HYATT house Miami Airport

3 stars
5710 Blue Lagoon Dr, MIAMI, FL 33126
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
42 reviews
Marlins opener

We stay here when ever we go to a Miami Marlins game. Convenient and love the food and drink each... See full review

  • Doc Nancy
  • Apr 16, 2013
Very good stay

Good hotel for family, good free breakfast, also social evenings. See full review

  • A brazilian Tourist
  • Mar 30, 2013
Located in Waterford Corporate Park just minutes from Miami International Airport, the hotel is in the geographic center of Dade County. This allows for convenient travel to nearby Coral Gables and downtown Miami. The powdery white sands of Miami's South Beach are 15 minutes away. The Bayside Market is nearby, and ready to receive eager shoppers. The Miami Seaquarium and Miami Metro Zoo are just a short drive away. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD. Complimentary outdoor self parking is provided for registered guests. A parking fee of $7 per day will be charged for each additional day after check out.

HYATT house Miami Airport Rooms

One Bedroom
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wifi: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV : irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail
Studio
Description not provided
Two Bedrooms
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Map

25.7814 -80.2893
Nearby airports
Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 2.00, MI, SW; Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 29.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 1.6 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 2.5 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.6 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Tropical Park: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Marlins Park: 4.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 4.8 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.9 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 4.9 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.4 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 5.4 mi
  • Lummus Park: 5.5 mi
  • Granada: 1.6 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 2.5 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.6 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Tropical Park: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Marlins Park: 4.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 4.8 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.9 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 4.9 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.4 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 5.4 mi
  • Lummus Park: 5.5 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 5.6 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 5.9 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 5.9 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 6 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 6 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 6.1 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 6.2 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 6.3 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 6.3 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 6.4 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 6.4 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Jungle Island: 7.2 mi
  • Port of Miami: 7.2 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 7.2 mi
  • Morningside Park: 7.4 mi
  • Dodge Island: 7.8 mi
  • Temple Israel: 7.9 mi
  • Palm Island: 8 mi
  • Pinecrest: 8.2 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 8.4 mi
  • Fisher Island: 9.4 mi
  • Art Deco District: 9.7 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 9.8 mi
  • Espanola Way: 9.8 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 9.8 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 9.8 mi
  • Oceanfront: 10.6 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 10.8 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 10.8 mi

Dining

94th Aero Squadron
The 94th Aero Squadron Restaurant is located inside a replica of a World War I French farmhouse packed full of military memorabilia, farm implements, and aviation relics.
Fast Food
Burger King, Wendy's, McDonalds, Subway

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Miami Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brownie family
Gladstone, QLD
Oct 6, 2012

Good 2brm close to airport

We stayed recently and found accommodation comfortable and the access to the airport was great. Impressed with airport transfer and worked well for us. The only complaint is rooms are really, really noisy. Not sound proof so I wouldn't recommend to someone wanting a good night sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cayman Cindy
Cayman Islands
Jun 10, 2013

Decent location and clean

Room was clean and the location was very close to major highways, airport and children's hospital (purpose of our trip).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
san diego
Aug 4, 2009

nice rooms, not much else

hotel was clean and rooms well designed. We did not have hot water for showers, only slightly warm after running the water for 5 minutes. Also the am shuttle driver to the airport was rude and complained vocally about the number of bags he had to lift into the van. He made everyone feel we did something wrong, and threw the luggage into the back of the van. We left the hotel with a bad taste in our mouth. Also a family not staying in the hotel spent all afternoon using the pool with their large family. They brought a portable boom box and played loud spanish music will having a picnic on the pool furniture. They brought food in tuperware and had it positioned over 3 tables. The staff did nothing to remove the family. We were not able to use the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Starbucks within walking distance.

Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
san diego
Aug 4, 2009

nice rooms, not much else

hotel was clean and rooms well designed. We did not have hot water for showers, only slightly warm after running the water for 5 minutes. Also the am shuttle driver to the airport was rude and complained vocally about the number of bags he had to lift into the van. He made everyone feel we did something wrong, and threw the luggage into the back of the van. We left the hotel with a bad taste in our mouth. Also a family not staying in the hotel spent all afternoon using the pool with their large family. They brought a portable boom box and played loud spanish music will having a picnic on the pool furniture. They brought food in tuperware and had it positioned over 3 tables. The staff did nothing to remove the family. We were not able to use the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Starbucks within walking distance.

Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judi from Tampa
Tampa, Florida
Jul 31, 2013

Great overnight stay

I was returning from a vacation in the Caribbean and couldn't get a connecting flight to Tampa the same day. I booked the hotel through a web site and was shocked when I saw how nice my room was. It ended up being a suite for a decent price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Riverview, FL
Aug 17, 2009

Hyatt Miami

Great experience, good for family, huge rooms, full breakfast indluded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Palacio de los Jugos (Juice Palace) Small but very good taste and cost effective food for the whole family, buy it to go.

Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine
May 15, 2009

Great for Multi-Day Business Travel

I stayed at the Hyatt Summerfield while attending a nearby conference. The location was convenient to both the conference and airport, with accommodating hotel staff providing shuttle service to both. Great continental breakfast included with stay, along with evening cocktails and munchies. I would stay here again. It's a $35 cab ride each way to the South Beach area, which may be a consideration for some without rental transportation looking for some after hours entertainment. My only complaint would be the noise level, but this is a sacrifice for the convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
un mec
Memphis
May 11, 2010

good value, good location

No complaints. Complementary breakfast and dinner were acceptable. Room had problem with AC that maintenance promptly fixed. Great location - very accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine
May 15, 2009

Great for Multi-Day Business Travel

I stayed at the Hyatt Summerfield while attending a nearby conference. The location was convenient to both the conference and airport, with accommodating hotel staff providing shuttle service to both. Great continental breakfast included with stay, along with evening cocktails and munchies. I would stay here again. It's a $35 cab ride each way to the South Beach area, which may be a consideration for some without rental transportation looking for some after hours entertainment. My only complaint would be the noise level, but this is a sacrifice for the convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beardedon
Detroit, MI
Dec 21, 2012

The hotel that didn't get you there

The rooms in this hotel are actually huge suites which are very comfortable and include a fully equipped kitchen. This would be a great place for a family wanting to save on the cost of meals. The only problems was that the shuttle from the airport never came for us even after calling from the airport. We ended up taking a taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top