$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 340 BISCAYNE BLVD., MIAMI, FL 33132

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
111 reviews
Honeymoon

The hotel was great. We stayed in Miami for one night because we were getting on a cruise ship the... See full review

  • M1K3
  • Apr 24, 2015
Night before our cruise

This hotel is perfect for the night before your cruise. Right across from the Bayside Marketplace... See full review

  • deborah b.
  • Jan 18, 2015
Across From Port of Miami, our Hotel's Location Perfect The Holiday Inn® Port of Miami - Downtown hotel is located in the heart of downtown Miami, across from Bayside Marketplace, America Airlines Arena and the Port of Miami. Our hotel's location is a few minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA), and has easy access via 836 East, I-95 South or I-395 East exit Biscayne Blvd. Our guests are surrounded by the excitement, adventure and action of the city. Bayside Marketplace is just across the street, with great food, fun and shopping. You can take the kids to the Miami Children's Museum or Jungle Island. If you're heading out on a cruise, save time for the Miami Art Museum, or the Performing Art Center, a few blocks away. Corporate travelers have never had it better. In downtown Miami, our hotel's guests are near many major businesses, such as Wachovia, Bacardi USA, FedEx and the US Federal Courthouse. We have two meeting rooms accommodating 75 and 90 people, respectively, so your next meeting can have a view of the bay and downtown. A Business Center makes it easy to work from the hotel, as well. Comfort and convenience are what you can expect near the Miami Port. The hotel's outdoor pool keeps you cool, while the Fitness Center lets you work up a sweat. The tour desk can help make your stay better by assisting you with transportation, shows and city tours. The Marina Bistro Cafe & Lounge serves great Continental food all day long.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.1 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.4 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.5 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.1 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.4 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.5 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 2.3 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Morningside Park: 3.3 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.3 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 3.4 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.4 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.5 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 3.6 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.6 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 3.8 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.1 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.2 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.8 mi
  • Oceanfront: 4.8 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.9 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 5.5 mi
  • Granada: 5.7 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 6.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 6.5 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.8 mi
  • North Shores: 7 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.6 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 7.9 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 8.3 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 8.3 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.6 mi
  • Tropical Park: 9 mi

Dining

MARINAS Bar & Grill
Marinas Bar and Grill offers American cuisine with an Italian flair Our facility reveals a modern, relaxing ,comfortable and friendly atmosphere with a great universal appeal. Come and watch your favorite sport on our multiple TV screens and complimentary
Marina's Bar and Grill
What better way to wrap up a business deal or end a long day at the beach than over a cocktail and great food while relaxing amid handsome decor. The Marina Bistro Lounge offers just that, a comfortable and elegant atmosphere to help you unwind.
Let's Make a Daiquiri
Great tropical drinks!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
condonick
Business
Florida
Jul 20, 2012

Good bye

air conditioning was horrible.,it was either freezing or off, your only choices. The sound on the television was garbled and you could not watch a show. They had only one elevator operating and you had to wait a very long time to get an elevator. I will not be using your service any more. Also for the cost per night I know I can find better rates with other travel companies and a better rating systems. NOT HAPPY +

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clearwater, FL
Jul 10, 2009

Did not enjoy my stay

I chose this hotel because it is close to the Port of Miami. There is only a small fenced in hotel parking lot (approx. 25 cars & parking fee is required) in the back so we had to park in the lot next door. the parking fee was $6.50 and it is unsecured. My family and I did not get a good nights sleep as there was a lot of road noise and police activity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TX Music Lover
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 5, 2010

OK (if you like the smell of raw sewage)

We booked this hotel for a one-night stay before a cruise. It was very expensive for a Holiday Inn, but in a convenient location (directly across the street from the Bayside Marketplace). It is an older property (circa 1950) that has been dressed up over the years with lots of coats of paint. We arrived late and were assigned to a room on the second floor. There was an overwhelming odor of spearmint when we entered from the hall, but the room appeared clean, so we just dumped our bags and headed across the street for a late dinner. Upon our return, the spearmint had faded somewhat, replaced by a STRONG odor of raw sewage. The plumbing worked OK, so we went down the street to the local CVS Pharmacy, bought a large can of disinfectant spray, and sprayed the room from top to bottom, concentrating on the bath. This helped somewhat. Upon checkout, I complained about the odor, suggesting that an animal was dead in the wall, and the manager seemed surprised. She declined visiting the room with me, but we received a small compensation, dismissed it as just a bad experience, and went on to our cruise. After returning home, I read other reviews and saw similar complaints from other travelers. Something didn't add up! Why was the room so heavily doused in spearmint spray before our arrival, yet the management pleaded ignorance? Given the other similar reviews, how long has this been going on? Is there any health risk from this VERY STRONG odor? Given the uncertainty, I would be very hesitant to return to this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't show up with a car as the parking spaces are limited and price is very high.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Jan 10, 2011

Good location but terrible building

The hotel was located OK. Close to the Bayside Marketplace and metro mover which provides free transportation in downtown area. Still most of the things to be seen are located in south beach not in downtown. The hotel is definitely below average. The first terrible experience was finding A VERY LARGE COCKROACH in the bathtub. They changed our room after that but still I felt uncomfortable. Both rooms were below average in terms of cleanliness. Another issue was the temperature. I was traveling in December and we were freezing in the room. Guess what, there is NO HEATING IN THE HOTEL. I slept with my winter coat on under 2 blankets. There is a small outside swimming pool outside the hotel but I haven't seen anyone using it. All in all, I wouldn't recommend the hotel. For this price range you can find a better place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use metro mover within the city. It is convenient and pretty frequent. Moreover it is FREE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unosiete
Business
deltona
Sep 2, 2014

Never again!!

Bad bad bad experience!! Room had no air conditioner!! Fridge broken!! Took over 10 hrs to move us to another romm! Spend the night worse than if we were camping with a small dirty fan!! This is a Jr suite that i reserve! And got a superior room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miami Overnighter
Business
Tacoma, WA
Feb 25, 2014

Won't stay again

Kept us waiting to check in. No extra towels or toilet paper or kleenex in room. Hair dryer did not work and wall outlet was detached from wall. Housekeeping did not answer any of the 3 times I called them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Celene Shi-Ling
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 19, 2007

Close to downtown

Stayed here for a last-minute trip to Miami, somewhat business related. Close to downtown and where I needed to be. Not too new, but suitable. Stayed for two nights. Weren't sure if they could credit me with my Rewards Points, but they were nice and let me print out my boarding pass the night before. It was hard coming here soon after staying in a luxury hotel in Vegas. Still, there was good effort made on behalf of the hotel to make it nice. Ran into a friend of a friend in the lobby, too, so I guess it wasn't that bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping at Bayside was not that great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bipolar
Business
Seoul
Feb 11, 2013

Do not expect a lot

free wi-fi was great but nothing special with the hotel. I know that the hotel is not the top brand for staying. That is why the review title is above. One more thing, the phone in the room was broken so could not use phone when I needed to call hotel front. so I used local line to the hotel front. It was no doubt that having bad amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Room service was not that bad especially pizza. Also you better ask to use free wifi with the password that hotel front will tell you if you ask anytime.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jacksonville,florida
Apr 5, 2011

misstack in booking the wrong holiday

none-it was ok i was waiting on the ship- the same

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Hampshire
Apr 12, 2011

Old rooms but location was good.

Hotel location was only a short way from Port of Miami however. When I got to the hotel I went to my room where I used the bathroom. The shower was moldy and there was hair all over the sink and floor. Disgusting! The bed was comfortable. The worst was being a light sleeper. The traffic noise never stopped. All night long include anything with a siren woke me up. Not restfull at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bayside with HardRock is across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top