$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Fortune House

3 stars
185 SE 14th Terrace, Miami, FL 33131
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
112 reviews
Amazing!

I normally don't post reviews on ANYTHING, but I definitely want to take a moment to give a very... See full review

  • Vanessa A.
  • Mar 24, 2014
Nice place.

It's perfect,and centrally located to everything that Miami has to present... See full review

  • Super place to stay at
  • Oct 22, 2013
Condominium hotel offers multiple room and activity packages

Located on Brickell Avenue, Fortune House offers one- or two-bedroom luxury apartments. Unique in its design, it is the only all-suites hotel to grace the city of Miami. Guests choose daily, weekly or monthly rentals. This makes the Fortune House hotel ideal when a simple weekend business trip extends in order to allow for additional meetings. Explorers benefit from a complimentary tour desk that provides assistance when planning a day out, supplying a wealth of information on things to do and see in the area.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Cruise packages are available, featuring transportation to the Port of Miami
  • Business center with secretarial services, high-speed Internet, laser printing and conference room
  • Tour desk assists in vacation planning
Fortune House Hotel Rooms

All of the suites at Fortune House have either one or two bedrooms. Expect to see all the amenities and services of a top hotel located in an understated, luxurious setting. Look over Biscayne Bay and the beautiful city of Miami, or enjoy one of the executive rooms at the Fortune House Hotel that are also available upon request. Relax and enjoy a restful night of sleep in a queen-size or twin-size bed. A two-bedroom penthouse is also available, providing a bedroom with a fantastic city view. Enjoy condominium living with high standard hotel amenities in the center of downtown Miami.

Things To Do:
  • Bayside Marketplace (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Port of Miami (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • South Beach (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Miami Beach Golf Course (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Coral Gables Golf Course (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • Miami Seaquarium (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • Key Biscayne Golf Courses (7 mi/11.2 km)

Fortune House Rooms

2 Bedroom Penthouse
Rooms consist of one Master bedroom providing Queen Bed and guest choice of 2 Twin Bed OR Queen Bed in Second Bedroom
2 Bedroom City View
Rooms consist of one Bedroom providing Queen Bed and second bedroom with 2 Twin Bed OR Queen Bed
2 Bedroom Bay View
Rooms consist of one Bedroom providing Queen Bed in Master Bedroom and Second Master Bedroom with Queen or 2 Twin beds.
1 Bedroom cityview Suite
Rooms consist of one Bedroom providing Queen Bed.
1 Bedroom city view Executive
Rooms consist of one Bedroom providing Queen Bed.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Each suite contains a King size bed in the first room, and a queen size bed in the second room, modern furniture, plasma TVs, and renovated kitchens and bathrooms, which complete the look for a luxurious modern get-away.
Room Facilities: Safe, Air Conditioning, Iron, Ironing Facilities, Sitting Area, Fan, Washing Machine, Alarm Clock, Hairdryer, Bathroom Amenities, Toilet, Bathroom, Bathtub or Shower, Guest Bathroom, Telephone, Fax, Radio, Cable TV, Tea/Coffee Maker, Minibar, Refrigerator, Microwave, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Dining Area, Wake Up Service, Balcony
Room Size: 1000 square feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fortune House also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

25.7596 -80.1911
Area served
Miami, Downtown Miami, Port of Miami
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport (MIA) - 13 miles.
Area description
Located walking distance from the hundreds of corporate and bank offices and a variety of restaurants in Mary Brickell Village. Also within 10 minutes of the Port of Miami, nightlife and shops of South Miami Beach, Coconut Grove, Coral Gables and Bayside. The Fortune House hotel is also within minutes of the cruise ship terminals, golf, tennis, and beach facilities of Key Biscayne and South Beach.

Nearby points of interest

  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 1 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 1 mi
  • Lummus Park: 1.3 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 1.3 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 1.4 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 1.5 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.6 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.6 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 1.7 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.9 mi
  • Jungle Island: 2.1 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 2.1 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 1 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 1 mi
  • Lummus Park: 1.3 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 1.3 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 1.4 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 1.5 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.6 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.6 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 1.7 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.9 mi
  • Jungle Island: 2.1 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 2.1 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.2 mi
  • Palm Island: 2.3 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 2.4 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 2.4 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 3 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.2 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 3.5 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4 mi
  • Espanola Way: 4.1 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 4.2 mi
  • Morningside Park: 4.5 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 4.6 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 4.8 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 5.2 mi
  • Granada: 5.4 mi
  • Oceanfront: 5.7 mi
  • University of Miami: 6 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 6.6 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 6.8 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 7.5 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 7.7 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 8 mi
  • North Shores: 8.1 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 8.4 mi
  • Tropical Park: 8.5 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.8 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 9.5 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 9.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for Fortune House

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 112
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tico Milt
Business
Costa Rica
May 8, 2014

Yawn

Wifi only works in the lobby, and barely works there! If you need to stay connected go somewhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Mary Brickell mall

Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
twclix
Business
Philadelphia PA
Jun 19, 2013

Fortune House

The front desk staff was pleasant, but the check out process was anything but smooth. They had to recalculate the bill for the "resort fee" three times before they got it right. But my main complaint was that the room wifi did not connect easily despite multiple attempts. Then, finally, on the second night when I got a connection, it was super, super sloooooowwwww. Then, it wanted to redirect me to some other site all the time, but was so slow, I didn't have the patience to even see the redirect page. I immediately cleared all my history and cookies and resigned myself to the mobile phone signal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jlb13
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 29, 2013

Good for longer stays

This is a great place for longer stays since it is apartment style, but still reasonably priced. They have all necessary facilities and is at a good location, even near what seems to be a metro stop. Walkable to a lot of things and easy to get around. Good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just on vacation
Business
Nevada
Jan 29, 2013

Fine.

For the location the size is big but the decor and tile are older. It's about time for a renovation. Had a washer and dryer - extra bonus. The gym was a little run down, with some worn out equipment. Most restaurants close to it are more on the expensive side with dinner meals costing at least $15. I'd rather not go back to Miami, but if I did, I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Downtown is nothing desireable.

Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Twilight traveler
Business
Nashville
Jan 23, 2013

I'm surprised you consider this 3 star!

This is NOT a 3 star hotel. Shocked Orbitzs rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring your own food/snacks. I was so thirsty upon arrival to the hotel/apt.complex (yes it was both, SURPRISE), I saw the cold bottles of water and remembered to look before I opened and saw the price for one bottle was the same as a 20 pack at a grocery store. I waited til morning and bought some at a store. (a six pack for $1.50)! Oh and no one mentioned the $20. a day parking, SERIOUSLY??? This was the absoloutely worse experience I have had at a hotel, carpet not vacuumed, no fitted sheets, dining chair worn, leather couches worn and torn, towels dirty, called and asked for clean towels and they were dirty as well. Im in shock here! Blinds were yellowed and one white to replace a missing one. I could go on but I think you get the point.

Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sacred
Business
Boston
Nov 18, 2011

Decent value for the money

It's nice to have an apartment for the price of an inexpensive hotel room, but the rooms are not particularly clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JD510
Business
Kingston, NY
Nov 10, 2011

Not Great

I didn't like this hotel at all - it was actually a two bedroom suite which was FAR too large for just me on one overnight stay. It had a full kitchen, two full baths, two bedrooms (one had two single beds in it, the other was a king sized bed) plus a living room and dining room. There was also a patio with a weird obstructed view and one plastic chair on it. I know that all that space probably sounds fantastic and if I was staying with my family it would've been cool, but for just me it was ridiculous (I thought I was getting a one bedroom single room!) I can't really put my finger on why I didn't like this place - it was just very bare bones and cold. The bed was uncomfortable There were no amenities except shampoo and soap (don't forget your toothbrush or toothpaste!) and the staff seemed sort of deflated. I couldn't wait to check out, which I did at like 7 a.m. the next morning. I don't think I'll ever stay here again, even with my family! Also, I ordered room service - the food was terrible and way overpriced, which is to be expected but if you stay here don't order the Caesar salad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Duke E
Business
Sarasota
Mar 24, 2011

Great location and hotel accommodations

Room was really a one bedroom apartment 1.5 blocks from Biscayne Bay. It's in the financial district of Miami with great location and many restaurants and easy and safe to walk about. I plan to stay there again when in Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Duke E
Business
Sarasota
Mar 24, 2011

Great location and hotel accommodations

Room was really a one bedroom apartment 1.5 blocks from Biscayne Bay. It's in the financial district of Miami with great location and many restaurants and easy and safe to walk about. I plan to stay there again when in Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rover Galarga
Business
Colombia
Feb 21, 2011

Presidents weekend

No internet in rooms as offered; my room was really nosy; no curtains; one day they did not clean up the room. It was my second time in the hotel and LAST.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top