$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

HYATT house Miami Airport

3 stars
View map of 5710 Blue Lagoon Dr, MIAMI, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
36 reviews
pre cruise stay

We stayed here 1 night before our cruise. I loved the fact that we and the kids were able to check... See full review

  • 1st time stay Hyatt house
  • Jan 15, 2015
Awesome Hotel!

Great facility, comfort and excellent price! I will recommend it to all my friends! See full review

  • Horacio Super Dad
  • Jan 12, 2015
Located in Waterford Corporate Park just minutes from Miami International Airport, the hotel is in the geographic center of Dade County. This allows for convenient travel to nearby Coral Gables and downtown Miami. The powdery white sands of Miami's South Beach are 15 minutes away. The Bayside Market is nearby, and ready to receive eager shoppers. The Miami Seaquarium and Miami Metro Zoo are just a short drive away. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD. Complimentary outdoor self parking is provided for registered guests. A parking fee of $7 per day will be charged for each additional day after check out.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Miami Airport also booked these hotels.

★★★
$100
3.2 / 5 340 reviews
★★★★
$143
4.1 / 5 76 reviews
★★★★
$179
4.5 / 5 31 reviews
★★★★
$114
3.9 / 5 97 reviews

HYATT house Miami Airport Rooms

One Bedroom
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wifi: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV : irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail
Studio
Description not provided
Two Bedrooms
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 1.6 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 2.5 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.6 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Tropical Park: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Marlins Park: 4.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 4.8 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.9 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 4.9 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.4 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 5.4 mi
  • Lummus Park: 5.5 mi
  • Granada: 1.6 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 2.5 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.6 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Tropical Park: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Marlins Park: 4.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 4.8 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.9 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 4.9 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.4 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 5.4 mi
  • Lummus Park: 5.5 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 5.6 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 5.9 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 5.9 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 6 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 6 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 6.1 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 6.2 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavilion: 6.3 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 6.3 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 6.4 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 6.4 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Jungle Island: 7.2 mi
  • Port of Miami: 7.2 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 7.2 mi
  • Morningside Park: 7.4 mi
  • Dodge Island: 7.8 mi
  • Temple Israel: 7.9 mi
  • Palm Island: 8 mi
  • Pinecrest: 8.2 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 8.4 mi
  • Fisher Island: 9.4 mi
  • Art Deco District: 9.7 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 9.8 mi
  • Espanola Way: 9.8 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 9.8 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 9.8 mi
  • Oceanfront: 10.6 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 10.8 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 10.8 mi

Dining

94th Aero Squadron
The 94th Aero Squadron Restaurant is located inside a replica of a World War I French farmhouse packed full of military memorabilia, farm implements, and aviation relics.
Fast Food
Burger King, Wendy's, McDonalds, Subway

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Miami Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael K.
Couples
Duncan
Feb 13, 2015

Wonderful Stay

We stayed here on the night before a cruise. The hotel was wonderful, very clean, very comfortable. Great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1st time stay Hyatt house
Family
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

pre cruise stay

We stayed here 1 night before our cruise. I loved the fact that we and the kids were able to check in early after a long red-eyed flight. The location were awesome with restaurants (Chicken on the Grill was our favorite), CVS, Rite Aid closeby. There was a kitchenette but we did not have time to use it. Breakfast was standard with healthy and unhealthy options fo you to choose from (hot oatmeal, grapefruit, parfaits, fresh fruit, toast, bagel, sausage, bacon, n scramble eggs...) The staff at the desk were nice. The only hiccup of the stay was we did not have enough towels in the room for our party. I had to call 3x and waited for a couple hours. So the 3rd time I called, the desk clerk delivered them himself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Horacio Super Dad
Business
Doral
Jan 12, 2015

Awesome Hotel!

Great facility, comfort and excellent price! I will recommend it to all my friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tzhs
Business
chicago
Oct 1, 2014

Great location to MIA

Have usually stayed at the Hyatt Place Doral, but stayed here due to a very early morning flight out. Super easy to get to and from the airport. Large room, nice pool, decent breakfast. Around the corner is a Starbucks and a decent Cuban restaurant (and also a Publix shopping center). Only downside for me was that there is no rental car pick up place nearby, so you have to rent at the airport, which is somewhat inconvenient because of the people mover situation. But if you want to be really close to the airport, . .. . .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kgifford
Friends
Chicago, IL
Aug 28, 2014

Amazingly friendly staff

Room was very nice. We needed something close to the airport and this fit the bill. When we arrived we were warmly greeted by the front desk. The shuttle drivers were extremely pleasant as well. The room was clean and nice. The only complaint was that you could occasionally hear other toilets flushing. No big deal really. Breakfast in the AM was really tasty and had lots of hot and cold items to choose from. It was a good stay and I think it would be good for the longer term stay as well as the rooms were nice little suites with a separate kitchen/living area and bedroom/bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose Ubilla
Business
Port Saint Lucie
Aug 21, 2014

Awesome location !

For the business traveler at MIA, it doesn't get any better. The suites are immaculate and you are practically at the airport. Free Internet is a bonus. Great bang for your buck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Major international airport

Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JSG1956
Business
Boynton Beach, Florida
May 7, 2014

Nice, Clean Rooms and very Friendly Staff

Went on business. Room very large with big bedroom and separate living room and kitchen. Had a lot of amenities. Only drawback is the hotel does not have its own restaurant and there really isn't one in walking distance. Good free breakfast in the morning and social hour in the afternoon were great benefits. Good value!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cirah
Couples
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 29, 2014

April 2014

The rooms were like mini apartments with a complete kitchen. The units were modern with every convenience. The pool area was well designed for all guests. The only negative was the fire detection system activated twice in other units from other guests burning toast and a second time with popcorn. At least they know that the fire alarm system works.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Brazilian restaurant at the Dolphin Mall is excellent

Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judi from Tampa
Single
Tampa, Florida
Jul 31, 2013

Great overnight stay

I was returning from a vacation in the Caribbean and couldn't get a connecting flight to Tampa the same day. I booked the hotel through a web site and was shocked when I saw how nice my room was. It ended up being a suite for a decent price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lovelylady270
Couples
Miami, Fl. USA
Jul 8, 2013

great value

The room was great. Great value for the money. The room was set up like a mini apartment, full kitchen, living quarter, bedroom and bath, very comfortable. Only approximatley 6 minutes from down town. They provided a full breakfast, which saved us money. I liked the fact the computer room was private. The exercise room was clean and spacious. The staff was friendly. I would stay defintely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

No daily parking fee! Full breakfast included.

Back to menu Return to top