$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

HYATT house Miami Airport

3 stars
View map of 5710 Blue Lagoon Dr, MIAMI, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Miami Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FIU parent
Business
Netherlands
Aug 23, 2012

Good value for money

We stayed at Hyatt's when we accompanied our daughter, who was gonna study at the FIU. We were with five persons and had one appartment with one living room, one kitchen, two bedrooms and two bathrooms. One of us slept in the living room. To us: spacy enough. Complimentary breakfast is simple and every day almost the same, but good. You can wash your clothes for little money and there's a internetroom, where you can go on the internet for free. Swimmingpool and jacuzzi are present. Personal opinion: good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We didn't know you also could have dinner in Hyatt's itself. Hotel doesn't mention that. But, as we noticed that the last evening, didn't look bad!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doc Nancy
Business
Islamorada, Fl
Jul 16, 2012

ball park stay over

We go to the Hyatt house whenever we are going to a Marlins game. We live in the Keys so we don't like to drive back after the game and the Hyatt is very close to the park and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ILOVE Miami Beach
Business
New Jersey
Jul 12, 2012

Hyatt House Review

My hotel room was fabulous. I could not have asked for anything more. Clean, Spacious, Very good free buffet, and very nice customer service. Just don't order any pizza from unknown pizza parlors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G from Panama
Business
Coral Springs, Florida
Jul 9, 2012

Like the rating says..Perfect!!! It doesn't get any better!!

My family and I have traveled quite a bit and this is by far the best hotel we have been in. We have been anywhere from 2 to 5 star hotels and this in my eyes beats those 5 stars we've been in. It was almost unreal it was so perfect!. The staff was so curteous and friendly and willing to make us happy with any of our requests. The room itself was so spacious and clean , comfortable and well kept not too mention the extras such as full kitchen. The complimentary breakfast was hot and really delicious!! This is by far the best experience my family and I have had. This is a place where we will be returning again and again because it can't get any better for the price!! We absolutely fell in love with it. Awesome job Hyatt House and staff keep it up! I will be recommending to all my friends and family for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to some of the best attractions for families downtown Miami. Perfect family vacation hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doc Nancy
Business
Islamorada, Fl
Jun 15, 2012

great place to stay after Marlins game

We had munchies and beer before game. Then a great work out in am with breakfast afterwards before heading back to Keys. Very good place. We will come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DMFlorida
Business
Waterford Township, MI, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Home away from home

Fabulous concept. Separate bedroom from main living area. Furnished Kitchen, free breakfast and a social gathering with a light snack. I loved my stay and will look for this hotel in other locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 9, 2011

Nice spacious hotel

We only stayed overnight before our cruise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

was a short driving distance to stores and fast food restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
un mec
Business
Memphis
May 11, 2010

good value, good location

No complaints. Complementary breakfast and dinner were acceptable. Room had problem with AC that maintenance promptly fixed. Great location - very accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J&J's Mom
Business
Orlando, FL
Nov 10, 2009

Great Place

Great Location and wonderful staff. Was able to checkin a bit early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired of the Cold
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 4, 2009

Location, Location, Location

The hotel was in a great location. Close to the airport, expressways, 24 hr Walgreens and CVS pharmacy, quick dining (Wendys, McDonald's, Loco Pollo or Pollo Loco (Something about a crazy chicken), and a gas station. I stayed twice during this vacation 3 days and then a 1 day stay to wrap up after a couple of days in Orlando. The staff was great- front desk and housekeeping. I shipped packages to the hotel and when I checked-in, I didn't have to ask about them, the staff ask me "would you like your packages now or brought up to your room later?" One night I was fumbling with my bags and trying to access the card reader and the grounds security stopped the cart used my keycard to open the door for me. The one observation I made that would have been useful for me is that there was no potholder or dish towel. My guess is that there is a dishwasher so no need for those items, but when retrieving a dish from the oven I had to use hand towels. Not a complaint just an observation because the room has everything else needed to make your stay a comfortable one; especially the bed -- comfy king. I also liked that the closet in the 2-bedroom king suite that has the larger washroom has convenient shelving and drawers to put everything away nicely. I would stay again and would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top