$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Fortune House

3 stars
185 SE 14th Terrace, Miami, FL 33131
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
75 reviews
Amazing!

I normally don't post reviews on ANYTHING, but I definitely want to take a moment to give a very... See full review

  • Vanessa A.
  • Mar 24, 2014
Nice place.

It's perfect,and centrally located to everything that Miami has to present... See full review

  • Super place to stay at
  • Oct 22, 2013
Condominium hotel offers multiple room and activity packages

Located on Brickell Avenue, Fortune House offers one- or two-bedroom luxury apartments. Unique in its design, it is the only all-suites hotel to grace the city of Miami. Guests choose daily, weekly or monthly rentals. This makes the Fortune House hotel ideal when a simple weekend business trip extends in order to allow for additional meetings. Explorers benefit from a complimentary tour desk that provides assistance when planning a day out, supplying a wealth of information on things to do and see in the area.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Cruise packages are available, featuring transportation to the Port of Miami
  • Business center with secretarial services, high-speed Internet, laser printing and conference room
  • Tour desk assists in vacation planning
Fortune House Hotel Rooms

All of the suites at Fortune House have either one or two bedrooms. Expect to see all the amenities and services of a top hotel located in an understated, luxurious setting. Look over Biscayne Bay and the beautiful city of Miami, or enjoy one of the executive rooms at the Fortune House Hotel that are also available upon request. Relax and enjoy a restful night of sleep in a queen-size or twin-size bed. A two-bedroom penthouse is also available, providing a bedroom with a fantastic city view. Enjoy condominium living with high standard hotel amenities in the center of downtown Miami.

Things To Do:
  • Bayside Marketplace (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Port of Miami (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • South Beach (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Miami Beach Golf Course (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Coral Gables Golf Course (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • Miami Seaquarium (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • Key Biscayne Golf Courses (7 mi/11.2 km)

Hotel Map

25.7596 -80.1911
Area served
Miami, Downtown Miami, Port of Miami
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport (MIA) - 13 miles.
Area description
Located walking distance from the hundreds of corporate and bank offices and a variety of restaurants in Mary Brickell Village. Also within 10 minutes of the Port of Miami, nightlife and shops of South Miami Beach, Coconut Grove, Coral Gables and Bayside. The Fortune House hotel is also within minutes of the cruise ship terminals, golf, tennis, and beach facilities of Key Biscayne and South Beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fortune House also booked these hotels.

Fortune House Rooms

2 Bedroom Penthouse
Rooms consist of one Master bedroom providing Queen Bed and guest choice of 2 Twin Bed OR Queen Bed in Second Bedroom
2 Bedroom City View
Rooms consist of one Bedroom providing Queen Bed and second bedroom with 2 Twin Bed OR Queen Bed
2 Bedroom Bay View
Rooms consist of one Bedroom providing Queen Bed in Master Bedroom and Second Master Bedroom with Queen or 2 Twin beds.
1 Bedroom cityview Suite
Rooms consist of one Bedroom providing Queen Bed.
1 Bedroom city view Executive
Rooms consist of one Bedroom providing Queen Bed.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Each suite contains a King size bed in the first room, and a queen size bed in the second room, modern furniture, plasma TVs, and renovated kitchens and bathrooms, which complete the look for a luxurious modern get-away.
Room Facilities: Safe, Air Conditioning, Iron, Ironing Facilities, Sitting Area, Fan, Washing Machine, Alarm Clock, Hairdryer, Bathroom Amenities, Toilet, Bathroom, Bathtub or Shower, Guest Bathroom, Telephone, Fax, Radio, Cable TV, Tea/Coffee Maker, Minibar, Refrigerator, Microwave, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Dining Area, Wake Up Service, Balcony
Room Size: 1000 square feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 1 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 1 mi
  • Lummus Park: 1.3 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 1.3 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 1.4 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 1.5 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.6 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.6 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 1.7 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.9 mi
  • Jungle Island: 2.1 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 2.1 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 1 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 1 mi
  • Lummus Park: 1.3 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 1.3 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 1.4 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 1.5 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.6 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.6 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 1.7 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.9 mi
  • Jungle Island: 2.1 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 2.1 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.2 mi
  • Palm Island: 2.3 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 2.4 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 2.4 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 3 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.2 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 3.5 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4 mi
  • Espanola Way: 4.1 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 4.2 mi
  • Morningside Park: 4.5 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 4.6 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 4.8 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 5.2 mi
  • Granada: 5.4 mi
  • Oceanfront: 5.7 mi
  • University of Miami: 6 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 6.6 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 6.8 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 7.5 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 7.7 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 8 mi
  • North Shores: 8.1 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 8.4 mi
  • Tropical Park: 8.5 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.8 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 9.5 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 9.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Fortune House

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 75
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DVal
Panam
Jun 14, 2014

Fortune House

It's my go to hotel in Miami. Well located, great price, great staff, and clean rooms. I have used it many times in the past and will continue using it in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mary Brickell Village and S. Miami ave are a short 10 min walk with great food options.

Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super place to stay at
New Jersey
May 29, 2014

Nice place

The hotel is located in a great location in Miami. The rooms are big with a good view from your balcony. You will not want to leave...The fortune house is perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car! It's a must for Miami truly the best way to see the city and get around...

Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super place to stay at
New Jersey
Oct 22, 2013

Nice place.

It's perfect,and centrally located to everything that Miami has to present...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A car makes all the difference, it's a must for Miami.

Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lanzamario
Warwick Bermuda
Nov 14, 2010

My Fortune House

This was a pleasant surprise and the Suites were more than expected.The facilities came in ahndy as we were about 50 people in my group.Even most did not book through [...] they promised that they would the next time.Unfortunately the chek in hour is 4:00pm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Expect to check in late, around 4:00p.m.

Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Van Family
Puerto Rico
May 21, 2010

"The good, the bad, and the really ugly"

The reason of my trip was my son wedding in North Carolina and then we decided to go to Florida and continued the trip to Miami. Since we were 7 in total we decided to rent a Van. After we arrived to the hotel on May 16 at 4:00 am the person in the front desk was really friendly and politely explained to us that we cannot have the valet parking due to the Van. I tried to convinced her that we were driving from NC since 11:30 am (may 15) but she said the only thing we can do was to check in other hotels nearby. So, finally we let the Van in the street and had to wake up at 7:00 am to pay for a parking, which it was not possible because no one accepted the Van. We called a friend in Miami and she permitted the Van in her home. My point is that in no place when you are booking the hotel mention that Vans are not permitted. Second, I asked for an additional bed and nobody called me to say it was ready and when I asked the response was not as polite as it shall be. Third, in the breakfast they told me that only two persons have the breakfast granted which I accepted and told that there is no problem charge it to the room. This time personnel were friendIy. We will enjoy my stay if the personnel were friendly and caring. This is the first time I and my family felt uncomfortable in a hotel considering we are frequent travelers. My suggestion is to include in the internet information all related to valet parking the manner that you don't have to call to the hotel for inquiries if you have a confirmation number. Another situation was that in the room we stayed, the water didn't drain well and we have to wait after each person took a bath. The room cleaning was excellent as well as the facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sweden
Apr 1, 2010

Good location

Good location, easy to go to South Beach, Coconut Groove and Coral Gables. Good size room for traveling with family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tobbaco Road, great food!

Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Round Lake, IL
Mar 19, 2010

Great staff, needs some room updates

This trip was 3 adults and 2 children. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was quite spacious but the room could use some improvements. Had a full kitchen, walk in closet and private bath for the master bedroom. Walls needed touch up as they were a bit dingy and there were no alarm clocks. Staff was very friendly, allowing us to check in nearly 3 hours early! Front lobby was small, overall felt more like a 3 star hotel. Free breakfast was good-2 included with room. For the money I may look for something closer to the cruise port next time as this is are reason for travel and seems like where more activity seems to be. I would stay here again if it was less than the $230.00 per night rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

P.F. Changs and other restaurants are about a 5 block walk away. That area was very nice.

Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yara's mom
Florida
Feb 24, 2010

Good place, poor management!

The place was nice and clean. The staff, specially the supervisor, was not really helpful toward my request. She did not make any kind of effort. Her customer service's skills are questionable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joelthetrainer
Brooklyn, ny
Jan 9, 2010

Honestly not the greatest

Not the greatest hotel that I have been at, 1) Remote didnt work and when I called the front desk they said they will send someone up promptly but noone showed. only after going down 36hours later and made them write it down did they come up 30min later. 2) Heat didnt work properly and again help didnt come until the next evening 3) Bugs on the freaken counter twice! anyways for the price it was pretty good since we got a 2 bedroom room which was the great part but otherwise the rooms need some serious updating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
check out [@] to find truth
the free world
Jan 4, 2010

four days at the fortune house

After reading the other reviews we were very skeptical about this hotel but decided to try it anyway. I saw two different rooms and both of them were very nice, especially for the price. There is mandatory valet parking at a rate of $20 per day which was a bit of an annoyance because you cannot just get in your car and go. I waited up to 15 minutes for my car once, but usually the staff was fairly quick. Our room had a full kitchen but no pots and pans and that is my only real compliant about the fortune house.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

South beach 2nd street is gorgeous !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search