$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 15, 2015

Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 340 BISCAYNE BLVD., MIAMI, FL 33132

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
105 reviews
awesome family stay

awesome a nite stay before we went on cruise across the street from fun See full review

  • ronald r.
  • Aug 4, 2015
Perfect one night stay

I was not expecting such a nice hotel in a great location. The staff were very friendly, although... See full review

  • Alexandra G.
  • May 25, 2015
Across From Port of Miami, our Hotel's Location Perfect The Holiday Inn® Port of Miami - Downtown hotel is located in the heart of downtown Miami, across from Bayside Marketplace, America Airlines Arena and the Port of Miami. Our hotel's location is a few minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA), and has easy access via 836 East, I-95 South or I-395 East exit Biscayne Blvd. Our guests are surrounded by the excitement, adventure and action of the city. Bayside Marketplace is just across the street, with great food, fun and shopping. You can take the kids to the Miami Children's Museum or Jungle Island. If you're heading out on a cruise, save time for the Miami Art Museum, or the Performing Art Center, a few blocks away. Corporate travelers have never had it better. In downtown Miami, our hotel's guests are near many major businesses, such as Wachovia, Bacardi USA, FedEx and the US Federal Courthouse. We have two meeting rooms accommodating 75 and 90 people, respectively, so your next meeting can have a view of the bay and downtown. A Business Center makes it easy to work from the hotel, as well. Comfort and convenience are what you can expect near the Miami Port. The hotel's outdoor pool keeps you cool, while the Fitness Center lets you work up a sweat. The tour desk can help make your stay better by assisting you with transportation, shows and city tours. The Marina Bistro Cafe & Lounge serves great Continental food all day long.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$84
3.7 / 5 48 reviews
★★★★
$143
4.1 / 5 51 reviews
★★★
$89
3.9 / 5 35 reviews
★★★★
$111
4.1 / 5 188 reviews
★★★★
$92
3.9 / 5 206 reviews
★★★★
$100
3.8 / 5 111 reviews
★★★
$119
3.9 / 5 63 reviews
★★★★
$119
3.4 / 5 74 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.1 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.4 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.5 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.1 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.4 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.5 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 2.3 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Morningside Park: 3.3 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.3 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 3.4 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.4 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.5 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 3.6 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.6 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 3.8 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.1 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.2 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.8 mi
  • Oceanfront: 4.8 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.9 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 5.5 mi
  • Granada: 5.7 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 6.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 6.5 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.8 mi
  • North Shores: 7 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.6 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 7.9 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 8.3 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 8.3 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.6 mi
  • Tropical Park: 9 mi

Dining

MARINAS Bar & Grill
Marinas Bar and Grill offers American cuisine with an Italian flair Our facility reveals a modern, relaxing ,comfortable and friendly atmosphere with a great universal appeal. Come and watch your favorite sport on our multiple TV screens and complimentary
Marina's Bar and Grill
What better way to wrap up a business deal or end a long day at the beach than over a cocktail and great food while relaxing amid handsome decor. The Marina Bistro Lounge offers just that, a comfortable and elegant atmosphere to help you unwind.
Let's Make a Daiquiri
Great tropical drinks!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 105
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ronald r.
Family
N/A
Aug 4, 2015

awesome family stay

awesome a nite stay before we went on cruise across the street from fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karl K.
Family
Dearborn
Jul 12, 2015

Location is great

The location to bayside is great-across the street! However hotel attached to abandoned building that is run down and smelly. No refrigerator in room. Food in hotel restaurant is poor- marginal at best. Great access to taxi service- never waited more than 2 minutes. Roughly $30 cab ride to airport. About a $15 cab ride to cruise ships. Pool is very small and nothing to speak of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karl K.
Family
Dearborn
Jul 8, 2015

Great location

Pool is very small. Next to a rundown abandoned building which smelled of urine and sewage when we walked by. Nice location to bayside mall . Staff very helpful. Very easy to get taxis. No refrigerator in room. Room clean. Chairs in room extremely uncomfortable. Had lunch in hotel restaurant. Food mediocre at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lecil G.
Family
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

Family of 4

We booked this hotel for a post cruise overnight stay so we could have a full day tour of Miami. We rely so much on previous reviews on activities/stuff we get involved in. The hotel's location was perfect for our intended activities I.e. Just across the bayside marketplace and it was one of the pick-up location for our Miami tour. Although 1 review mentioned that it was walking distance from the port, we definitely did not agree with, but it was a short taxi ride. The hotel also had complimentary luggage safekeeping. The hotel room was generally clean but could use some upgrade like fresh paint, new carpets. Overall, we had a pleasant stay especially because of the friendly & helpful staff from the front desk to the dining area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vacation5
Family
Palestine, illionos
Nov 14, 2014

awesome stay

great location and awesome place to stay very happy with service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unosiete
Family
deltona
Sep 2, 2014

Never again!!

Bad bad bad experience!! Room had no air conditioner!! Fridge broken!! Took over 10 hrs to move us to another romm! Spend the night worse than if we were camping with a small dirty fan!! This is a Jr suite that i reserve! And got a superior room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vacationer always
Family
michigan
Jul 3, 2014

before cruise stay

The stay was OK for one night but for more than night stay I would want a bathroom that does not smell heavily of mildew.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa A.C.
Family
Sioux Falls, SD
Jun 3, 2014

Not your typical Holiday Inn (in a good way)

My family and I had a long layover in Miami on our way to the Dominican. It just so happened that my sister also was getting married at the courthouse prior to our departure. I wanted a hotel close to the courthouse, yet also close to the airport as we wouldn't arrive until 1am. This location was PERFECT. Upon checking, I was beyond pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel, the staff was helpful and friendly and our room... was HUGE!!! We booked the double with sofa bed. And there was more than enough room for 5 adults. I slept on the sofa bed and it was honestly the MOST comfortable I have ever slept on. I will definitely be returning to this hotel for my next stay in MIami!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from the hotel is Bayside with shopping and STARBUCKS.

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa A.C.
Family
Sioux Falls, SD
May 30, 2014

Gigantic Room & Comfortable Pullout

My parents and aunt/uncle and I stayed here for a long flight layover. I didn't want to have to get 2 rooms for the 5 of us, and this room was PERFECT. The beds were very comfortable. I slept on the pullout couch - and it was BY FAR the most comfortable one I have ever slept on. No bar in my back. The bedding was nice and clean. The bathroom was a nice large size. We didn't get to enjoy any of the amenities but everything about the hotel was clean, the staff was very friendly. I would DEFINITELY stay there again. Also, we found out on our return flight (which we extended our stay) that the stop for the Off-On Bus Tour is right outside of this hotel. It is also located just across the street from Bayside - which has the Hard Rock and tons of shops and food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom of kids
Family
missouri
Mar 31, 2014

Family post cruise

Perfect place to relax for One day after return from a cruise. Kids played at the pool and loved close proximity to the Bayside Marketplace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top