$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

HYATT house Miami Airport

3 stars
5710 Blue Lagoon Dr, MIAMI, FL 33126
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
34 reviews
Great location to MIA

Have usually stayed at the Hyatt Place Doral, but stayed here due to a very early morning flight... See full review

  • tzhs
  • Oct 1, 2014
Amazingly friendly staff

Room was very nice. We needed something close to the airport and this fit the bill. When we arrived... See full review

  • Kgifford
  • Aug 28, 2014
Located in Waterford Corporate Park just minutes from Miami International Airport, the hotel is in the geographic center of Dade County. This allows for convenient travel to nearby Coral Gables and downtown Miami. The powdery white sands of Miami's South Beach are 15 minutes away. The Bayside Market is nearby, and ready to receive eager shoppers. The Miami Seaquarium and Miami Metro Zoo are just a short drive away. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD. Complimentary outdoor self parking is provided for registered guests. A parking fee of $7 per day will be charged for each additional day after check out.

Hotel Map

25.7814 -80.2893
Nearby airports
Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 2.00, MI, SW; Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 29.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Miami Airport also booked these hotels.

HYATT house Miami Airport Rooms

One Bedroom
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wifi: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV : irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail
Studio
Description not provided
Two Bedrooms
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 1.6 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 2.5 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.6 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Tropical Park: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Marlins Park: 4.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 4.8 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.9 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 4.9 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.4 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 5.4 mi
  • Lummus Park: 5.5 mi
  • Granada: 1.6 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 2.5 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.6 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Tropical Park: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Marlins Park: 4.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 4.8 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.9 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 4.9 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.4 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 5.4 mi
  • Lummus Park: 5.5 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 5.6 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 5.9 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 5.9 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 6 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 6 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 6.1 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 6.2 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 6.3 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 6.3 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 6.4 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 6.4 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Jungle Island: 7.2 mi
  • Port of Miami: 7.2 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 7.2 mi
  • Morningside Park: 7.4 mi
  • Dodge Island: 7.8 mi
  • Temple Israel: 7.9 mi
  • Palm Island: 8 mi
  • Pinecrest: 8.2 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 8.4 mi
  • Fisher Island: 9.4 mi
  • Art Deco District: 9.7 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 9.8 mi
  • Espanola Way: 9.8 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 9.8 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 9.8 mi
  • Oceanfront: 10.6 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 10.8 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 10.8 mi

Dining

94th Aero Squadron
The 94th Aero Squadron Restaurant is located inside a replica of a World War I French farmhouse packed full of military memorabilia, farm implements, and aviation relics.
Fast Food
Burger King, Wendy's, McDonalds, Subway

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Miami Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G from Panama
Business
Coral Springs, Florida
Jul 9, 2012

Like the rating says..Perfect!!! It doesn't get any better!!

My family and I have traveled quite a bit and this is by far the best hotel we have been in. We have been anywhere from 2 to 5 star hotels and this in my eyes beats those 5 stars we've been in. It was almost unreal it was so perfect!. The staff was so curteous and friendly and willing to make us happy with any of our requests. The room itself was so spacious and clean , comfortable and well kept not too mention the extras such as full kitchen. The complimentary breakfast was hot and really delicious!! This is by far the best experience my family and I have had. This is a place where we will be returning again and again because it can't get any better for the price!! We absolutely fell in love with it. Awesome job Hyatt House and staff keep it up! I will be recommending to all my friends and family for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to some of the best attractions for families downtown Miami. Perfect family vacation hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doc Nancy
Business
Islamorada, Fl
Jun 15, 2012

great place to stay after Marlins game

We had munchies and beer before game. Then a great work out in am with breakfast afterwards before heading back to Keys. Very good place. We will come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DMFlorida
Business
Waterford Township, MI, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Home away from home

Fabulous concept. Separate bedroom from main living area. Furnished Kitchen, free breakfast and a social gathering with a light snack. I loved my stay and will look for this hotel in other locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 9, 2011

Nice spacious hotel

We only stayed overnight before our cruise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

was a short driving distance to stores and fast food restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
un mec
Business
Memphis
May 11, 2010

good value, good location

No complaints. Complementary breakfast and dinner were acceptable. Room had problem with AC that maintenance promptly fixed. Great location - very accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J&J's Mom
Business
Orlando, FL
Nov 10, 2009

Great Place

Great Location and wonderful staff. Was able to checkin a bit early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired of the Cold
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 4, 2009

Location, Location, Location

The hotel was in a great location. Close to the airport, expressways, 24 hr Walgreens and CVS pharmacy, quick dining (Wendys, McDonald's, Loco Pollo or Pollo Loco (Something about a crazy chicken), and a gas station. I stayed twice during this vacation 3 days and then a 1 day stay to wrap up after a couple of days in Orlando. The staff was great- front desk and housekeeping. I shipped packages to the hotel and when I checked-in, I didn't have to ask about them, the staff ask me "would you like your packages now or brought up to your room later?" One night I was fumbling with my bags and trying to access the card reader and the grounds security stopped the cart used my keycard to open the door for me. The one observation I made that would have been useful for me is that there was no potholder or dish towel. My guess is that there is a dishwasher so no need for those items, but when retrieving a dish from the oven I had to use hand towels. Not a complaint just an observation because the room has everything else needed to make your stay a comfortable one; especially the bed -- comfy king. I also liked that the closet in the 2-bedroom king suite that has the larger washroom has convenient shelving and drawers to put everything away nicely. I would stay again and would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skiwhistler
Business
Irvine, CA
Sep 5, 2009

Great value

Stayed for 1 night before a cruise, so can't comment on many hotel amenities. There's enough space for 4 people in 1br.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverview, FL
Aug 17, 2009

Hyatt Miami

Great experience, good for family, huge rooms, full breakfast indluded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Palacio de los Jugos (Juice Palace) Small but very good taste and cost effective food for the whole family, buy it to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego
Aug 4, 2009

nice rooms, not much else

hotel was clean and rooms well designed. We did not have hot water for showers, only slightly warm after running the water for 5 minutes. Also the am shuttle driver to the airport was rude and complained vocally about the number of bags he had to lift into the van. He made everyone feel we did something wrong, and threw the luggage into the back of the van. We left the hotel with a bad taste in our mouth. Also a family not staying in the hotel spent all afternoon using the pool with their large family. They brought a portable boom box and played loud spanish music will having a picnic on the pool furniture. They brought food in tuperware and had it positioned over 3 tables. The staff did nothing to remove the family. We were not able to use the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Starbucks within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top