$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 340 BISCAYNE BLVD., MIAMI, FL 33132

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unosiete
Business
deltona
Sep 2, 2014

Never again!!

Bad bad bad experience!! Room had no air conditioner!! Fridge broken!! Took over 10 hrs to move us to another romm! Spend the night worse than if we were camping with a small dirty fan!! This is a Jr suite that i reserve! And got a superior room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mari817
Business
Schenectady, ny
Jul 10, 2014

Pre-cruise

Very convenient location. Great staff and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iowa Retirees
Business
Iowa
Jul 5, 2014

Pre-cruise stay

Easy taxi ride from airport. Great location. Close to Bayside Marketplace. Would have liked free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vacationer always
Business
michigan
Jul 3, 2014

before cruise stay

The stay was OK for one night but for more than night stay I would want a bathroom that does not smell heavily of mildew.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa A.C.
Business
Sioux Falls, SD
Jun 3, 2014

Not your typical Holiday Inn (in a good way)

My family and I had a long layover in Miami on our way to the Dominican. It just so happened that my sister also was getting married at the courthouse prior to our departure. I wanted a hotel close to the courthouse, yet also close to the airport as we wouldn't arrive until 1am. This location was PERFECT. Upon checking, I was beyond pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel, the staff was helpful and friendly and our room... was HUGE!!! We booked the double with sofa bed. And there was more than enough room for 5 adults. I slept on the sofa bed and it was honestly the MOST comfortable I have ever slept on. I will definitely be returning to this hotel for my next stay in MIami!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from the hotel is Bayside with shopping and STARBUCKS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa A.C.
Business
Sioux Falls, SD
May 30, 2014

Gigantic Room & Comfortable Pullout

My parents and aunt/uncle and I stayed here for a long flight layover. I didn't want to have to get 2 rooms for the 5 of us, and this room was PERFECT. The beds were very comfortable. I slept on the pullout couch - and it was BY FAR the most comfortable one I have ever slept on. No bar in my back. The bedding was nice and clean. The bathroom was a nice large size. We didn't get to enjoy any of the amenities but everything about the hotel was clean, the staff was very friendly. I would DEFINITELY stay there again. Also, we found out on our return flight (which we extended our stay) that the stop for the Off-On Bus Tour is right outside of this hotel. It is also located just across the street from Bayside - which has the Hard Rock and tons of shops and food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lilz09
Business
Pennsylvania
May 29, 2014

Awesome Hotel

This hotel was one of the best hotels I have stayed in. Not only was the hotel very nice inside and clean but the staff just really on top of everything. From the moment we arrived at midnight the front desk person offered us an upgrade free of charge just because he realized how exhausted and miserable we were from having our flight delayed so many times and gave us a take out menu. The following day, the morning crew was just as amazing. So attentive in the front lobby asking if we needed transportation, where were we going, if they could help us plan anything and they allowed us to store our bags at the hotel even after checkout just so we could walk around. Jairo who works in the lobby was the best and really make the hotels!! Staying there again any chance I get to travel again to that part of Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capron
Business
Nassau, Bahamas
Apr 29, 2014

An Ideal Location

Holiday Inn Port of Miami-Downtown is in an ideal location for a positive Miami stay. Just like the name infers, it is in view of the Port, it is downtown, just across the street from Bay Centre and in shoutingt distance of the American Airlines Arena. I thoroughly appreciated my short stay at the Holiday Inn after coming off a Caribbean cruise. The guest reception was first class and the room left nothing to be desired. I would stay there again and I would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom of kids
Business
missouri
Mar 31, 2014

Family post cruise

Perfect place to relax for One day after return from a cruise. Kids played at the pool and loved close proximity to the Bayside Marketplace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PORT OF MIAMI-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miami Overnighter
Business
Tacoma, WA
Feb 25, 2014

Won't stay again

Kept us waiting to check in. No extra towels or toilet paper or kleenex in room. Hair dryer did not work and wall outlet was detached from wall. Housekeeping did not answer any of the 3 times I called them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top