$106 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 340 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portsmouth,NH
Mar 3, 2009

Great place and price

Great service, let me check in a couple of hours early with no hassle or problems. Very friendly Staff from the clerks,to the maids and doorman. Rooms are very clean. The best location if leaving for a cruise as the port is right down the road and Bayside Market directly across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take a taxi directly from the hotle around 1100-1130am to the port to avoid long waiting times to board ship.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 13, 2008

close to shopping

The Holiday Inn Port of Miami was a great location for shopping and close to the cruise ship port.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaraunts right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mari817
Business
Schenectady, ny
Jul 10, 2014

Pre-cruise

Very convenient location. Great staff and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vacation5
Business
Palestine, illionos
Nov 14, 2014

awesome stay

great location and awesome place to stay very happy with service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
deborah b.
Business
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

Night before our cruise

This hotel is perfect for the night before your cruise. Right across from the Bayside Marketplace so plenty of good food and shopping available. Hotel room is nice and relaxing. Great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M1K3
Business
Andover
Apr 24, 2015

Honeymoon

The hotel was great. We stayed in Miami for one night because we were getting on a cruise ship the next day. The hotel is right near the port.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom of kids
Business
missouri
Mar 31, 2014

Family post cruise

Perfect place to relax for One day after return from a cruise. Kids played at the pool and loved close proximity to the Bayside Marketplace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capron
Business
Nassau, Bahamas
Apr 29, 2014

An Ideal Location

Holiday Inn Port of Miami-Downtown is in an ideal location for a positive Miami stay. Just like the name infers, it is in view of the Port, it is downtown, just across the street from Bay Centre and in shoutingt distance of the American Airlines Arena. I thoroughly appreciated my short stay at the Holiday Inn after coming off a Caribbean cruise. The guest reception was first class and the room left nothing to be desired. I would stay there again and I would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lively traveler
Business
Arkansas
Oct 30, 2009

great quick stay

We stayed at the Holiday Inn for one night to catch our cruise the next day. The Hotel was very nice. We were excited that it was located right next to the Port of Miami. We walked to the port that night and had a blast watching the live music. The Hotel held our bags the next morning free of charge until we were ready to get to the ship. The hotel was clean, and the staff was friendly. We would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is a short walk to the Port of Miami with live music, great food, drinks, and shopping. They have restaurants like Bubba Gump's and Hard Rock Cafe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Sears
Business
New York City
Apr 9, 2010

Holiday inn

The location was perfect. Concierge Service was excellent. The recommended tours were great. The only thing that would have made it better would be preventing the doors from slamming or adding some type of noise reduction. Light from the hallway came through all sides of the door making the room bright at night. Since my stay was short I put up with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bayside market is nice, it reminds me of South Street Seaport in New York City and it is across the street from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top