$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 340 BISCAYNE BLVD., MIAMI, FL 33132

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
evonewc
Family
westland,mi
Aug 28, 2012

cruise

very nices people at this hotel I liked the mall across the street. I will stay again next time I need a rooms thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

very nices place

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lilz09
Friends
Pennsylvania
May 29, 2014

Awesome Hotel

This hotel was one of the best hotels I have stayed in. Not only was the hotel very nice inside and clean but the staff just really on top of everything. From the moment we arrived at midnight the front desk person offered us an upgrade free of charge just because he realized how exhausted and miserable we were from having our flight delayed so many times and gave us a take out menu. The following day, the morning crew was just as amazing. So attentive in the front lobby asking if we needed transportation, where were we going, if they could help us plan anything and they allowed us to store our bags at the hotel even after checkout just so we could walk around. Jairo who works in the lobby was the best and really make the hotels!! Staying there again any chance I get to travel again to that part of Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capron
Couples
Nassau, Bahamas
Apr 29, 2014

An Ideal Location

Holiday Inn Port of Miami-Downtown is in an ideal location for a positive Miami stay. Just like the name infers, it is in view of the Port, it is downtown, just across the street from Bay Centre and in shoutingt distance of the American Airlines Arena. I thoroughly appreciated my short stay at the Holiday Inn after coming off a Caribbean cruise. The guest reception was first class and the room left nothing to be desired. I would stay there again and I would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom of kids
Family
missouri
Mar 31, 2014

Family post cruise

Perfect place to relax for One day after return from a cruise. Kids played at the pool and loved close proximity to the Bayside Marketplace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miami Overnighter
Family
Tacoma, WA
Feb 25, 2014

Won't stay again

Kept us waiting to check in. No extra towels or toilet paper or kleenex in room. Hair dryer did not work and wall outlet was detached from wall. Housekeeping did not answer any of the 3 times I called them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
E Frequent Traveler
Family
Washington, DC
Nov 11, 2013

good location

The hotel is across the street from several restaurants and shops, very convenient. The downtown metro mover was around the corner so we took advantage of that. The hotel was nice, rooms very adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Literally everything is across the street.

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jazi67
Family
Chicago, IL
May 29, 2013

In the perfect location

The HOTEL IS GREAT. The restaurant manager in the main lobby was VERY RUDE and UNPROFESSIONAL. This man did not know how to talk to people. We came down for breakfast after checking out. There was a man sitting at a table with his luggage on the side of the table with him, so, we thought it was okay to bring ours with us. The manager's approach was unprofessional stating "THIS IS NOT STORAGE AREA YOU CANNOT STAY IN HERE". It was explained to him the only reason we bought our luggage with us was because of that customer. STAY AT THE HOTEL DO NOT EAT THAT RESTAURANT....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Love Bayside accross the street

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AJ34
Friends
Maine
May 21, 2013

Awesome Hotel

Location is the best. Right across from Bayside Marketplace. We used the pool which was refreshing. We received free drink cards for the bar. The staff was freindly and helpful. The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. We would choose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bayside Marketplace is right across the street. Live bands every night. Many good bars and restaurants.

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tree12345
Couples
ft myers florida
May 21, 2013

weekend getaway

good, but I requested a king bed and got a room with 2 double beds. The front staff was very professional, and helpful. There was also parking that is a first come first serve. Overall I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bipolar
Business
Seoul
Feb 11, 2013

Do not expect a lot

free wi-fi was great but nothing special with the hotel. I know that the hotel is not the top brand for staying. That is why the review title is above. One more thing, the phone in the room was broken so could not use phone when I needed to call hotel front. so I used local line to the hotel front. It was no doubt that having bad amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Room service was not that bad especially pizza. Also you better ask to use free wifi with the password that hotel front will tell you if you ask anytime.

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DisneyStatsWhiz
Couples
Ottawa, Canada
Jan 30, 2013

Modest Hotel, Spectacular Location

A stone's throw away from the Bayside shopping and dining complex, this hotel offers a decent, comfortable room one would expect from Holiday Inn but with the view and location of a 5-star hotel. Very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several choices for inexpensive waterfront dining at the Bayside complex.

Back to menu Return to top