$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

HYATT house Miami Airport

3 stars
5710 Blue Lagoon Dr, MIAMI, FL 33126
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
34 reviews
Great location to MIA

Have usually stayed at the Hyatt Place Doral, but stayed here due to a very early morning flight... See full review

  • tzhs
  • Oct 1, 2014
Amazingly friendly staff

Room was very nice. We needed something close to the airport and this fit the bill. When we arrived... See full review

  • Kgifford
  • Aug 28, 2014
Located in Waterford Corporate Park just minutes from Miami International Airport, the hotel is in the geographic center of Dade County. This allows for convenient travel to nearby Coral Gables and downtown Miami. The powdery white sands of Miami's South Beach are 15 minutes away. The Bayside Market is nearby, and ready to receive eager shoppers. The Miami Seaquarium and Miami Metro Zoo are just a short drive away. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD. Complimentary outdoor self parking is provided for registered guests. A parking fee of $7 per day will be charged for each additional day after check out.

Hotel Map

25.7814 -80.2893
Nearby airports
Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 2.00, MI, SW; Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 29.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Miami Airport also booked these hotels.

HYATT house Miami Airport Rooms

One Bedroom
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wifi: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV : irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail
Studio
Description not provided
Two Bedrooms
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 1.6 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 2.5 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.6 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Tropical Park: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Marlins Park: 4.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 4.8 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.9 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 4.9 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.4 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 5.4 mi
  • Lummus Park: 5.5 mi
  • Granada: 1.6 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 2.5 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.6 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Tropical Park: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Marlins Park: 4.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 4.8 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.9 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 4.9 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.4 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 5.4 mi
  • Lummus Park: 5.5 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 5.6 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 5.9 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 5.9 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 6 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 6 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 6.1 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 6.2 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 6.3 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 6.3 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 6.4 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 6.4 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Jungle Island: 7.2 mi
  • Port of Miami: 7.2 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 7.2 mi
  • Morningside Park: 7.4 mi
  • Dodge Island: 7.8 mi
  • Temple Israel: 7.9 mi
  • Palm Island: 8 mi
  • Pinecrest: 8.2 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 8.4 mi
  • Fisher Island: 9.4 mi
  • Art Deco District: 9.7 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 9.8 mi
  • Espanola Way: 9.8 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 9.8 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 9.8 mi
  • Oceanfront: 10.6 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 10.8 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 10.8 mi

Dining

94th Aero Squadron
The 94th Aero Squadron Restaurant is located inside a replica of a World War I French farmhouse packed full of military memorabilia, farm implements, and aviation relics.
Fast Food
Burger King, Wendy's, McDonalds, Subway

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Miami Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doc Nancy
Business
Islamorada, Fl
Apr 16, 2013

Marlins opener

We stay here when ever we go to a Miami Marlins game. Convenient and love the food and drink each night that is included as well as breakfast in am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Healyjl
Business
Cape Coral, Fl
Apr 8, 2013

Meeting my Daughter for the weekend

Rooms were very clean front desk personnel in the evening was so polite and kind and remembered you when you came in the door . Ask how your day was,anything that they could do for me very very nice! Really liked the room size it was nice to be able to have a place to sit and visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A brazilian Tourist
Business
Brasilia
Mar 30, 2013

Very good stay

Good hotel for family, good free breakfast, also social evenings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very near to Miami airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capt B
Business
Chicago
Mar 25, 2013

good stay

Very good service, Social hour was fun but not as good as other Hyatt Houses we have stayed at. But convienent for MIA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beardedon
Business
Detroit, MI
Dec 21, 2012

The hotel that didn't get you there

The rooms in this hotel are actually huge suites which are very comfortable and include a fully equipped kitchen. This would be a great place for a family wanting to save on the cost of meals. The only problems was that the shuttle from the airport never came for us even after calling from the airport. We ended up taking a taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brownie family
Business
Gladstone, QLD
Oct 6, 2012

Good 2brm close to airport

We stayed recently and found accommodation comfortable and the access to the airport was great. Impressed with airport transfer and worked well for us. The only complaint is rooms are really, really noisy. Not sound proof so I wouldn't recommend to someone wanting a good night sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JUNIOR THE BRAZILIAN
Business
SAO PAULO, BRAZIL
Sep 5, 2012

Fantastic COUPLE GETAWAY

It was only a one night stay!! But a really wonderful surprise!!! Great room,shower,breakfast and nice people at the front desk!!!! We will be back!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FIU parent
Business
Netherlands
Aug 23, 2012

Good value for money

We stayed at Hyatt's when we accompanied our daughter, who was gonna study at the FIU. We were with five persons and had one appartment with one living room, one kitchen, two bedrooms and two bathrooms. One of us slept in the living room. To us: spacy enough. Complimentary breakfast is simple and every day almost the same, but good. You can wash your clothes for little money and there's a internetroom, where you can go on the internet for free. Swimmingpool and jacuzzi are present. Personal opinion: good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We didn't know you also could have dinner in Hyatt's itself. Hotel doesn't mention that. But, as we noticed that the last evening, didn't look bad!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doc Nancy
Business
Islamorada, Fl
Jul 16, 2012

ball park stay over

We go to the Hyatt house whenever we are going to a Marlins game. We live in the Keys so we don't like to drive back after the game and the Hyatt is very close to the park and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ILOVE Miami Beach
Business
New Jersey
Jul 12, 2012

Hyatt House Review

My hotel room was fabulous. I could not have asked for anything more. Clean, Spacious, Very good free buffet, and very nice customer service. Just don't order any pizza from unknown pizza parlors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top