$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 340 BISCAYNE BLVD., MIAMI, FL 33132

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
104 reviews
Perfect one night stay

I was not expecting such a nice hotel in a great location. The staff were very friendly, although... See full review

  • Alexandra G.
  • May 25, 2015
Honeymoon

The hotel was great. We stayed in Miami for one night because we were getting on a cruise ship the... See full review

  • M1K3
  • Apr 24, 2015
Across From Port of Miami, our Hotel's Location Perfect The Holiday Inn® Port of Miami - Downtown hotel is located in the heart of downtown Miami, across from Bayside Marketplace, America Airlines Arena and the Port of Miami. Our hotel's location is a few minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA), and has easy access via 836 East, I-95 South or I-395 East exit Biscayne Blvd. Our guests are surrounded by the excitement, adventure and action of the city. Bayside Marketplace is just across the street, with great food, fun and shopping. You can take the kids to the Miami Children's Museum or Jungle Island. If you're heading out on a cruise, save time for the Miami Art Museum, or the Performing Art Center, a few blocks away. Corporate travelers have never had it better. In downtown Miami, our hotel's guests are near many major businesses, such as Wachovia, Bacardi USA, FedEx and the US Federal Courthouse. We have two meeting rooms accommodating 75 and 90 people, respectively, so your next meeting can have a view of the bay and downtown. A Business Center makes it easy to work from the hotel, as well. Comfort and convenience are what you can expect near the Miami Port. The hotel's outdoor pool keeps you cool, while the Fitness Center lets you work up a sweat. The tour desk can help make your stay better by assisting you with transportation, shows and city tours. The Marina Bistro Cafe & Lounge serves great Continental food all day long.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.1 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.4 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.5 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.1 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.4 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.5 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 2.3 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Morningside Park: 3.3 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.3 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 3.4 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.4 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.5 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 3.6 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.6 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 3.8 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.1 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.2 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.8 mi
  • Oceanfront: 4.8 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.9 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 5.5 mi
  • Granada: 5.7 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 6.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 6.5 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.8 mi
  • North Shores: 7 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.6 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 7.9 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 8.3 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 8.3 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.6 mi
  • Tropical Park: 9 mi

Dining

MARINAS Bar & Grill
Marinas Bar and Grill offers American cuisine with an Italian flair Our facility reveals a modern, relaxing ,comfortable and friendly atmosphere with a great universal appeal. Come and watch your favorite sport on our multiple TV screens and complimentary
Marina's Bar and Grill
What better way to wrap up a business deal or end a long day at the beach than over a cocktail and great food while relaxing amid handsome decor. The Marina Bistro Lounge offers just that, a comfortable and elegant atmosphere to help you unwind.
Let's Make a Daiquiri
Great tropical drinks!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 104
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miami Fan
Business
North Wales
Dec 15, 2010

EXCELLENT HOTEL IN A GREAT LOCATION

We used this Hotel for the arrival night in Miami and then hired a car to drive down the Keys. Very comfortable bed and we re-booked for the last night. The Receptionist didn't have a king size bed available and so we were upgraded to a Suite on arrival - which had a fantastic view of the Port and Bayside Shopping area (which is just across the road). This is a great way to spend an evening watching the cuisers and enjoying the atmosphere, great food and shopping. Have stayed here before but it was better this time. They are making improvements to the Hotel so may be noisy during the day at the moment - but will be worth it once finished. Great breakfast too! Although waitresses could do to smile now and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bayside shopping and eating over the road from the Hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 13, 2007

Very Comfortable and Convenient

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Port of Miami because we were booked on a cruise the next day. Our room was beautiful, very clean, and extremely comfortable. The bed and pillows were exceptional quality. The staff was very helpful, and we were checked in very expediently even though we arrived close to midnight. I will stay there again if the opportunity arises. We were very rested for our cruise the next day instead of being exhausted the whole first day. The port was a very short cab ride from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a really fun shopping area right across the street.

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greencastle
Jun 21, 2008

Great location

We were going on a cruise and it was very convenient to port. Great eating and shopping across the street at Bayside Mall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping and eating right across the street. Great music at night also. I felt safe even at 11 PM at night.

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Feb 14, 2008

Great Start for a Cruise

If you are planning on leaving from the Port of Miami for a cruise, this hotel is a very good choice for your overnight stay beforehand. We loved the fact that right across the street was the beautiful Bayside Marketplace and marina, with plenty of shops, activities, and places to eat to keep us occupied and give us a small taste of Miami. After a late checkout, the hotel let us check our bags with them until we were ready to depart for our cruise. The cab ride to the port could not have been easier. The room was clean and basic, much like every other Holiday Inn. The breakfast was tasty, the dining room lovely. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. We would defintely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A.Porter
Business
Dunkirk, MD
May 6, 2009

great location to EVERYTHING!

We stayed there prior to cruising out of Miami. The location was excellent. Across the street were shops, food and live entertainment. We took a horse & carriage ride around the port. Everything was within walking distance. Perfect beginning to a very memorable vacation. Would highly recommend if cruising out of Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything seemed like it was at our fingertips.

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 13, 2008

close to shopping

The Holiday Inn Port of Miami was a great location for shopping and close to the cruise ship port.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaraunts right across the street.

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mari817
Business
Schenectady, ny
Jul 10, 2014

Pre-cruise

Very convenient location. Great staff and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M1K3
Business
Andover
Apr 24, 2015

Honeymoon

The hotel was great. We stayed in Miami for one night because we were getting on a cruise ship the next day. The hotel is right near the port.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miami Fan
Business
North Wales
Dec 15, 2010

EXCELLENT HOTEL IN A GREAT LOCATION

We used this Hotel for the arrival night in Miami and then hired a car to drive down the Keys. Very comfortable bed and we re-booked for the last night. The Receptionist didn't have a king size bed available and so we were upgraded to a Suite on arrival - which had a fantastic view of the Port and Bayside Shopping area (which is just across the road). This is a great way to spend an evening watching the cuisers and enjoying the atmosphere, great food and shopping. Have stayed here before but it was better this time. They are making improvements to the Hotel so may be noisy during the day at the moment - but will be worth it once finished. Great breakfast too! Although waitresses could do to smile now and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bayside shopping and eating over the road from the Hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capron
Business
Nassau, Bahamas
Apr 29, 2014

An Ideal Location

Holiday Inn Port of Miami-Downtown is in an ideal location for a positive Miami stay. Just like the name infers, it is in view of the Port, it is downtown, just across the street from Bay Centre and in shoutingt distance of the American Airlines Arena. I thoroughly appreciated my short stay at the Holiday Inn after coming off a Caribbean cruise. The guest reception was first class and the room left nothing to be desired. I would stay there again and I would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top