$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

3 stars
340 BISCAYNE BLVD., MIAMI, FL 33132
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
102 reviews
Pre-cruise

Very convenient location. Great staff and very clean. See full review

  • Mari817
  • Jul 10, 2014
Not your typical Holiday Inn (in a good way)

My family and I had a long layover in Miami on our way to the Dominican. It just so happened that... See full review

  • Melissa A.C.
  • Jun 3, 2014
Across From Port of Miami, our Hotel's Location Perfect The Holiday Inn® Port of Miami - Downtown hotel is located in the heart of downtown Miami, across from Bayside Marketplace, America Airlines Arena and the Port of Miami. Our hotel's location is a few minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA), and has easy access via 836 East, I-95 South or I-395 East exit Biscayne Blvd. Our guests are surrounded by the excitement, adventure and action of the city. Bayside Marketplace is just across the street, with great food, fun and shopping. You can take the kids to the Miami Children's Museum or Jungle Island. If you're heading out on a cruise, save time for the Miami Art Museum, or the Performing Art Center, a few blocks away. Corporate travelers have never had it better. In downtown Miami, our hotel's guests are near many major businesses, such as Wachovia, Bacardi USA, FedEx and the US Federal Courthouse. We have two meeting rooms accommodating 75 and 90 people, respectively, so your next meeting can have a view of the bay and downtown. A Business Center makes it easy to work from the hotel, as well. Comfort and convenience are what you can expect near the Miami Port. The hotel's outdoor pool keeps you cool, while the Fitness Center lets you work up a sweat. The tour desk can help make your stay better by assisting you with transportation, shows and city tours. The Marina Bistro Cafe & Lounge serves great Continental food all day long.

Hotel Map

25.7779 -80.1888
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 7.00, MI; Fort Lauderdale Airport, (FLL), 30.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.1 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.4 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.5 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.1 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.4 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.5 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 2.3 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Morningside Park: 3.3 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.3 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 3.4 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.4 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.5 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 3.6 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.6 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 3.8 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.1 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.2 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.8 mi
  • Oceanfront: 4.8 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.9 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 5.5 mi
  • Granada: 5.7 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 6.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 6.5 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.8 mi
  • North Shores: 7 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.6 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 7.9 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 8.3 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 8.3 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.6 mi
  • Tropical Park: 9 mi

Dining

MARINAS Bar & Grill
Marinas Bar and Grill offers American Continental Cuisine with an Italian flair Our facility reveals a modern relaxing comfortable and friendly atmosphere with a great universal appeal Come and watch your favorite game in our multiple TV screens with comp
Marina's Bar and Grill
What better way to wrap up a business deal or end a long day at the beach than over a cocktail and great food while relaxing amid handsome decor. The Marina Bistro Lounge offers just that, a comfortable and elegant atmosphere to help you unwind.
Let's Make a Daiquiri
Great tropical drinks!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
evonewc
westland,mi
Aug 28, 2012

cruise

very nices people at this hotel I liked the mall across the street. I will stay again next time I need a rooms thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

very nices place

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JDK189
Orlando, FL
Jan 14, 2013

Decent place to stay near port.

Room with two beds and sofa bed was large and beds were comfortable. Location can be a bit shady really late at night but we ran into the delivery guy for a near by pizza place and we ordered and it was fast and tasty. I could see some wear and tear in the room but I felt comfortable for this level of hotel. There can be some interesting people walking around the streets here late at night so don't wander too far other than maybe Bayside right across the street which is convenient for shopping or dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leonardo music lover
Miami fl
Sep 2, 2012

Excellent service

The staff was very attentive and polite . Very good service.going back on november .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laurva
Trinidad
Aug 6, 2012

Excellent for night before a cruise

comfortable ,clean, close to port, BISCAYNE BAY NIGHT LIFE Very good treatment from desk clerk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast should be included and free shuttle to cruise ships and airport should be included at this price.The distance should be cheap for the hotel in shared vans.

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dajaka
minnesota
Jul 27, 2012

cruise

older place but remodeled nicely. Stayed in suite and was a very nice and clean room with view of park across street. Could see cruise ships from room. Just a short taxi ride to boarding area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The shop/park across the steet is a great place to visit.

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
condonick
Florida
Jul 20, 2012

Good bye

air conditioning was horrible.,it was either freezing or off, your only choices. The sound on the television was garbled and you could not watch a show. They had only one elevator operating and you had to wait a very long time to get an elevator. I will not be using your service any more. Also for the cost per night I know I can find better rates with other travel companies and a better rating systems. NOT HAPPY +

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baigo
Business
Miami
Jun 6, 2012

Good vacation

Excelle hotel, good condition, beautiful lobby. The pool area was not very convincing but it was there and helped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Brickell

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BK 1
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Great Staff - Great Location

Taking a cruise out of Miami? Holiday Inn is the place to be. Stay the night before and enjoy a night out with live bands, good food, shopping and all so close you can walk! Then stay the night after your return for a nice relaxing "vacation is not quite over" evening out also. The ease of check-in, and valet-ing the bags until you can get into your room is wonderful. The staff accommodating and efficient. The proximity to both cruise lines and airport are why you stay, the entertainment options close at hand are why you return. Highly recommended, even during a phase of construction/refurbishment of the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just Crusing
Beaver Falls
Dec 29, 2011

Great pre or post cruise hotel

This hotel is very close to the Port of Miami. We stayed here the day after our cruise. The hotel is right across the street from the Bayside Market shops which is a great place to spend the evening shopping and dining. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many great restaurants at Bayside. We had lunch at Largo's.

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Midwest Cruiser
Des Moines, IA, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Good choice for cruisers

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Bayside as it was close to the port with shopping and restaurants across the street. There is also a drug store for last minute purchases a block away. The room after the cruise was much larger than the one we had prior to the cruise with more amenities. The beds are really comfortable and we would definitely stay at this this hotel on our next cruise. Liked the short taxi drive to the port.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many options for dining at the Bayside shopping mall. Take advantage of the wonderful Cuban cuisine restaurants. The mango mojitos are delicious!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search