$145 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 340 BISCAYNE BLVD., MIAMI, FL 33132

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Apr 10, 2010

Great Location for AA Arena

Stayed here to see a Miami Heat game and enjoy an evening in Miami. Right Across the street from American Airlines Arena. Very Comfortable beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Sears
Business
New York City
Apr 9, 2010

Holiday inn

The location was perfect. Concierge Service was excellent. The recommended tours were great. The only thing that would have made it better would be preventing the doors from slamming or adding some type of noise reduction. Light from the hallway came through all sides of the door making the room bright at night. Since my stay was short I put up with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bayside market is nice, it reminds me of South Street Seaport in New York City and it is across the street from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Florida, USA
Mar 24, 2010

Great Location

Very close to port area with a Baywalk with live entertainment and latin food. Very enjoyable for dinner outside enjoying the people and weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the Baywalk by the port area for great restaurants and shopping. Very pleasurable leisure time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Norweigen cruiser
Business
North Carolina
Mar 14, 2010

Great location for people cruising!

We needed a hotel to stay in the night before we left on our cruise. Holiday Inn was a perfect location with a great little shopping center across the street. We just walked around there the night before and then were off on the cruise the next morning. The only thing we wished they had was a hottub, but not a huge deal. A little costly, but not bad when compared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TX Music Lover
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 5, 2010

OK (if you like the smell of raw sewage)

We booked this hotel for a one-night stay before a cruise. It was very expensive for a Holiday Inn, but in a convenient location (directly across the street from the Bayside Marketplace). It is an older property (circa 1950) that has been dressed up over the years with lots of coats of paint. We arrived late and were assigned to a room on the second floor. There was an overwhelming odor of spearmint when we entered from the hall, but the room appeared clean, so we just dumped our bags and headed across the street for a late dinner. Upon our return, the spearmint had faded somewhat, replaced by a STRONG odor of raw sewage. The plumbing worked OK, so we went down the street to the local CVS Pharmacy, bought a large can of disinfectant spray, and sprayed the room from top to bottom, concentrating on the bath. This helped somewhat. Upon checkout, I complained about the odor, suggesting that an animal was dead in the wall, and the manager seemed surprised. She declined visiting the room with me, but we received a small compensation, dismissed it as just a bad experience, and went on to our cruise. After returning home, I read other reviews and saw similar complaints from other travelers. Something didn't add up! Why was the room so heavily doused in spearmint spray before our arrival, yet the management pleaded ignorance? Given the other similar reviews, how long has this been going on? Is there any health risk from this VERY STRONG odor? Given the uncertainty, I would be very hesitant to return to this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't show up with a car as the parking spaces are limited and price is very high.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bearman721
Business
Saylorsburg, Pa.
Feb 13, 2010

Way over priced!!!!!

The hotel was ok for our one night stay, but we paid $247.oo for a $49.99 per night type hotel room. Location near the Port of Miami is not enough to justify the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maersk
Business
Youngstown. Ohio
Feb 12, 2010

Absolutely can't beat location! Loved it

We stayed at the Holiday Inn the night before we left for a cruise and it was perfect!! The hotel was clean, the service terrific and very friendly. The rooms were just the right size for an overnight stay. The beds were the best part, and they should be!!! Quality sheets, quality pillows and soooo comfortable. We were able to walk across the street to Bayside Shopping Center. There we enjoyed shopping, great live bands, and outdoor dining while we watched our cruise liner arrive!!! Would recommend to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bayshore Shopping Center is a must see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Basking Ridge, NJ
Feb 1, 2010

Convenient to Port

We visited Bayside Markets across the street from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westlake, OH
Dec 25, 2009

Great staff/Location, Hotel Needs Update

Right across from mall and port. Ideal location for cruise vacations. Friendly staff. This would be a $45 a night hotel if not for its location. Run down and dated. They charge an extra $20 for parking with breakfast running $10-$15.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lively traveler
Business
Arkansas
Oct 30, 2009

great quick stay

We stayed at the Holiday Inn for one night to catch our cruise the next day. The Hotel was very nice. We were excited that it was located right next to the Port of Miami. We walked to the port that night and had a blast watching the live music. The Hotel held our bags the next morning free of charge until we were ready to get to the ship. The hotel was clean, and the staff was friendly. We would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is a short walk to the Port of Miami with live music, great food, drinks, and shopping. They have restaurants like Bubba Gump's and Hard Rock Cafe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top