$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Fortune House

4 stars
185 SE 14th Terrace, Miami, FL 33131
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
72 reviews
Couple

Fab hotel rooms great plenty of space very convenient to metro rail very central See full review

  • Grace f
  • Nov 19, 2014
Amazing!

I normally don't post reviews on ANYTHING, but I definitely want to take a moment to give a very... See full review

  • Vanessa A.
  • Mar 24, 2014
Condominium hotel offers multiple room and activity packages

Located on Brickell Avenue, Fortune House offers one- or two-bedroom luxury apartments. Unique in its design, it is the only all-suites hotel to grace the city of Miami. Guests choose daily, weekly or monthly rentals. This makes the Fortune House ideal when a simple weekend business trip extends in order to allow for additional meetings. Explorers benefit from a complimentary tour desk that provides assistance when planning a day out, supplying a wealth of information on things to do and see in the area.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Cruise packages are available, featuring transportation to the Port of Miami
  • Business center with secretarial services, high-speed Internet, laser printing and conference room
  • Tour desk assists in vacation planning
Fortune House Rooms

All of the suites at Fortune House have either one or two bedrooms. Expect to see all the amenities and services of a top hotel located in an understated, luxurious setting. Look over Biscayne Bay and the beautiful city of Miami, or enjoy one of the executive rooms at the Fortune House that are also available upon request. Relax and enjoy a restful night of sleep in a queen-size or twin-size bed. A two-bedroom penthouse is also available, providing a bedroom with a fantastic city view. Enjoy condominium living with high standard hotel amenities in the center of downtown Miami.

Things To Do:
  • Bayside Marketplace (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Port of Miami (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • South Beach (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Miami Beach Golf Course (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Coral Gables Golf Course (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • Miami Seaquarium (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • Key Biscayne Golf Courses (7 mi/11.2 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fortune House also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Fortune House Rooms

2 Bedroom Penthouse
Rooms consist of one Master bedroom providing Queen Bed and guest choice of 2 Twin Bed OR Queen Bed in Second Bedroom
2 Bedroom City View
Rooms consist of one Bedroom providing Queen Bed and second bedroom with 2 Twin Bed OR Queen Bed
2 Bedroom Bay View
Rooms consist of one Bedroom providing Queen Bed in Master Bedroom and Second Master Bedroom with Queen or 2 Twin beds.
1 Bedroom cityview Suite
Rooms consist of one Bedroom providing Queen Bed.
1 Bedroom city view Executive
Rooms consist of one Bedroom providing Queen Bed.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Each suite contains a King size bed in the first room, and a queen size bed in the second room, modern furniture, plasma TVs, and renovated kitchens and bathrooms, which complete the look for a luxurious modern get-away.
Room Facilities: Safe, Air Conditioning, Iron, Ironing Facilities, Sitting Area, Fan, Washing Machine, Alarm Clock, Hairdryer, Bathroom Amenities, Toilet, Bathroom, Bathtub or Shower, Guest Bathroom, Telephone, Fax, Radio, Cable TV, Tea/Coffee Maker, Minibar, Refrigerator, Microwave, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Dining Area, Wake Up Service, Balcony
Room Size: 1000 square feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 1 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 1 mi
  • Lummus Park: 1.3 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 1.3 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 1.4 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 1.5 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.6 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.6 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 1.7 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.9 mi
  • Jungle Island: 2.1 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 2.1 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 1 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 1 mi
  • Lummus Park: 1.3 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 1.3 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 1.4 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 1.5 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.6 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.6 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 1.7 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.9 mi
  • Jungle Island: 2.1 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 2.1 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.2 mi
  • Palm Island: 2.3 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 2.4 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 2.4 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 3 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.2 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 3.5 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4 mi
  • Espanola Way: 4.1 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 4.2 mi
  • Morningside Park: 4.5 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 4.6 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 4.8 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 5.2 mi
  • Granada: 5.4 mi
  • Oceanfront: 5.7 mi
  • University of Miami: 6 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 6.6 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 6.8 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 7.5 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 7.7 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 8 mi
  • North Shores: 8.1 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 8.4 mi
  • Tropical Park: 8.5 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.8 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 9.5 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 9.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Fortune House

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tammy ammy
Business
indiana
Nov 22, 2010

very nice

everythink was just right

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lanzamario
Business
Warwick Bermuda
Nov 17, 2010

Unfortunate House

THe Suites were OK but need some upgraading.The amenities were ok. location was alright The breakfast buffet leaves a lot to be desired Having to check in at 4:00pm and check out at 11:00 am is not good for buisness. The first day I stayed there I was impressed with the place but after retuning from my Cruise and staying 3 nights and 2 days I was not impresses at all. The linen is too thin and is not changed daily. The bed covers are ugly and thin as well. There foire I decrease my star rating from 4 to 2. I would reccomend the Hotel only because of the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the $2:00 metro line to the Dadeland mall and go wild shopping. The mall is at the last stop at 88st. South east.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lanzamario
Business
Warwick Bermuda
Nov 14, 2010

My Fortune House

This was a pleasant surprise and the Suites were more than expected.The facilities came in ahndy as we were about 50 people in my group.Even most did not book through [...] they promised that they would the next time.Unfortunately the chek in hour is 4:00pm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Expect to check in late, around 4:00p.m.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Peabody, MA
Nov 10, 2010

Warm atmosphere

I personally like a quaint relaxing place to stay, not to mention the extremely reasonable price. This hotel has appartments in lieu of a one hotel room. This made me feel like I was right at home, and I like all the space. It had a balcony, washer and drying, regular size fridge, stove etc. I will absolutely stay there again on my next trip to Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to many nice restaurants and pubs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Van Family
Business
Puerto Rico
May 21, 2010

"The good, the bad, and the really ugly"

The reason of my trip was my son wedding in North Carolina and then we decided to go to Florida and continued the trip to Miami. Since we were 7 in total we decided to rent a Van. After we arrived to the hotel on May 16 at 4:00 am the person in the front desk was really friendly and politely explained to us that we cannot have the valet parking due to the Van. I tried to convinced her that we were driving from NC since 11:30 am (may 15) but she said the only thing we can do was to check in other hotels nearby. So, finally we let the Van in the street and had to wake up at 7:00 am to pay for a parking, which it was not possible because no one accepted the Van. We called a friend in Miami and she permitted the Van in her home. My point is that in no place when you are booking the hotel mention that Vans are not permitted. Second, I asked for an additional bed and nobody called me to say it was ready and when I asked the response was not as polite as it shall be. Third, in the breakfast they told me that only two persons have the breakfast granted which I accepted and told that there is no problem charge it to the room. This time personnel were friendIy. We will enjoy my stay if the personnel were friendly and caring. This is the first time I and my family felt uncomfortable in a hotel considering we are frequent travelers. My suggestion is to include in the internet information all related to valet parking the manner that you don't have to call to the hotel for inquiries if you have a confirmation number. Another situation was that in the room we stayed, the water didn't drain well and we have to wait after each person took a bath. The room cleaning was excellent as well as the facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Have no idea
Business
Boca Raton, FL
Apr 21, 2010

Friends hangout spot

went with some friends and we had a blast!!Nice place to hang out and no problems to sleep in the hudge rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Space

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chiqui, fun traveler
Business
Lodi CA
Apr 18, 2010

great location for the price

I had a great time, friendly staff, hotel in the middle of downtown within walking distance of restaurants, and popular tourist attractions. The only thing that could have made this trip perfect would have been a parking garage for the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Apr 10, 2010

Good central location

The valet was very friendly but he should really brush up on where to refer guests to go for dinner. We ended up driving around for quite a long time, unable to find or get into a decent place to eat, when we could have walked one block to an excellent steak house. The room was really spacious and the amenities were impressive but it was a little more than we needed for one night, and it needed a good thorough cleaning especially in the corners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Morton's Steak House is fantastic, make sure you go there hungry! It's only a block away from the hotel so don't listen to the valet when he tells you that you should drive, you'll just have to pay valet parking. In fact, don't bother asking anyone in Miami to suggest a good restaurant or directions for that matter, they don't seem to know where anything is. Just pick up a guide book from a tourist information centre and a good city map.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Apr 6, 2010

Good Location but poor cleaning

The room wasn't clean like should and the staff has no customer care skill. I would say the only good thing about it is the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sweden
Apr 1, 2010

Good location

Good location, easy to go to South Beach, Coconut Groove and Coral Gables. Good size room for traveling with family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tobbaco Road, great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top