HYATT house Miami Airport

3 stars
View map of 5710 Blue Lagoon Dr, MIAMI, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
36 reviews
pre cruise stay

We stayed here 1 night before our cruise. I loved the fact that we and the kids were able to check... See full review

  • 1st time stay Hyatt house
  • Jan 15, 2015
Awesome Hotel!

Great facility, comfort and excellent price! I will recommend it to all my friends! See full review

  • Horacio Super Dad
  • Jan 12, 2015
Located in Waterford Corporate Park just minutes from Miami International Airport, the hotel is in the geographic center of Dade County. This allows for convenient travel to nearby Coral Gables and downtown Miami. The powdery white sands of Miami's South Beach are 15 minutes away. The Bayside Market is nearby, and ready to receive eager shoppers. The Miami Seaquarium and Miami Metro Zoo are just a short drive away. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD. Complimentary outdoor self parking is provided for registered guests. A parking fee of $7 per day will be charged for each additional day after check out.

HYATT house Miami Airport Rooms

One Bedroom
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wifi: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV : irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail
Studio
Description not provided
Two Bedrooms
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Map

25.7814 -80.2893
Nearby airports
Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 2.00, MI, SW; Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 29.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 1.6 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 2.5 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.6 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Tropical Park: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Marlins Park: 4.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 4.8 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.9 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 4.9 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.4 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 5.4 mi
  • Lummus Park: 5.5 mi
  • Granada: 1.6 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 2.5 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.6 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Tropical Park: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Marlins Park: 4.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 4.8 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.9 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 4.9 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.4 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 5.4 mi
  • Lummus Park: 5.5 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 5.6 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 5.9 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 5.9 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 6 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 6 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 6.1 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 6.2 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 6.3 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 6.3 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 6.4 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 6.4 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Jungle Island: 7.2 mi
  • Port of Miami: 7.2 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 7.2 mi
  • Morningside Park: 7.4 mi
  • Dodge Island: 7.8 mi
  • Temple Israel: 7.9 mi
  • Palm Island: 8 mi
  • Pinecrest: 8.2 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 8.4 mi
  • Fisher Island: 9.4 mi
  • Art Deco District: 9.7 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 9.8 mi
  • Espanola Way: 9.8 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 9.8 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 9.8 mi
  • Oceanfront: 10.6 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 10.8 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 10.8 mi

Dining

94th Aero Squadron
The 94th Aero Squadron Restaurant is located inside a replica of a World War I French farmhouse packed full of military memorabilia, farm implements, and aviation relics.
Fast Food
Burger King, Wendy's, McDonalds, Subway

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Miami Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brownie family
Business
Gladstone, QLD
Oct 6, 2012

Good 2brm close to airport

We stayed recently and found accommodation comfortable and the access to the airport was great. Impressed with airport transfer and worked well for us. The only complaint is rooms are really, really noisy. Not sound proof so I wouldn't recommend to someone wanting a good night sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cayman Cindy
Business
Cayman Islands
Jun 10, 2013

Decent location and clean

Room was clean and the location was very close to major highways, airport and children's hospital (purpose of our trip).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego
Aug 4, 2009

nice rooms, not much else

hotel was clean and rooms well designed. We did not have hot water for showers, only slightly warm after running the water for 5 minutes. Also the am shuttle driver to the airport was rude and complained vocally about the number of bags he had to lift into the van. He made everyone feel we did something wrong, and threw the luggage into the back of the van. We left the hotel with a bad taste in our mouth. Also a family not staying in the hotel spent all afternoon using the pool with their large family. They brought a portable boom box and played loud spanish music will having a picnic on the pool furniture. They brought food in tuperware and had it positioned over 3 tables. The staff did nothing to remove the family. We were not able to use the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Starbucks within walking distance.

Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cirah
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 29, 2014

April 2014

The rooms were like mini apartments with a complete kitchen. The units were modern with every convenience. The pool area was well designed for all guests. The only negative was the fire detection system activated twice in other units from other guests burning toast and a second time with popcorn. At least they know that the fire alarm system works.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Brazilian restaurant at the Dolphin Mall is excellent

Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JSG1956
Business
Boynton Beach, Florida
May 7, 2014

Nice, Clean Rooms and very Friendly Staff

Went on business. Room very large with big bedroom and separate living room and kitchen. Had a lot of amenities. Only drawback is the hotel does not have its own restaurant and there really isn't one in walking distance. Good free breakfast in the morning and social hour in the afternoon were great benefits. Good value!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DMFlorida
Business
Waterford Township, MI, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Home away from home

Fabulous concept. Separate bedroom from main living area. Furnished Kitchen, free breakfast and a social gathering with a light snack. I loved my stay and will look for this hotel in other locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FIU parent
Business
Netherlands
Aug 23, 2012

Good value for money

We stayed at Hyatt's when we accompanied our daughter, who was gonna study at the FIU. We were with five persons and had one appartment with one living room, one kitchen, two bedrooms and two bathrooms. One of us slept in the living room. To us: spacy enough. Complimentary breakfast is simple and every day almost the same, but good. You can wash your clothes for little money and there's a internetroom, where you can go on the internet for free. Swimmingpool and jacuzzi are present. Personal opinion: good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We didn't know you also could have dinner in Hyatt's itself. Hotel doesn't mention that. But, as we noticed that the last evening, didn't look bad!

Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beardedon
Business
Detroit, MI
Dec 21, 2012

The hotel that didn't get you there

The rooms in this hotel are actually huge suites which are very comfortable and include a fully equipped kitchen. This would be a great place for a family wanting to save on the cost of meals. The only problems was that the shuttle from the airport never came for us even after calling from the airport. We ended up taking a taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capt B
Business
Chicago
Mar 25, 2013

good stay

Very good service, Social hour was fun but not as good as other Hyatt Houses we have stayed at. But convienent for MIA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Healyjl
Business
Cape Coral, Fl
Apr 8, 2013

Meeting my Daughter for the weekend

Rooms were very clean front desk personnel in the evening was so polite and kind and remembered you when you came in the door . Ask how your day was,anything that they could do for me very very nice! Really liked the room size it was nice to be able to have a place to sit and visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top