$171 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

3 stars
340 BISCAYNE BLVD., MIAMI, FL 33132
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
97 reviews
awesome stay

great location and awesome place to stay very happy with service See full review

  • vacation5
  • Nov 14, 2014
Pre-cruise

Very convenient location. Great staff and very clean. See full review

  • Mari817
  • Jul 10, 2014
Across From Port of Miami, our Hotel's Location Perfect The Holiday Inn® Port of Miami - Downtown hotel is located in the heart of downtown Miami, across from Bayside Marketplace, America Airlines Arena and the Port of Miami. Our hotel's location is a few minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA), and has easy access via 836 East, I-95 South or I-395 East exit Biscayne Blvd. Our guests are surrounded by the excitement, adventure and action of the city. Bayside Marketplace is just across the street, with great food, fun and shopping. You can take the kids to the Miami Children's Museum or Jungle Island. If you're heading out on a cruise, save time for the Miami Art Museum, or the Performing Art Center, a few blocks away. Corporate travelers have never had it better. In downtown Miami, our hotel's guests are near many major businesses, such as Wachovia, Bacardi USA, FedEx and the US Federal Courthouse. We have two meeting rooms accommodating 75 and 90 people, respectively, so your next meeting can have a view of the bay and downtown. A Business Center makes it easy to work from the hotel, as well. Comfort and convenience are what you can expect near the Miami Port. The hotel's outdoor pool keeps you cool, while the Fitness Center lets you work up a sweat. The tour desk can help make your stay better by assisting you with transportation, shows and city tours. The Marina Bistro Cafe & Lounge serves great Continental food all day long.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.1 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.4 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.5 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.1 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.4 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.5 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 2.3 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Morningside Park: 3.3 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.3 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 3.4 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.4 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.5 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 3.6 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.6 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 3.8 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.1 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.2 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.8 mi
  • Oceanfront: 4.8 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.9 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 5.5 mi
  • Granada: 5.7 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 6.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 6.5 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.8 mi
  • North Shores: 7 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.6 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 7.9 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 8.3 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 8.3 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.6 mi
  • Tropical Park: 9 mi

Dining

MARINAS Bar & Grill
Marinas Bar and Grill offers American Continental Cuisine with an Italian flair Our facility reveals a modern relaxing comfortable and friendly atmosphere with a great universal appeal Come and watch your favorite game in our multiple TV screens with comp
Marina's Bar and Grill
What better way to wrap up a business deal or end a long day at the beach than over a cocktail and great food while relaxing amid handsome decor. The Marina Bistro Lounge offers just that, a comfortable and elegant atmosphere to help you unwind.
Let's Make a Daiquiri
Great tropical drinks!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (97)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bearman721
Business
Saylorsburg, Pa.
Feb 13, 2010

Way over priced!!!!!

The hotel was ok for our one night stay, but we paid $247.oo for a $49.99 per night type hotel room. Location near the Port of Miami is not enough to justify the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maersk
Business
Youngstown. Ohio
Feb 12, 2010

Absolutely can't beat location! Loved it

We stayed at the Holiday Inn the night before we left for a cruise and it was perfect!! The hotel was clean, the service terrific and very friendly. The rooms were just the right size for an overnight stay. The beds were the best part, and they should be!!! Quality sheets, quality pillows and soooo comfortable. We were able to walk across the street to Bayside Shopping Center. There we enjoyed shopping, great live bands, and outdoor dining while we watched our cruise liner arrive!!! Would recommend to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bayshore Shopping Center is a must see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Basking Ridge, NJ
Feb 1, 2010

Convenient to Port

We visited Bayside Markets across the street from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westlake, OH
Dec 25, 2009

Great staff/Location, Hotel Needs Update

Right across from mall and port. Ideal location for cruise vacations. Friendly staff. This would be a $45 a night hotel if not for its location. Run down and dated. They charge an extra $20 for parking with breakfast running $10-$15.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lively traveler
Business
Arkansas
Oct 30, 2009

great quick stay

We stayed at the Holiday Inn for one night to catch our cruise the next day. The Hotel was very nice. We were excited that it was located right next to the Port of Miami. We walked to the port that night and had a blast watching the live music. The Hotel held our bags the next morning free of charge until we were ready to get to the ship. The hotel was clean, and the staff was friendly. We would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is a short walk to the Port of Miami with live music, great food, drinks, and shopping. They have restaurants like Bubba Gump's and Hard Rock Cafe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Florida
Oct 30, 2009

3 1/2 star!

It was great, good friendly staff Only negative, breakfast in hotel restaurant was not good! They don't know how to cook eggs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Forrest Gump, Seafood Restaurant across street @ Bayside Market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Oct 26, 2009

"Great location"

Across the street from Bayside Marketplace, which had a lot of good restaurants and bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bayside Marketplace

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mouse 64
Business
Daytona Beach, Florida
Oct 6, 2009

Miami or bust

Really loved the fact that it was Bayside Market; so much to do there...sit & watch people, bars, shopping, restaurants, etc. Parking was terrible: only 44 spaces for a hotel this size when there is public parking available. If you plan to use taxis or walking, great hotel. If you plan to use your personal vehicle know that the hotel parking may be filled upon your return. Across the street from American Airline Arena where the Miami Heat play in addition to other events.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Directly across the street from Bayside Market, a full-featured shopping & dining experience directly overlooking the bay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
L.M.L.B.
Business
Rochester, NY
Sep 17, 2009

No complaints

We stayed one night and I must say, we will most certainly come back to this hotel. The staff was wonderful, the hotel was very clean and the location is perfect. Parking is limited but there is a parking lot next door with security all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tallahassee, Fl
Aug 3, 2009

Very Nice

My friends and I (4 people) had a wonderful stay. Check-in staff was really nice and speedy. The room was spacious and clean with an excellent view of the bay/port of Miami. However the room did not come with a frig or mircowave. It's in a great location: close to the beach, shopping, dining, the arena, and the port.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bayside Market place is across the street from the hotel. Full of shops, entertainment, and great dining options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top