$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 26, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

Fortune House

4 stars
View map of 185 SE 14th Terrace, Miami, FL 33131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fortune House

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jan 30, 2011

Great Acommodations

Took the train to Bayside Marketplact, very easy access and walked the Financial District. The accommodations were great for us. We had a balcony which overlooked Biscayne Bay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Jan 3, 2011

NO RESTAURANT AVAILABLE

WAS HUNGRY WHEN WE GOT TO THE HOTEL,BUT THE RESTAURANT WAS CLOSED. THEY SAID THEY WERE HAVING A MEETING. INSTEAD WHEN WE FINISHED WALKING AROUND TO FIND A PLACE TO EAT WE NOTICED THEY WERE NOT HAVING AMEETING, BUI A PARTY (EMPLOYEES).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

NONE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chi town
Dec 13, 2010

Nice getaway in miami

We partied on the strip but the rooms have everything you need

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Be prepared for Miami night life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dsocer
Business
pullman. WA
Dec 10, 2010

good

Big room, you can cook there. Safe. But not easy to buy stuff nearby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dsocer
Business
pullman. WA
Dec 10, 2010

good

Big room, you can cook there. Safe. But not easy to buy stuff nearby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peegy
Business
new york
Dec 9, 2010

Miami Cruise 2010

I really enjoyed the stay. Hotel was clean and inviting, the food was good in the dining. The only thing I can say was not a good experience was getting a taxi after check out, not good......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tammy ammy
Business
covington
Nov 23, 2010

miami trip

friendly and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charlton and Kristina
Business
British Virgin Islands
Nov 22, 2010

Fortune House 11/17 to 11/21 2010

One of the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sushi Siam, about 4 blocks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tammy ammy
Business
indiana
Nov 22, 2010

very nice

everythink was just right

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lanzamario
Business
Warwick Bermuda
Nov 17, 2010

Unfortunate House

THe Suites were OK but need some upgraading.The amenities were ok. location was alright The breakfast buffet leaves a lot to be desired Having to check in at 4:00pm and check out at 11:00 am is not good for buisness. The first day I stayed there I was impressed with the place but after retuning from my Cruise and staying 3 nights and 2 days I was not impresses at all. The linen is too thin and is not changed daily. The bed covers are ugly and thin as well. There foire I decrease my star rating from 4 to 2. I would reccomend the Hotel only because of the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the $2:00 metro line to the Dadeland mall and go wild shopping. The mall is at the last stop at 88st. South east.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top