$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 340 BISCAYNE BLVD., MIAMI, FL 33132

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston,mass
May 4, 2011

beautiful view

beautiful view from 10th floor overlooking port. spacious room very clean. only issue was long wait to check in. Arrived at approx 10 pm..extremely busy and only 2 people at fron desk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Enola, Pa
Jun 13, 2009

Very convenient if you're cruisin

Five of us spent the night before leaving on a cruise. The room was spacious enough with two beds and a sofa bed. It is directly across the street from the bayside market which was a nice place and I believe the only place within walking distance to hang out. Upon check in there were three pizza ad's under the door. About midnight the kids(ages between 18 and 21) wanted pizza. My mistake was not to ask what the delivery charges were. The $11.50 pizza turned out to be $23.00. It would be nice if the hotel would recommend places that are good and places that are not so good. Again, my mistake for not asking. Kids said the pizza was good though. Check out was easy and hotel held out luggage until it was time to leave for the ship.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The taxi fare is one price..like $20 from airport to hotel...not per person...it's $20 no matter how many people. If you have five and you fit in one taxi, it's $20.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Feb 4, 2008

It was OK

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Elevator service at peeks was very slow. Overall we were satisfied except for the price for one night. Service in the restaurant and bar was poor, unfriendly. No service in the bar area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk away there was shopping, dinning on the waterfront, quite nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
c_bound
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Apr 23, 2010

Great place to wait for cruise

This hotel is right across the street from the Bayside Market Place. I was travelling with older folks and the location was great. The staff are very helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bayside Market Place has everything from Sundries to name brand stores. Great restaurants, too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fasil
Business
Port of Spain
Aug 17, 2007

Good Location

Generally the hotel was satisfactory but lacked adequate security especially at night. There was no guard on duty inside or outside and it appeared that anyone could walk into the lobby unchallenged, especially when the counter staff were occupied. I mention this because the hotel is located next to an abandoned building (at this time) where some homeless people slept at night and where a potential mugger/purse snatcher could easily hide. The hotel charges $12 per night to park a rental vehicle. This should be mentioned in the blurb for the hotel. Two buildings from the hotel was an overnight pay park which charged $10 per night. The room was comfortable but they kept forgetting to bring the extra towels for us ( we needed 4, they kept putting 3, needing a trip downstairs every night).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Immediately behind the Hotel is a Metromover stop. The Metromover is free and will carry you easily into the main downtown area and connections to the Metrorail ($1.50) which goes as far as Dadeland Mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KCAbelUT
Business
Utah
Jun 23, 2009

Not Bad At All

Great place to prepare to leave on a cruise. Less than 1 mile from the Seaport. The hotel was nice, clean, and comfortable. The room met our needs for 6, two queen beds and a sofa sleeper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Aug 15, 2010

Cruise Hotel

Great httel for the day before a cruise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great hotel for someone without a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oldhamgal
Business
Rochester, NY
Jun 1, 2010

A great deal

The price and location of this hotel in proximity to the Port of Miami made the beginning of our vacation that much more enjoyable. Having Bayside across the street for entertainment and shopping was a bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy Bayside....great music...good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Florida, USA
Mar 24, 2010

Great Location

Very close to port area with a Baywalk with live entertainment and latin food. Very enjoyable for dinner outside enjoying the people and weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the Baywalk by the port area for great restaurants and shopping. Very pleasurable leisure time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Norweigen cruiser
Business
North Carolina
Mar 14, 2010

Great location for people cruising!

We needed a hotel to stay in the night before we left on our cruise. Holiday Inn was a perfect location with a great little shopping center across the street. We just walked around there the night before and then were off on the cruise the next morning. The only thing we wished they had was a hottub, but not a huge deal. A little costly, but not bad when compared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top