$236 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Fortune House

4 stars
185 SE 14th Terrace, Miami, FL 33131
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
72 reviews
Couple

Fab hotel rooms great plenty of space very convenient to metro rail very central See full review

  • Grace f
  • Nov 19, 2014
Amazing!

I normally don't post reviews on ANYTHING, but I definitely want to take a moment to give a very... See full review

  • Vanessa A.
  • Mar 24, 2014
Condominium hotel offers multiple room and activity packages

Located on Brickell Avenue, Fortune House offers one- or two-bedroom luxury apartments. Unique in its design, it is the only all-suites hotel to grace the city of Miami. Guests choose daily, weekly or monthly rentals. This makes the Fortune House ideal when a simple weekend business trip extends in order to allow for additional meetings. Explorers benefit from a complimentary tour desk that provides assistance when planning a day out, supplying a wealth of information on things to do and see in the area.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Cruise packages are available, featuring transportation to the Port of Miami
  • Business center with secretarial services, high-speed Internet, laser printing and conference room
  • Tour desk assists in vacation planning
Fortune House Rooms

All of the suites at Fortune House have either one or two bedrooms. Expect to see all the amenities and services of a top hotel located in an understated, luxurious setting. Look over Biscayne Bay and the beautiful city of Miami, or enjoy one of the executive rooms at the Fortune House that are also available upon request. Relax and enjoy a restful night of sleep in a queen-size or twin-size bed. A two-bedroom penthouse is also available, providing a bedroom with a fantastic city view. Enjoy condominium living with high standard hotel amenities in the center of downtown Miami.

Things To Do:
  • Bayside Marketplace (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Port of Miami (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • South Beach (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Miami Beach Golf Course (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Coral Gables Golf Course (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • Miami Seaquarium (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • Key Biscayne Golf Courses (7 mi/11.2 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fortune House also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Fortune House Rooms

2 Bedroom Penthouse
Rooms consist of one Master bedroom providing Queen Bed and guest choice of 2 Twin Bed OR Queen Bed in Second Bedroom
2 Bedroom City View
Rooms consist of one Bedroom providing Queen Bed and second bedroom with 2 Twin Bed OR Queen Bed
2 Bedroom Bay View
Rooms consist of one Bedroom providing Queen Bed in Master Bedroom and Second Master Bedroom with Queen or 2 Twin beds.
1 Bedroom cityview Suite
Rooms consist of one Bedroom providing Queen Bed.
1 Bedroom city view Executive
Rooms consist of one Bedroom providing Queen Bed.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Each suite contains a King size bed in the first room, and a queen size bed in the second room, modern furniture, plasma TVs, and renovated kitchens and bathrooms, which complete the look for a luxurious modern get-away.
Room Facilities: Safe, Air Conditioning, Iron, Ironing Facilities, Sitting Area, Fan, Washing Machine, Alarm Clock, Hairdryer, Bathroom Amenities, Toilet, Bathroom, Bathtub or Shower, Guest Bathroom, Telephone, Fax, Radio, Cable TV, Tea/Coffee Maker, Minibar, Refrigerator, Microwave, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Dining Area, Wake Up Service, Balcony
Room Size: 1000 square feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 1 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 1 mi
  • Lummus Park: 1.3 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 1.3 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 1.4 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 1.5 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.6 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.6 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 1.7 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.9 mi
  • Jungle Island: 2.1 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 2.1 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 1 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 1 mi
  • Lummus Park: 1.3 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 1.3 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 1.4 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 1.5 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.6 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.6 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 1.7 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.9 mi
  • Jungle Island: 2.1 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 2.1 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.2 mi
  • Palm Island: 2.3 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 2.4 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 2.4 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 3 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.2 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 3.5 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4 mi
  • Espanola Way: 4.1 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 4.2 mi
  • Morningside Park: 4.5 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 4.6 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 4.8 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 5.2 mi
  • Granada: 5.4 mi
  • Oceanfront: 5.7 mi
  • University of Miami: 6 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 6.6 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 6.8 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 7.5 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 7.7 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 8 mi
  • North Shores: 8.1 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 8.4 mi
  • Tropical Park: 8.5 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.8 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 9.5 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 9.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Fortune House

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jati
Business
florida
Apr 1, 2010

fortune house

made reservations 3 months in advance come in on my vacation and they tell me they have no room an they already booked me another hotel wow great so they booked me and the7 people I was with a 2 bedroom twin size.... when we were suppose to get 3 beds a kitchen a couch and a balcony at fortune when i confronted them they ignored me and acted like they could not understand english i would just stay away from this place...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FRIEND OF THE GROOM
Business
BALTIMORE
Mar 21, 2010

DIrty place!

Tried to save money when attending a wedding next door. Lobby and common areas spotless and first class. Rooms dirty and in real need of renovation. Would not take shoes off!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Round Lake, IL
Mar 19, 2010

Great staff, needs some room updates

This trip was 3 adults and 2 children. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was quite spacious but the room could use some improvements. Had a full kitchen, walk in closet and private bath for the master bedroom. Walls needed touch up as they were a bit dingy and there were no alarm clocks. Staff was very friendly, allowing us to check in nearly 3 hours early! Front lobby was small, overall felt more like a 3 star hotel. Free breakfast was good-2 included with room. For the money I may look for something closer to the cruise port next time as this is are reason for travel and seems like where more activity seems to be. I would stay here again if it was less than the $230.00 per night rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

P.F. Changs and other restaurants are about a 5 block walk away. That area was very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Demanding doctor
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Mar 16, 2010

OK, but with problems

Unable to access internet except on busy 2 computers in business center - unable to attach own laptop or use VPN for business access. Slow supplying of towels to room (overnight). Only one elevator access tag per room - makes it difficult for 2 people to come and go. Bifold doors in rooms falling off track. No coffee supply for room. No vending machines for soda, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Twin Falls, Idaho
Mar 9, 2010

Get away to warm weather

We went on a cruise so it was only one night. We had the penthouse and it was really nice and the view was excellent. I wished I could of stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The staff was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yara's mom
Business
Florida
Feb 24, 2010

Good place, poor management!

The place was nice and clean. The staff, specially the supervisor, was not really helpful toward my request. She did not make any kind of effort. Her customer service's skills are questionable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Feb 15, 2010

Impressive stay

The location was great, the staff was helpful and pleasant, but the king size bed was never made up with king size sheets. This was very annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The People Mover is very close by and there is a close connect with the metro rail.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Jan 26, 2010

there one day /price was right

location was very nice . price in our budget , was only ther one day , room could have been a little cleaner,other wise great views . restarant was very good .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joelthetrainer
Business
Brooklyn, ny
Jan 9, 2010

Honestly not the greatest

Not the greatest hotel that I have been at, 1) Remote didnt work and when I called the front desk they said they will send someone up promptly but noone showed. only after going down 36hours later and made them write it down did they come up 30min later. 2) Heat didnt work properly and again help didnt come until the next evening 3) Bugs on the freaken counter twice! anyways for the price it was pretty good since we got a 2 bedroom room which was the great part but otherwise the rooms need some serious updating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
check out [@] to find truth
Business
the free world
Jan 4, 2010

four days at the fortune house

After reading the other reviews we were very skeptical about this hotel but decided to try it anyway. I saw two different rooms and both of them were very nice, especially for the price. There is mandatory valet parking at a rate of $20 per day which was a bit of an annoyance because you cannot just get in your car and go. I waited up to 15 minutes for my car once, but usually the staff was fairly quick. Our room had a full kitchen but no pots and pans and that is my only real compliant about the fortune house.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

South beach 2nd street is gorgeous !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top