11.1 mi
  • Espanola Way: 11.2 mi
  • Art Deco District: 11.2 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 11.3 mi
  • Dodge Island: 11.4 mi
  • Granada: 12.1 mi
  • Fisher Island: 12.6 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 12.6 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 13.8 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 13.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities include conference rooms for small groups of 120 or less and a Ballroom with a touch of class for large meetings, party for up to 250 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
215 out of 215
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
2.7
Value:
2.7

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peachycream
Lake Worth, FL
Jul 2, 2012

Door card

Overall everything was great and staff was awesome but for some reason my room key didnt work so I had to walk down to lobby several times then they sent manager to say " Sorry" because my card wasn't working. Once in room all good!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Snapper's fried fish and chicken!!

Review of Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
island girl33
Business
labelle
Jun 23, 2015

weekend mess

the hotel was crawling with roaches stayed up all night the first night killing roach and with all the students staying at the hotel there was traffic all night and the noise and loud talking and slamming of doors

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Toodie
Business
N/A
Jun 20, 2015

Family Trip

I love this hotel. I have no complaints. The staff is very kind and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
island girl33
Business
labelle
Jun 18, 2015

airport rush

there was roach in my room my room had a pool veiw but people was in and out of the pool all night and slamming the door to the pool entrance then there was a fight at the pool about 1 a.m and the police was call the fight was right at my room window my peep hole at the door didnt have anything in the hole so u can stand at the door and look into my room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Toodie
Business
N/A
Jun 15, 2015

Family trip

I love this hotel. I would recommend it To anyone. I have no complaints at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
evens p.
Business
N/A
Jun 10, 2015

Business

No fridge, no microwave and the TV did have a remote control. I will not go there if I had my family with me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
island girl33
Business
labelle
Jun 9, 2015

weekend getaway

it was great weekend get away my only problem was looking for an iron and the hotel didnt have any myroomhad a great view it was clean daily

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John M.
Business
N/A
May 1, 2015

Good Value For Miami

Older hotel, outdated, but a solid value in a market where hotels run a premium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michael R.
Business
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

Short Trip Celebrate 90th Birthday

Room was OK, location close to who I was visiting. Hotel looked like it was worn down but was being slowly renovated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jimmy D.
Business
N/A
Apr 26, 2015

Temporary hotel

The stay was average. It's safe and sound. I would recommend it to someone that's not looking fun or great amenities. Everything is near.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kittitian
Business
N/A
Apr 24, 2015

Good trip minus Hotel Roma

It was very quiet atmosphere. However, all the channels on the tv were static/snowy to which you couldn't see the picture clearly. The jacuzzi tub in the room DID NOT work and there weren't enough towels. Outside of the hotel was under construction of some sort, the bathroom in the lobby was out of order.. It wasn't appealing as the pictures suggest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top