$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 340 BISCAYNE BLVD., MIAMI, FL 33132

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
104 reviews
Perfect one night stay

I was not expecting such a nice hotel in a great location. The staff were very friendly, although... See full review

  • Alexandra G.
  • May 25, 2015
Honeymoon

The hotel was great. We stayed in Miami for one night because we were getting on a cruise ship the... See full review

  • M1K3
  • Apr 24, 2015
Across From Port of Miami, our Hotel's Location Perfect The Holiday Inn® Port of Miami - Downtown hotel is located in the heart of downtown Miami, across from Bayside Marketplace, America Airlines Arena and the Port of Miami. Our hotel's location is a few minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA), and has easy access via 836 East, I-95 South or I-395 East exit Biscayne Blvd. Our guests are surrounded by the excitement, adventure and action of the city. Bayside Marketplace is just across the street, with great food, fun and shopping. You can take the kids to the Miami Children's Museum or Jungle Island. If you're heading out on a cruise, save time for the Miami Art Museum, or the Performing Art Center, a few blocks away. Corporate travelers have never had it better. In downtown Miami, our hotel's guests are near many major businesses, such as Wachovia, Bacardi USA, FedEx and the US Federal Courthouse. We have two meeting rooms accommodating 75 and 90 people, respectively, so your next meeting can have a view of the bay and downtown. A Business Center makes it easy to work from the hotel, as well. Comfort and convenience are what you can expect near the Miami Port. The hotel's outdoor pool keeps you cool, while the Fitness Center lets you work up a sweat. The tour desk can help make your stay better by assisting you with transportation, shows and city tours. The Marina Bistro Cafe & Lounge serves great Continental food all day long.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.1 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.4 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.5 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.1 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.4 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.5 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 2.3 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Morningside Park: 3.3 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.3 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 3.4 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.4 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.5 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 3.6 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.6 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 3.8 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.1 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.2 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.8 mi
  • Oceanfront: 4.8 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.9 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 5.5 mi
  • Granada: 5.7 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 6.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 6.5 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.8 mi
  • North Shores: 7 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.6 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 7.9 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 8.3 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 8.3 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.6 mi
  • Tropical Park: 9 mi

Dining

MARINAS Bar & Grill
Marinas Bar and Grill offers American cuisine with an Italian flair Our facility reveals a modern, relaxing ,comfortable and friendly atmosphere with a great universal appeal. Come and watch your favorite sport on our multiple TV screens and complimentary
Marina's Bar and Grill
What better way to wrap up a business deal or end a long day at the beach than over a cocktail and great food while relaxing amid handsome decor. The Marina Bistro Lounge offers just that, a comfortable and elegant atmosphere to help you unwind.
Let's Make a Daiquiri
Great tropical drinks!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 104
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M1K3
Business
Andover
Apr 24, 2015

Honeymoon

The hotel was great. We stayed in Miami for one night because we were getting on a cruise ship the next day. The hotel is right near the port.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
betty m.
Business
Monmouth
Mar 21, 2015

great vacation

I have stayed there before, and it was remodeled and looked great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jeffrey R.
Business
Woodhaven
Dec 21, 2014

Dont stay here

I would strongly recommend not staying at this hotel, our room was not ready as promised (arrived 45 minutes after check in started) told us we were to early. We only stayed for one night and found we were charged 50$ in hidden fee's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mari817
Business
Schenectady, ny
Jul 10, 2014

Pre-cruise

Very convenient location. Great staff and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iowa Retirees
Business
Iowa
Jul 5, 2014

Pre-cruise stay

Easy taxi ride from airport. Great location. Close to Bayside Marketplace. Would have liked free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capron
Business
Nassau, Bahamas
Apr 29, 2014

An Ideal Location

Holiday Inn Port of Miami-Downtown is in an ideal location for a positive Miami stay. Just like the name infers, it is in view of the Port, it is downtown, just across the street from Bay Centre and in shoutingt distance of the American Airlines Arena. I thoroughly appreciated my short stay at the Holiday Inn after coming off a Caribbean cruise. The guest reception was first class and the room left nothing to be desired. I would stay there again and I would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tree12345
Business
ft myers florida
May 21, 2013

weekend getaway

good, but I requested a king bed and got a room with 2 double beds. The front staff was very professional, and helpful. There was also parking that is a first come first serve. Overall I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DisneyStatsWhiz
Business
Ottawa, Canada
Jan 30, 2013

Modest Hotel, Spectacular Location

A stone's throw away from the Bayside shopping and dining complex, this hotel offers a decent, comfortable room one would expect from Holiday Inn but with the view and location of a 5-star hotel. Very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several choices for inexpensive waterfront dining at the Bayside complex.

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LaineyJ
Business
Omaha, Nebraska
Jan 27, 2013

Graet lcation, average room

Great location,but the room was merely average at best. Pricey for the condition of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

All kinds of eateries available, and lots of activities around the waterfront.

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daddy R
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Jan 15, 2013

Nonupdated Location

Location is great for shoppers & eaters. Also great for proximity to the cruise ships and Miami Beach. REALLY needs a make-over to update enhance guest's stay. Clean . . . sparse. Furnished . . . cheaply. No Breakfast. No hot tub. Feels like too many people have stayed here too many nights. Still, affordable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top