$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 23, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

Fortune House

3 stars
185 SE 14th Terrace, Miami, FL 33131
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
71 reviews
Amazing!

I normally don't post reviews on ANYTHING, but I definitely want to take a moment to give a very... See full review

  • Vanessa A.
  • Mar 24, 2014
Nice place.

It's perfect,and centrally located to everything that Miami has to present... See full review

  • Super place to stay at
  • Oct 22, 2013
Condominium hotel offers multiple room and activity packages

Located on Brickell Avenue, Fortune House offers one- or two-bedroom luxury apartments. Unique in its design, it is the only all-suites hotel to grace the city of Miami. Guests choose daily, weekly or monthly rentals. This makes the Fortune House hotel ideal when a simple weekend business trip extends in order to allow for additional meetings. Explorers benefit from a complimentary tour desk that provides assistance when planning a day out, supplying a wealth of information on things to do and see in the area.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Cruise packages are available, featuring transportation to the Port of Miami
  • Business center with secretarial services, high-speed Internet, laser printing and conference room
  • Tour desk assists in vacation planning
Fortune House Hotel Rooms

All of the suites at Fortune House have either one or two bedrooms. Expect to see all the amenities and services of a top hotel located in an understated, luxurious setting. Look over Biscayne Bay and the beautiful city of Miami, or enjoy one of the executive rooms at the Fortune House Hotel that are also available upon request. Relax and enjoy a restful night of sleep in a queen-size or twin-size bed. A two-bedroom penthouse is also available, providing a bedroom with a fantastic city view. Enjoy condominium living with high standard hotel amenities in the center of downtown Miami.

Things To Do:
  • Bayside Marketplace (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Port of Miami (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • South Beach (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Miami Beach Golf Course (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Coral Gables Golf Course (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • Miami Seaquarium (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • Key Biscayne Golf Courses (7 mi/11.2 km)

Hotel Map

25.7596 -80.1911
Area served
Miami, Downtown Miami, Port of Miami
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport (MIA) - 13 miles.
Area description
Located walking distance from the hundreds of corporate and bank offices and a variety of restaurants in Mary Brickell Village. Also within 10 minutes of the Port of Miami, nightlife and shops of South Miami Beach, Coconut Grove, Coral Gables and Bayside. The Fortune House hotel is also within minutes of the cruise ship terminals, golf, tennis, and beach facilities of Key Biscayne and South Beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fortune House also booked these hotels.

Fortune House Rooms

2 Bedroom Penthouse
Rooms consist of one Master bedroom providing Queen Bed and guest choice of 2 Twin Bed OR Queen Bed in Second Bedroom
2 Bedroom City View
Rooms consist of one Bedroom providing Queen Bed and second bedroom with 2 Twin Bed OR Queen Bed
2 Bedroom Bay View
Rooms consist of one Bedroom providing Queen Bed in Master Bedroom and Second Master Bedroom with Queen or 2 Twin beds.
1 Bedroom cityview Suite
Rooms consist of one Bedroom providing Queen Bed.
1 Bedroom city view Executive
Rooms consist of one Bedroom providing Queen Bed.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Each suite contains a King size bed in the first room, and a queen size bed in the second room, modern furniture, plasma TVs, and renovated kitchens and bathrooms, which complete the look for a luxurious modern get-away.
Room Facilities: Safe, Air Conditioning, Iron, Ironing Facilities, Sitting Area, Fan, Washing Machine, Alarm Clock, Hairdryer, Bathroom Amenities, Toilet, Bathroom, Bathtub or Shower, Guest Bathroom, Telephone, Fax, Radio, Cable TV, Tea/Coffee Maker, Minibar, Refrigerator, Microwave, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Dining Area, Wake Up Service, Balcony
Room Size: 1000 square feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 1 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 1 mi
  • Lummus Park: 1.3 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 1.3 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 1.4 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 1.5 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.6 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.6 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 1.7 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.9 mi
  • Jungle Island: 2.1 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 2.1 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 1 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 1 mi
  • Lummus Park: 1.3 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 1.3 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 1.4 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 1.5 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.6 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.6 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 1.7 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.9 mi
  • Jungle Island: 2.1 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 2.1 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.2 mi
  • Palm Island: 2.3 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 2.4 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 2.4 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 3 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.2 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 3.5 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4 mi
  • Espanola Way: 4.1 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 4.2 mi
  • Morningside Park: 4.5 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 4.6 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 4.8 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 5.2 mi
  • Granada: 5.4 mi
  • Oceanfront: 5.7 mi
  • University of Miami: 6 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 6.6 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 6.8 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 7.5 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 7.7 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 8 mi
  • North Shores: 8.1 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 8.4 mi
  • Tropical Park: 8.5 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.8 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 9.5 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 9.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Fortune House

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 71
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vanessa A.
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 24, 2014

Amazing!

I normally don't post reviews on ANYTHING, but I definitely want to take a moment to give a very happy review for this place! I honestly cannot say enough good things about Fortune House! My entire stay was wonderful, the room and views were outstanding, and the staff was very friendly and always helpful. I will most definitely be returning here in the future!! I live in Miami and stayed here for a "staycation", and it was perfect. LOVE IT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
love2ever
Business
Long Island ny
Mar 16, 2014

Just to far

It was great place to stay .I would love to come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JanessaH2012
Business
Orlando, FL
Jan 4, 2014

Worst Management ever!

It took us over an hour to check into our room. When we arrived we were told of the $100 deposit (That wasn't disclosed upon booking). We thought, no problem here's my debit card. They then said if we gave them a debit card, the deposit would be $500 INSTEAD! The manager not ONCE offered any type of adjustment or alternative, as I don't own a credit card, nor did I just have $500 to just throw around. Needless to say, I WILL be calling the GM of the hotel Monday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CarlosVega
Business
Caracas, Venezuela
Sep 28, 2013

BAD SERVICE - nobody cares

Out Dated furniture, dirt everywhere, Wi-Fi does not work, noisy rooms due to a next door development, disgusting smell in bathrooms, air conditioning not working. Personnel not friendly. They charge you ten dollars for "amenities" that includes Wi-Fi, but it does not work!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christine Kiki
Business
Maryland
Apr 1, 2013

Girls weekend

Hotel is great, a bit understaffed but they responded to my needs in a very timely manner. Rooms are nice and big, and very clean. Only complaint: furniture is a little outdated but if you're not looking for a luxury hotel, this hotel is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christine Kiki
Business
Maryland
Mar 25, 2013

Girls getaway

Considering the area this hotel was located in, the price was great. Rooms were very clean and spacious maybe a little bit out dated in terms of furniture. Hotel workers were very friendly and always responded appropriately and in a timely manner. Overall, a very comfortable, simple, and affordable place to stay if you don't care about experiencing the "chique" Miami hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upstate N.Y.
May 17, 2011

Fortune House good buy for the money

U of M Graduation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring sunblock

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
HOUSTON, TEXAS
May 12, 2011

Fantastic getaway

I've stay here before it was great the service was excellent. This is my perfered hotel when I come to Miami. The only thing that i did not like was the fact that I was there for 5 days and had to pay for parking 20.00 a day for the price of the hotel I feel they should come down on that price at least half. Other than that I had a wonderful time and will return and use tha same hotel. Fortune House staff you're were great........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chi town
Dec 13, 2010

Nice getaway in miami

We partied on the strip but the rooms have everything you need

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Be prepared for Miami night life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peegy
Business
new york
Dec 9, 2010

Miami Cruise 2010

I really enjoyed the stay. Hotel was clean and inviting, the food was good in the dining. The only thing I can say was not a good experience was getting a taxi after check out, not good......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top