Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

3 stars
340 BISCAYNE BLVD., MIAMI, FL 33132
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
95 reviews
Pre-cruise

Very convenient location. Great staff and very clean. See full review

  • Mari817
  • Jul 10, 2014
Not your typical Holiday Inn (in a good way)

My family and I had a long layover in Miami on our way to the Dominican. It just so happened that... See full review

  • Melissa A.C.
  • Jun 3, 2014
Across From Port of Miami, our Hotel's Location Perfect The Holiday InnĀ® Port of Miami - Downtown hotel is located in the heart of downtown Miami, across from Bayside Marketplace, America Airlines Arena and the Port of Miami. Our hotel's location is a few minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA), and has easy access via 836 East, I-95 South or I-395 East exit Biscayne Blvd. Our guests are surrounded by the excitement, adventure and action of the city. Bayside Marketplace is just across the street, with great food, fun and shopping. You can take the kids to the Miami Children's Museum or Jungle Island. If you're heading out on a cruise, save time for the Miami Art Museum, or the Performing Art Center, a few blocks away. Corporate travelers have never had it better. In downtown Miami, our hotel's guests are near many major businesses, such as Wachovia, Bacardi USA, FedEx and the US Federal Courthouse. We have two meeting rooms accommodating 75 and 90 people, respectively, so your next meeting can have a view of the bay and downtown. A Business Center makes it easy to work from the hotel, as well. Comfort and convenience are what you can expect near the Miami Port. The hotel's outdoor pool keeps you cool, while the Fitness Center lets you work up a sweat. The tour desk can help make your stay better by assisting you with transportation, shows and city tours. The Marina Bistro Cafe & Lounge serves great Continental food all day long.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Map

25.7779 -80.1888
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 7.00, MI, E; Fort Lauderdale Airport, (FLL), 30.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.1 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.4 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.5 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.1 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.4 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.5 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 2.3 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Morningside Park: 3.3 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.3 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 3.4 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.4 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.5 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 3.6 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.6 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 3.8 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.1 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.2 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.8 mi
  • Oceanfront: 4.8 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.9 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 5.5 mi
  • Granada: 5.7 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 6.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 6.5 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.8 mi
  • North Shores: 7 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.6 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 7.9 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 8.3 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 8.3 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.6 mi
  • Tropical Park: 9 mi

Dining

MARINAS Bar & Grill
Marinas Bar and Grill offers American Continental Cuisine with an Italian flair Our facility reveals a modern relaxing comfortable and friendly atmosphere with a great universal appeal Come and watch your favorite game in our multiple TV screens with comp
Marina's Bar and Grill
What better way to wrap up a business deal or end a long day at the beach than over a cocktail and great food while relaxing amid handsome decor. The Marina Bistro Lounge offers just that, a comfortable and elegant atmosphere to help you unwind.
Let's Make a Daiquiri
Great tropical drinks!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jan 29, 2011

Good location but poor upkeep

Very good location that is close to Port of Miami and Bayside Marketplace. Hotel needs maintenance. Paint pealing off walls in bathroom, one of two elevators was broken. Service in restaurant was slow and food was bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Texas
Jan 18, 2011

Great Time, Great Service

The Holiday Inn Port of Miami was a wonderful experience. They have very friendly staff. I enjoyed my stay in Miami and loved being right across from the port. I enjoyed walking around on the Bayside and the music that played at night. This was my first trip to Miami and it was a memorable one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I am Vegan/Vegetarian and so I map quested some ital food places in the area. Enjoyed Driving to Coconut Grove Whole Foods and dining at Zen a close by restaurant.

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YDY
Business
Yasmin, PA
Jan 13, 2011

Holiday Inn very nice location and staff

The hotel was perfect and I like my stay very much. The location is perfect, and the staff is really helpful. Really clean! Only thing the pool was too small but it does not really matter because you are in miami who needs a pool :) So go there and enjoy miami dont forget to use metro mover for your short trips it is free of charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Jan 10, 2011

Good location but terrible building

The hotel was located OK. Close to the Bayside Marketplace and metro mover which provides free transportation in downtown area. Still most of the things to be seen are located in south beach not in downtown. The hotel is definitely below average. The first terrible experience was finding A VERY LARGE COCKROACH in the bathtub. They changed our room after that but still I felt uncomfortable. Both rooms were below average in terms of cleanliness. Another issue was the temperature. I was traveling in December and we were freezing in the room. Guess what, there is NO HEATING IN THE HOTEL. I slept with my winter coat on under 2 blankets. There is a small outside swimming pool outside the hotel but I haven't seen anyone using it. All in all, I wouldn't recommend the hotel. For this price range you can find a better place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use metro mover within the city. It is convenient and pretty frequent. Moreover it is FREE.

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janb4bsb
Boston, MA
Dec 17, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

The staff were really helpful and very friendly in taking care of our needs. We arrived early from a cruise and my daughter was sick even though check in wasn't suppose to be until 3:00 they took us early anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping Mall right across the stress within walking distant.

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miami Fan
North Wales
Dec 15, 2010

EXCELLENT HOTEL IN A GREAT LOCATION

We used this Hotel for the arrival night in Miami and then hired a car to drive down the Keys. Very comfortable bed and we re-booked for the last night. The Receptionist didn't have a king size bed available and so we were upgraded to a Suite on arrival - which had a fantastic view of the Port and Bayside Shopping area (which is just across the road). This is a great way to spend an evening watching the cuisers and enjoying the atmosphere, great food and shopping. Have stayed here before but it was better this time. They are making improvements to the Hotel so may be noisy during the day at the moment - but will be worth it once finished. Great breakfast too! Although waitresses could do to smile now and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bayside shopping and eating over the road from the Hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, OH
Nov 25, 2010

Poor Customer Service

We stayed at the Port of Miami Holiday Inn after a cruise in November. The hotel was fine. The rooms were nice and clean. I had paid the hotel charges on [...] in full. When I checked in, the lady behind the desk advised this was paid in full however she needed credit card in case we had additional charges (ie phone calls etc). I relutantly gave her my card. After checking out of the hotel, the person who checked us out then charged me for the stay again. They told me that they would credit my account and it would show up within 48 hours. Once the 48 hours was up and my credit of 190.97 was STILL NOT there, I called back. The gentleman I spoke to advised he did see the error and they credited another person's credit card. How did they credit another person's credit card when no one else in my family gave a credit card? To much frustration, I advised that if the credit was not in my account within 24 hours I was calling the corporate office. 24 hours passed and STILL NO CREDIT TO MY ACCOUNT!!! I called the corporate office and they stated they would ensure the credit would be there within 24 hours. I finally received the credit however it took an additional 4 days for this to show up! I feel this is OUTRAGEOUS! When this stay was paid in FULL they should have never charged my account again and the customer service I received was absolutely RIDICULOUS. I would never stay at this facility again due to my dissatisfaction with them double charging and taking SO LONG to receive the credit!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
FLORIDA
Oct 29, 2010

PORT

SHOP AT STORES ACROSS THE STREET WITHIN WALKIN DISTANCE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS IS THE BEST STAY HERE BECAUSE WAS THE CLOSES TO THE PORT OF MIAMI BUT DEFINITELY OVER PRICED

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cayman Islands
Oct 27, 2010

Nice Hotel

The hotel was a perfect location for me as I was watching a concert in the park opposite, its close to fun bars and restaurants also. Not a big issue for me, but I ordered a King bed and it was a queen in the room, but comfy all the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO.
Sep 28, 2010

Trip

This is second stay here, close to cruise line port.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bayside Market Place, many eatries and shopping

Back to menu Return to top