$180 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 18, 2015 Check-out: Feb 19, 2015

Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

3 stars
340 BISCAYNE BLVD., MIAMI, FL 33132
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
100 reviews
Night before our cruise

This hotel is perfect for the night before your cruise. Right across from the Bayside Marketplace... See full review

  • deborah b.
  • Jan 18, 2015
awesome stay

great location and awesome place to stay very happy with service See full review

  • vacation5
  • Nov 14, 2014
Across From Port of Miami, our Hotel's Location Perfect The Holiday Inn® Port of Miami - Downtown hotel is located in the heart of downtown Miami, across from Bayside Marketplace, America Airlines Arena and the Port of Miami. Our hotel's location is a few minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA), and has easy access via 836 East, I-95 South or I-395 East exit Biscayne Blvd. Our guests are surrounded by the excitement, adventure and action of the city. Bayside Marketplace is just across the street, with great food, fun and shopping. You can take the kids to the Miami Children's Museum or Jungle Island. If you're heading out on a cruise, save time for the Miami Art Museum, or the Performing Art Center, a few blocks away. Corporate travelers have never had it better. In downtown Miami, our hotel's guests are near many major businesses, such as Wachovia, Bacardi USA, FedEx and the US Federal Courthouse. We have two meeting rooms accommodating 75 and 90 people, respectively, so your next meeting can have a view of the bay and downtown. A Business Center makes it easy to work from the hotel, as well. Comfort and convenience are what you can expect near the Miami Port. The hotel's outdoor pool keeps you cool, while the Fitness Center lets you work up a sweat. The tour desk can help make your stay better by assisting you with transportation, shows and city tours. The Marina Bistro Cafe & Lounge serves great Continental food all day long.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.1 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.4 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.5 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.1 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.4 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.5 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 2.3 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Morningside Park: 3.3 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.3 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 3.4 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.4 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.5 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 3.6 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.6 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 3.8 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.1 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.2 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.8 mi
  • Oceanfront: 4.8 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.9 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 5.5 mi
  • Granada: 5.7 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 6.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 6.5 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.8 mi
  • North Shores: 7 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.6 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 7.9 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 8.3 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 8.3 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.6 mi
  • Tropical Park: 9 mi

Dining

MARINAS Bar & Grill
Marinas Bar and Grill offers American cuisine with an Italian flair Our facility reveals a modern, relaxing ,comfortable and friendly atmosphere with a great universal appeal. Come and watch your favorite sport on our multiple TV screens and complimentary
Marina's Bar and Grill
What better way to wrap up a business deal or end a long day at the beach than over a cocktail and great food while relaxing amid handsome decor. The Marina Bistro Lounge offers just that, a comfortable and elegant atmosphere to help you unwind.
Let's Make a Daiquiri
Great tropical drinks!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (100)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 100
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
evonewc
Business
westland,mi
Aug 28, 2012

cruise

very nices people at this hotel I liked the mall across the street. I will stay again next time I need a rooms thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

very nices place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
E Frequent Traveler
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 11, 2013

good location

The hotel is across the street from several restaurants and shops, very convenient. The downtown metro mover was around the corner so we took advantage of that. The hotel was nice, rooms very adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Literally everything is across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa A.C.
Business
Sioux Falls, SD
Jun 3, 2014

Not your typical Holiday Inn (in a good way)

My family and I had a long layover in Miami on our way to the Dominican. It just so happened that my sister also was getting married at the courthouse prior to our departure. I wanted a hotel close to the courthouse, yet also close to the airport as we wouldn't arrive until 1am. This location was PERFECT. Upon checking, I was beyond pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel, the staff was helpful and friendly and our room... was HUGE!!! We booked the double with sofa bed. And there was more than enough room for 5 adults. I slept on the sofa bed and it was honestly the MOST comfortable I have ever slept on. I will definitely be returning to this hotel for my next stay in MIami!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from the hotel is Bayside with shopping and STARBUCKS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa A.C.
Business
Sioux Falls, SD
May 30, 2014

Gigantic Room & Comfortable Pullout

My parents and aunt/uncle and I stayed here for a long flight layover. I didn't want to have to get 2 rooms for the 5 of us, and this room was PERFECT. The beds were very comfortable. I slept on the pullout couch - and it was BY FAR the most comfortable one I have ever slept on. No bar in my back. The bedding was nice and clean. The bathroom was a nice large size. We didn't get to enjoy any of the amenities but everything about the hotel was clean, the staff was very friendly. I would DEFINITELY stay there again. Also, we found out on our return flight (which we extended our stay) that the stop for the Off-On Bus Tour is right outside of this hotel. It is also located just across the street from Bayside - which has the Hard Rock and tons of shops and food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Odessa
Aug 10, 2008

Great for the family

I stayed at this hotel the night before we left for a cruise. It was in a great location. There is shopping and tons of places to eat right across the street. Plus the port was close also we could see our ship from our room. They also let us check our bags for no charge until we were able to board the ship.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jarrettsville
Nov 22, 2008

Very family friendly,

very close to bayside for nice dining,shopping and nightlife. hotel was clean easy check in and out. plenty of shutles and cabs to get you to the port to board cruise ships.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
May 29, 2007

Great Location

I love the location of this hotel.Its close to the port, only a short ride by cab and is right across the street from the Bayside Mall.I will be using this hotel when cruising from Miami from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
L.M.L.B.
Business
Rochester, NY
Sep 17, 2009

No complaints

We stayed one night and I must say, we will most certainly come back to this hotel. The staff was wonderful, the hotel was very clean and the location is perfect. Parking is limited but there is a parking lot next door with security all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vacation5
Business
Palestine, illionos
Nov 14, 2014

awesome stay

great location and awesome place to stay very happy with service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lively traveler
Business
Arkansas
Oct 30, 2009

great quick stay

We stayed at the Holiday Inn for one night to catch our cruise the next day. The Hotel was very nice. We were excited that it was located right next to the Port of Miami. We walked to the port that night and had a blast watching the live music. The Hotel held our bags the next morning free of charge until we were ready to get to the ship. The hotel was clean, and the staff was friendly. We would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is a short walk to the Port of Miami with live music, great food, drinks, and shopping. They have restaurants like Bubba Gump's and Hard Rock Cafe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top