$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 340 BISCAYNE BLVD., MIAMI, FL 33132

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capron
Business
Nassau, Bahamas
Apr 29, 2014

An Ideal Location

Holiday Inn Port of Miami-Downtown is in an ideal location for a positive Miami stay. Just like the name infers, it is in view of the Port, it is downtown, just across the street from Bay Centre and in shoutingt distance of the American Airlines Arena. I thoroughly appreciated my short stay at the Holiday Inn after coming off a Caribbean cruise. The guest reception was first class and the room left nothing to be desired. I would stay there again and I would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom of kids
Business
missouri
Mar 31, 2014

Family post cruise

Perfect place to relax for One day after return from a cruise. Kids played at the pool and loved close proximity to the Bayside Marketplace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miami Overnighter
Business
Tacoma, WA
Feb 25, 2014

Won't stay again

Kept us waiting to check in. No extra towels or toilet paper or kleenex in room. Hair dryer did not work and wall outlet was detached from wall. Housekeeping did not answer any of the 3 times I called them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
E Frequent Traveler
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 11, 2013

good location

The hotel is across the street from several restaurants and shops, very convenient. The downtown metro mover was around the corner so we took advantage of that. The hotel was nice, rooms very adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Literally everything is across the street.

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jazi67
Business
Chicago, IL
May 29, 2013

In the perfect location

The HOTEL IS GREAT. The restaurant manager in the main lobby was VERY RUDE and UNPROFESSIONAL. This man did not know how to talk to people. We came down for breakfast after checking out. There was a man sitting at a table with his luggage on the side of the table with him, so, we thought it was okay to bring ours with us. The manager's approach was unprofessional stating "THIS IS NOT STORAGE AREA YOU CANNOT STAY IN HERE". It was explained to him the only reason we bought our luggage with us was because of that customer. STAY AT THE HOTEL DO NOT EAT THAT RESTAURANT....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Love Bayside accross the street

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AJ34
Business
Maine
May 21, 2013

Awesome Hotel

Location is the best. Right across from Bayside Marketplace. We used the pool which was refreshing. We received free drink cards for the bar. The staff was freindly and helpful. The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. We would choose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bayside Marketplace is right across the street. Live bands every night. Many good bars and restaurants.

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tree12345
Business
ft myers florida
May 21, 2013

weekend getaway

good, but I requested a king bed and got a room with 2 double beds. The front staff was very professional, and helpful. There was also parking that is a first come first serve. Overall I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bipolar
Business
Seoul
Feb 11, 2013

Do not expect a lot

free wi-fi was great but nothing special with the hotel. I know that the hotel is not the top brand for staying. That is why the review title is above. One more thing, the phone in the room was broken so could not use phone when I needed to call hotel front. so I used local line to the hotel front. It was no doubt that having bad amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Room service was not that bad especially pizza. Also you better ask to use free wifi with the password that hotel front will tell you if you ask anytime.

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DisneyStatsWhiz
Business
Ottawa, Canada
Jan 30, 2013

Modest Hotel, Spectacular Location

A stone's throw away from the Bayside shopping and dining complex, this hotel offers a decent, comfortable room one would expect from Holiday Inn but with the view and location of a 5-star hotel. Very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several choices for inexpensive waterfront dining at the Bayside complex.

Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LaineyJ
Business
Omaha, Nebraska
Jan 27, 2013

Graet lcation, average room

Great location,but the room was merely average at best. Pricey for the condition of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

All kinds of eateries available, and lots of activities around the waterfront.

Back to menu Return to top