$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

3 stars
340 BISCAYNE BLVD., MIAMI, FL 33132
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
102 reviews
Pre-cruise

Very convenient location. Great staff and very clean. See full review

  • Mari817
  • Jul 10, 2014
Not your typical Holiday Inn (in a good way)

My family and I had a long layover in Miami on our way to the Dominican. It just so happened that... See full review

  • Melissa A.C.
  • Jun 3, 2014
Across From Port of Miami, our Hotel's Location Perfect The Holiday Inn® Port of Miami - Downtown hotel is located in the heart of downtown Miami, across from Bayside Marketplace, America Airlines Arena and the Port of Miami. Our hotel's location is a few minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA), and has easy access via 836 East, I-95 South or I-395 East exit Biscayne Blvd. Our guests are surrounded by the excitement, adventure and action of the city. Bayside Marketplace is just across the street, with great food, fun and shopping. You can take the kids to the Miami Children's Museum or Jungle Island. If you're heading out on a cruise, save time for the Miami Art Museum, or the Performing Art Center, a few blocks away. Corporate travelers have never had it better. In downtown Miami, our hotel's guests are near many major businesses, such as Wachovia, Bacardi USA, FedEx and the US Federal Courthouse. We have two meeting rooms accommodating 75 and 90 people, respectively, so your next meeting can have a view of the bay and downtown. A Business Center makes it easy to work from the hotel, as well. Comfort and convenience are what you can expect near the Miami Port. The hotel's outdoor pool keeps you cool, while the Fitness Center lets you work up a sweat. The tour desk can help make your stay better by assisting you with transportation, shows and city tours. The Marina Bistro Cafe & Lounge serves great Continental food all day long.

Hotel Map

25.7779 -80.1888
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 7.00, MI; Fort Lauderdale Airport, (FLL), 30.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.1 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.4 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.5 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.1 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.4 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.5 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 2.3 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Morningside Park: 3.3 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.3 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 3.4 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.4 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.5 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 3.6 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.6 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 3.8 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.1 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.2 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.8 mi
  • Oceanfront: 4.8 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.9 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 5.5 mi
  • Granada: 5.7 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 6.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 6.5 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.8 mi
  • North Shores: 7 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.6 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 7.9 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 8.3 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 8.3 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.6 mi
  • Tropical Park: 9 mi

Dining

MARINAS Bar & Grill
Marinas Bar and Grill offers American Continental Cuisine with an Italian flair Our facility reveals a modern relaxing comfortable and friendly atmosphere with a great universal appeal Come and watch your favorite game in our multiple TV screens with comp
Marina's Bar and Grill
What better way to wrap up a business deal or end a long day at the beach than over a cocktail and great food while relaxing amid handsome decor. The Marina Bistro Lounge offers just that, a comfortable and elegant atmosphere to help you unwind.
Let's Make a Daiquiri
Great tropical drinks!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shadow is One
Canada
Dec 24, 2011

Great location for Cruisers

This hotel is in a great location, close to the Port and close to shopping. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel was clean and comfortable, but basic. Our stay was for one night before going on a cruise. I would not stay here for a week's holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delgado's Family Trip
Manahawkin, NJ 08050, USA
Dec 12, 2011

perfect area

was very satisfied with the location of the hotel and the overall attention of the staff once we arrived, as for the location of the hotel was perfect for our night stay before our cruise. all around was very satisfied with the reservation. would do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AlbertaLisa
Sweden
Nov 20, 2011

One nigit in down town Miami

No parking available and small beds and room but although a good hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
insure4moore
Orlando Florida
Oct 11, 2011

Good Value with some small issues

It has an awesome location with plenty of activities (shops and restaurants) across the street. The hotel is under renovations and you must enter from the rear. I was disappointed that there was not a refrigerator or microwave in the room. The parking lot is small and costs about $16 per day (alternate parking costs even more) I also found a few mystery charges on my credit card two days after checkout (yet to be addressed).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Monorails are free to use and there are many stations throughout the city

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MIAMI traveller
Business
Santo Domingo
Jul 3, 2011

Comments

1.Business 2.No 3. The same

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY
Jun 28, 2011

MIAMI

This hotel was located directly across the street from Bayside Marketplace which was very convenient. But, other than that it was relatively secluded aside from a nearby college. The rooms were very small and there were issues with the drainage in the bathroom. The bathroom was also not cleaned properly because there were still pieces of hair in the tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bongo was a good dining choice for us and within walking distance. It was a bit difficult to find because it was directly behind the arena.

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelAddicts
Atlanta, GA
Jun 7, 2011

Great Location,but....

Downtown Miami anytime is great, and this hotel is in a prime location. I'm a Priority Club member and have stayed at many Holiday Inns, but this one was by far one of the shabbiest. Breakfast & dinner were ok, but the quality of the room was awful. Molded walls covered by peeling wall paper, & unpredictable water pressure and temperature made it hard for me to want to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining around Miami is quite expensive, so for a quick meal, especially with kids, the hotel food was fine. We saved a bit of money because kids got to eat free, and I received an additional $5 discount with my Priority Club Card.

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bakersfield, Ca
May 16, 2011

hotel with a few flaws

Fire alarm went off instructing us to vacate. Had to use stairs and go down 5 floors.I have difficulty walking and use a cane. Found out there was no emergency and and the elevators were working. Were told we should have called the front desk to confirm emergency. Who takes time to confirm an emergency? Cannot rely on their emergency system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful shopping just across the street

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
boston,mass
May 4, 2011

beautiful view

beautiful view from 10th floor overlooking port. spacious room very clean. only issue was long wait to check in. Arrived at approx 10 pm..extremely busy and only 2 people at fron desk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Hampshire
Apr 12, 2011

Old rooms but location was good.

Hotel location was only a short way from Port of Miami however. When I got to the hotel I went to my room where I used the bathroom. The shower was moldy and there was hair all over the sink and floor. Disgusting! The bed was comfortable. The worst was being a light sleeper. The traffic noise never stopped. All night long include anything with a siren woke me up. Not restfull at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bayside with HardRock is across the street

Back to menu Return to top

Change search