$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

HYATT house Miami Airport

3 stars
View map of 5710 Blue Lagoon Dr, MIAMI, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Miami Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nisha2010
Couples
Lafayette la
Jun 4, 2013

Nice getaway

The hotel is exactly the same thing you see in the pics!!!! The staffing was very excellent they just dnt know a lot of English!!!! It's close to the airport but a Lil bit further from the city and beaches than I expected!!! It was a great stay I will be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dolphin mall

Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lovelylady270
Couples
Miami, Fl. USA
Jul 8, 2013

great value

The room was great. Great value for the money. The room was set up like a mini apartment, full kitchen, living quarter, bedroom and bath, very comfortable. Only approximatley 6 minutes from down town. They provided a full breakfast, which saved us money. I liked the fact the computer room was private. The exercise room was clean and spacious. The staff was friendly. I would stay defintely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

No daily parking fee! Full breakfast included.

Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judi from Tampa
Single
Tampa, Florida
Jul 31, 2013

Great overnight stay

I was returning from a vacation in the Caribbean and couldn't get a connecting flight to Tampa the same day. I booked the hotel through a web site and was shocked when I saw how nice my room was. It ended up being a suite for a decent price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Washington, DC
Jul 9, 2011

Nice spacious hotel

We only stayed overnight before our cruise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

was a short driving distance to stores and fast food restaurants.

Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
un mec
Couples
Memphis
May 11, 2010

good value, good location

No complaints. Complementary breakfast and dinner were acceptable. Room had problem with AC that maintenance promptly fixed. Great location - very accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Riverview, FL
Aug 17, 2009

Hyatt Miami

Great experience, good for family, huge rooms, full breakfast indluded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Palacio de los Jugos (Juice Palace) Small but very good taste and cost effective food for the whole family, buy it to go.

Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skiwhistler
Family
Irvine, CA
Sep 5, 2009

Great value

Stayed for 1 night before a cruise, so can't comment on many hotel amenities. There's enough space for 4 people in 1br.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired of the Cold
Family
Chicago, IL
Oct 4, 2009

Location, Location, Location

The hotel was in a great location. Close to the airport, expressways, 24 hr Walgreens and CVS pharmacy, quick dining (Wendys, McDonald's, Loco Pollo or Pollo Loco (Something about a crazy chicken), and a gas station. I stayed twice during this vacation 3 days and then a 1 day stay to wrap up after a couple of days in Orlando. The staff was great- front desk and housekeeping. I shipped packages to the hotel and when I checked-in, I didn't have to ask about them, the staff ask me "would you like your packages now or brought up to your room later?" One night I was fumbling with my bags and trying to access the card reader and the grounds security stopped the cart used my keycard to open the door for me. The one observation I made that would have been useful for me is that there was no potholder or dish towel. My guess is that there is a dishwasher so no need for those items, but when retrieving a dish from the oven I had to use hand towels. Not a complaint just an observation because the room has everything else needed to make your stay a comfortable one; especially the bed -- comfy king. I also liked that the closet in the 2-bedroom king suite that has the larger washroom has convenient shelving and drawers to put everything away nicely. I would stay again and would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine
May 15, 2009

Great for Multi-Day Business Travel

I stayed at the Hyatt Summerfield while attending a nearby conference. The location was convenient to both the conference and airport, with accommodating hotel staff providing shuttle service to both. Great continental breakfast included with stay, along with evening cocktails and munchies. I would stay here again. It's a $35 cab ride each way to the South Beach area, which may be a consideration for some without rental transportation looking for some after hours entertainment. My only complaint would be the noise level, but this is a sacrifice for the convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose Ubilla
Business
Port Saint Lucie
Aug 21, 2014

Awesome location !

For the business traveler at MIA, it doesn't get any better. The suites are immaculate and you are practically at the airport. Free Internet is a bonus. Great bang for your buck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Major international airport

Back to menu Return to top