$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

HYATT house Miami Airport

3 stars
View map of 5710 Blue Lagoon Dr, MIAMI, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Miami Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J&J's Mom
Business
Orlando, FL
Nov 10, 2009

Great Place

Great Location and wonderful staff. Was able to checkin a bit early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Horacio Super Dad
Business
Doral
Jan 12, 2015

Awesome Hotel!

Great facility, comfort and excellent price! I will recommend it to all my friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1st time stay Hyatt house
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

pre cruise stay

We stayed here 1 night before our cruise. I loved the fact that we and the kids were able to check in early after a long red-eyed flight. The location were awesome with restaurants (Chicken on the Grill was our favorite), CVS, Rite Aid closeby. There was a kitchenette but we did not have time to use it. Breakfast was standard with healthy and unhealthy options fo you to choose from (hot oatmeal, grapefruit, parfaits, fresh fruit, toast, bagel, sausage, bacon, n scramble eggs...) The staff at the desk were nice. The only hiccup of the stay was we did not have enough towels in the room for our party. I had to call 3x and waited for a couple hours. So the 3rd time I called, the desk clerk delivered them himself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cirah
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 29, 2014

April 2014

The rooms were like mini apartments with a complete kitchen. The units were modern with every convenience. The pool area was well designed for all guests. The only negative was the fire detection system activated twice in other units from other guests burning toast and a second time with popcorn. At least they know that the fire alarm system works.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Brazilian restaurant at the Dolphin Mall is excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JSG1956
Business
Boynton Beach, Florida
May 7, 2014

Nice, Clean Rooms and very Friendly Staff

Went on business. Room very large with big bedroom and separate living room and kitchen. Had a lot of amenities. Only drawback is the hotel does not have its own restaurant and there really isn't one in walking distance. Good free breakfast in the morning and social hour in the afternoon were great benefits. Good value!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DMFlorida
Business
Waterford Township, MI, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Home away from home

Fabulous concept. Separate bedroom from main living area. Furnished Kitchen, free breakfast and a social gathering with a light snack. I loved my stay and will look for this hotel in other locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FIU parent
Business
Netherlands
Aug 23, 2012

Good value for money

We stayed at Hyatt's when we accompanied our daughter, who was gonna study at the FIU. We were with five persons and had one appartment with one living room, one kitchen, two bedrooms and two bathrooms. One of us slept in the living room. To us: spacy enough. Complimentary breakfast is simple and every day almost the same, but good. You can wash your clothes for little money and there's a internetroom, where you can go on the internet for free. Swimmingpool and jacuzzi are present. Personal opinion: good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We didn't know you also could have dinner in Hyatt's itself. Hotel doesn't mention that. But, as we noticed that the last evening, didn't look bad!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beardedon
Business
Detroit, MI
Dec 21, 2012

The hotel that didn't get you there

The rooms in this hotel are actually huge suites which are very comfortable and include a fully equipped kitchen. This would be a great place for a family wanting to save on the cost of meals. The only problems was that the shuttle from the airport never came for us even after calling from the airport. We ended up taking a taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capt B
Business
Chicago
Mar 25, 2013

good stay

Very good service, Social hour was fun but not as good as other Hyatt Houses we have stayed at. But convienent for MIA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Healyjl
Business
Cape Coral, Fl
Apr 8, 2013

Meeting my Daughter for the weekend

Rooms were very clean front desk personnel in the evening was so polite and kind and remembered you when you came in the door . Ask how your day was,anything that they could do for me very very nice! Really liked the room size it was nice to be able to have a place to sit and visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top