$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 14, 2015

Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 340 BISCAYNE BLVD., MIAMI, FL 33132

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lively traveler
Business
Arkansas
Oct 30, 2009

great quick stay

We stayed at the Holiday Inn for one night to catch our cruise the next day. The Hotel was very nice. We were excited that it was located right next to the Port of Miami. We walked to the port that night and had a blast watching the live music. The Hotel held our bags the next morning free of charge until we were ready to get to the ship. The hotel was clean, and the staff was friendly. We would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is a short walk to the Port of Miami with live music, great food, drinks, and shopping. They have restaurants like Bubba Gump's and Hard Rock Cafe.

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Sears
Business
New York City
Apr 9, 2010

Holiday inn

The location was perfect. Concierge Service was excellent. The recommended tours were great. The only thing that would have made it better would be preventing the doors from slamming or adding some type of noise reduction. Light from the hallway came through all sides of the door making the room bright at night. Since my stay was short I put up with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bayside market is nice, it reminds me of South Street Seaport in New York City and it is across the street from the hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delgado's Family Trip
Business
Manahawkin, NJ 08050, USA
Dec 12, 2011

perfect area

was very satisfied with the location of the hotel and the overall attention of the staff once we arrived, as for the location of the hotel was perfect for our night stay before our cruise. all around was very satisfied with the reservation. would do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Midwest Cruiser
Business
Des Moines, IA, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Good choice for cruisers

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Bayside as it was close to the port with shopping and restaurants across the street. There is also a drug store for last minute purchases a block away. The room after the cruise was much larger than the one we had prior to the cruise with more amenities. The beds are really comfortable and we would definitely stay at this this hotel on our next cruise. Liked the short taxi drive to the port.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many options for dining at the Bayside shopping mall. Take advantage of the wonderful Cuban cuisine restaurants. The mango mojitos are delicious!

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BK 1
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Great Staff - Great Location

Taking a cruise out of Miami? Holiday Inn is the place to be. Stay the night before and enjoy a night out with live bands, good food, shopping and all so close you can walk! Then stay the night after your return for a nice relaxing "vacation is not quite over" evening out also. The ease of check-in, and valet-ing the bags until you can get into your room is wonderful. The staff accommodating and efficient. The proximity to both cruise lines and airport are why you stay, the entertainment options close at hand are why you return. Highly recommended, even during a phase of construction/refurbishment of the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dajaka
Business
minnesota
Jul 27, 2012

cruise

older place but remodeled nicely. Stayed in suite and was a very nice and clean room with view of park across street. Could see cruise ships from room. Just a short taxi ride to boarding area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The shop/park across the steet is a great place to visit.

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnboybilly
Business
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Jan 19, 2013

Great place in the heart of Miami

Great location for sure if you like to cruise out of Miami. Can't beat the location. Undergoing remodeling. Rooms need some updating but great beds and quiet. View is fantastic from the the front and end rooms. Will stay there again in the future. Good resturant and just across the street is all the activity and fun you could ask for. Thanks Holiday Inn for a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DisneyStatsWhiz
Business
Ottawa, Canada
Jan 30, 2013

Modest Hotel, Spectacular Location

A stone's throw away from the Bayside shopping and dining complex, this hotel offers a decent, comfortable room one would expect from Holiday Inn but with the view and location of a 5-star hotel. Very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several choices for inexpensive waterfront dining at the Bayside complex.

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tree12345
Business
ft myers florida
May 21, 2013

weekend getaway

good, but I requested a king bed and got a room with 2 double beds. The front staff was very professional, and helpful. There was also parking that is a first come first serve. Overall I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jazi67
Business
Chicago, IL
May 29, 2013

In the perfect location

The HOTEL IS GREAT. The restaurant manager in the main lobby was VERY RUDE and UNPROFESSIONAL. This man did not know how to talk to people. We came down for breakfast after checking out. There was a man sitting at a table with his luggage on the side of the table with him, so, we thought it was okay to bring ours with us. The manager's approach was unprofessional stating "THIS IS NOT STORAGE AREA YOU CANNOT STAY IN HERE". It was explained to him the only reason we bought our luggage with us was because of that customer. STAY AT THE HOTEL DO NOT EAT THAT RESTAURANT....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Love Bayside accross the street

Back to menu Return to top