$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 340 BISCAYNE BLVD., MIAMI, FL 33132

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Odessa
Aug 10, 2008

Great for the family

I stayed at this hotel the night before we left for a cruise. It was in a great location. There is shopping and tons of places to eat right across the street. Plus the port was close also we could see our ship from our room. They also let us check our bags for no charge until we were able to board the ship.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jarrettsville
Nov 22, 2008

Very family friendly,

very close to bayside for nice dining,shopping and nightlife. hotel was clean easy check in and out. plenty of shutles and cabs to get you to the port to board cruise ships.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
May 29, 2007

Great Location

I love the location of this hotel.Its close to the port, only a short ride by cab and is right across the street from the Bayside Mall.I will be using this hotel when cruising from Miami from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 13, 2007

Very Comfortable and Convenient

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Port of Miami because we were booked on a cruise the next day. Our room was beautiful, very clean, and extremely comfortable. The bed and pillows were exceptional quality. The staff was very helpful, and we were checked in very expediently even though we arrived close to midnight. I will stay there again if the opportunity arises. We were very rested for our cruise the next day instead of being exhausted the whole first day. The port was a very short cab ride from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a really fun shopping area right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greencastle
Jun 21, 2008

Great location

We were going on a cruise and it was very convenient to port. Great eating and shopping across the street at Bayside Mall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping and eating right across the street. Great music at night also. I felt safe even at 11 PM at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Feb 14, 2008

Great Start for a Cruise

If you are planning on leaving from the Port of Miami for a cruise, this hotel is a very good choice for your overnight stay beforehand. We loved the fact that right across the street was the beautiful Bayside Marketplace and marina, with plenty of shops, activities, and places to eat to keep us occupied and give us a small taste of Miami. After a late checkout, the hotel let us check our bags with them until we were ready to depart for our cruise. The cab ride to the port could not have been easier. The room was clean and basic, much like every other Holiday Inn. The breakfast was tasty, the dining room lovely. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. We would defintely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A.Porter
Business
Dunkirk, MD
May 6, 2009

great location to EVERYTHING!

We stayed there prior to cruising out of Miami. The location was excellent. Across the street were shops, food and live entertainment. We took a horse & carriage ride around the port. Everything was within walking distance. Perfect beginning to a very memorable vacation. Would highly recommend if cruising out of Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything seemed like it was at our fingertips.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
L.M.L.B.
Business
Rochester, NY
Sep 17, 2009

No complaints

We stayed one night and I must say, we will most certainly come back to this hotel. The staff was wonderful, the hotel was very clean and the location is perfect. Parking is limited but there is a parking lot next door with security all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YDY
Business
Yasmin, PA
Jan 13, 2011

Holiday Inn very nice location and staff

The hotel was perfect and I like my stay very much. The location is perfect, and the staff is really helpful. Really clean! Only thing the pool was too small but it does not really matter because you are in miami who needs a pool :) So go there and enjoy miami dont forget to use metro mover for your short trips it is free of charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Texas
Jan 18, 2011

Great Time, Great Service

The Holiday Inn Port of Miami was a wonderful experience. They have very friendly staff. I enjoyed my stay in Miami and loved being right across from the port. I enjoyed walking around on the Bayside and the music that played at night. This was my first trip to Miami and it was a memorable one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I am Vegan/Vegetarian and so I map quested some ital food places in the area. Enjoyed Driving to Coconut Grove Whole Foods and dining at Zen a close by restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top