$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 14, 2015

Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 340 BISCAYNE BLVD., MIAMI, FL 33132

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield, Ca
May 16, 2011

hotel with a few flaws

Fire alarm went off instructing us to vacate. Had to use stairs and go down 5 floors.I have difficulty walking and use a cane. Found out there was no emergency and and the elevators were working. Were told we should have called the front desk to confirm emergency. Who takes time to confirm an emergency? Cannot rely on their emergency system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful shopping just across the street

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston,mass
May 4, 2011

beautiful view

beautiful view from 10th floor overlooking port. spacious room very clean. only issue was long wait to check in. Arrived at approx 10 pm..extremely busy and only 2 people at fron desk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Hampshire
Apr 12, 2011

Old rooms but location was good.

Hotel location was only a short way from Port of Miami however. When I got to the hotel I went to my room where I used the bathroom. The shower was moldy and there was hair all over the sink and floor. Disgusting! The bed was comfortable. The worst was being a light sleeper. The traffic noise never stopped. All night long include anything with a siren woke me up. Not restfull at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bayside with HardRock is across the street

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jacksonville,florida
Apr 5, 2011

misstack in booking the wrong holiday

none-it was ok i was waiting on the ship- the same

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 29, 2011

Good location but poor upkeep

Very good location that is close to Port of Miami and Bayside Marketplace. Hotel needs maintenance. Paint pealing off walls in bathroom, one of two elevators was broken. Service in restaurant was slow and food was bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Texas
Jan 18, 2011

Great Time, Great Service

The Holiday Inn Port of Miami was a wonderful experience. They have very friendly staff. I enjoyed my stay in Miami and loved being right across from the port. I enjoyed walking around on the Bayside and the music that played at night. This was my first trip to Miami and it was a memorable one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I am Vegan/Vegetarian and so I map quested some ital food places in the area. Enjoyed Driving to Coconut Grove Whole Foods and dining at Zen a close by restaurant.

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YDY
Business
Yasmin, PA
Jan 13, 2011

Holiday Inn very nice location and staff

The hotel was perfect and I like my stay very much. The location is perfect, and the staff is really helpful. Really clean! Only thing the pool was too small but it does not really matter because you are in miami who needs a pool :) So go there and enjoy miami dont forget to use metro mover for your short trips it is free of charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Jan 10, 2011

Good location but terrible building

The hotel was located OK. Close to the Bayside Marketplace and metro mover which provides free transportation in downtown area. Still most of the things to be seen are located in south beach not in downtown. The hotel is definitely below average. The first terrible experience was finding A VERY LARGE COCKROACH in the bathtub. They changed our room after that but still I felt uncomfortable. Both rooms were below average in terms of cleanliness. Another issue was the temperature. I was traveling in December and we were freezing in the room. Guess what, there is NO HEATING IN THE HOTEL. I slept with my winter coat on under 2 blankets. There is a small outside swimming pool outside the hotel but I haven't seen anyone using it. All in all, I wouldn't recommend the hotel. For this price range you can find a better place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use metro mover within the city. It is convenient and pretty frequent. Moreover it is FREE.

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janb4bsb
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 17, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

The staff were really helpful and very friendly in taking care of our needs. We arrived early from a cruise and my daughter was sick even though check in wasn't suppose to be until 3:00 they took us early anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping Mall right across the stress within walking distant.

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miami Fan
Business
North Wales
Dec 15, 2010

EXCELLENT HOTEL IN A GREAT LOCATION

We used this Hotel for the arrival night in Miami and then hired a car to drive down the Keys. Very comfortable bed and we re-booked for the last night. The Receptionist didn't have a king size bed available and so we were upgraded to a Suite on arrival - which had a fantastic view of the Port and Bayside Shopping area (which is just across the road). This is a great way to spend an evening watching the cuisers and enjoying the atmosphere, great food and shopping. Have stayed here before but it was better this time. They are making improvements to the Hotel so may be noisy during the day at the moment - but will be worth it once finished. Great breakfast too! Although waitresses could do to smile now and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bayside shopping and eating over the road from the Hotel.

Back to menu Return to top