$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Fortune House

3 stars
185 SE 14th Terrace, Miami, FL 33131
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
112 reviews
Amazing!

I normally don't post reviews on ANYTHING, but I definitely want to take a moment to give a very... See full review

  • Vanessa A.
  • Mar 24, 2014
Nice place.

It's perfect,and centrally located to everything that Miami has to present... See full review

  • Super place to stay at
  • Oct 22, 2013
Condominium hotel offers multiple room and activity packages

Located on Brickell Avenue, Fortune House offers one- or two-bedroom luxury apartments. Unique in its design, it is the only all-suites hotel to grace the city of Miami. Guests choose daily, weekly or monthly rentals. This makes the Fortune House hotel ideal when a simple weekend business trip extends in order to allow for additional meetings. Explorers benefit from a complimentary tour desk that provides assistance when planning a day out, supplying a wealth of information on things to do and see in the area.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Cruise packages are available, featuring transportation to the Port of Miami
  • Business center with secretarial services, high-speed Internet, laser printing and conference room
  • Tour desk assists in vacation planning
Fortune House Hotel Rooms

All of the suites at Fortune House have either one or two bedrooms. Expect to see all the amenities and services of a top hotel located in an understated, luxurious setting. Look over Biscayne Bay and the beautiful city of Miami, or enjoy one of the executive rooms at the Fortune House Hotel that are also available upon request. Relax and enjoy a restful night of sleep in a queen-size or twin-size bed. A two-bedroom penthouse is also available, providing a bedroom with a fantastic city view. Enjoy condominium living with high standard hotel amenities in the center of downtown Miami.

Things To Do:
  • Bayside Marketplace (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Port of Miami (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • South Beach (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Miami Beach Golf Course (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Coral Gables Golf Course (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • Miami Seaquarium (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • Key Biscayne Golf Courses (7 mi/11.2 km)

Fortune House Rooms

2 Bedroom Penthouse
Rooms consist of one Master bedroom providing Queen Bed and guest choice of 2 Twin Bed OR Queen Bed in Second Bedroom
2 Bedroom City View
Rooms consist of one Bedroom providing Queen Bed and second bedroom with 2 Twin Bed OR Queen Bed
2 Bedroom Bay View
Rooms consist of one Bedroom providing Queen Bed in Master Bedroom and Second Master Bedroom with Queen or 2 Twin beds.
1 Bedroom cityview Suite
Rooms consist of one Bedroom providing Queen Bed.
1 Bedroom city view Executive
Rooms consist of one Bedroom providing Queen Bed.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Each suite contains a King size bed in the first room, and a queen size bed in the second room, modern furniture, plasma TVs, and renovated kitchens and bathrooms, which complete the look for a luxurious modern get-away.
Room Facilities: Safe, Air Conditioning, Iron, Ironing Facilities, Sitting Area, Fan, Washing Machine, Alarm Clock, Hairdryer, Bathroom Amenities, Toilet, Bathroom, Bathtub or Shower, Guest Bathroom, Telephone, Fax, Radio, Cable TV, Tea/Coffee Maker, Minibar, Refrigerator, Microwave, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Dining Area, Wake Up Service, Balcony
Room Size: 1000 square feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fortune House also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

25.7596 -80.1911
Area served
Miami, Downtown Miami, Port of Miami
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport (MIA) - 13 miles.
Area description
Located walking distance from the hundreds of corporate and bank offices and a variety of restaurants in Mary Brickell Village. Also within 10 minutes of the Port of Miami, nightlife and shops of South Miami Beach, Coconut Grove, Coral Gables and Bayside. The Fortune House hotel is also within minutes of the cruise ship terminals, golf, tennis, and beach facilities of Key Biscayne and South Beach.

Nearby points of interest

  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 1 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 1 mi
  • Lummus Park: 1.3 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 1.3 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 1.4 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 1.5 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.6 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.6 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 1.7 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.9 mi
  • Jungle Island: 2.1 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 2.1 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 1 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 1 mi
  • Lummus Park: 1.3 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 1.3 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 1.4 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 1.5 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.6 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.6 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 1.7 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.9 mi
  • Jungle Island: 2.1 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 2.1 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.2 mi
  • Palm Island: 2.3 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 2.4 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 2.4 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 3 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.2 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 3.5 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4 mi
  • Espanola Way: 4.1 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 4.2 mi
  • Morningside Park: 4.5 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 4.6 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 4.8 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 5.2 mi
  • Granada: 5.4 mi
  • Oceanfront: 5.7 mi
  • University of Miami: 6 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 6.6 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 6.8 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 7.5 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 7.7 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 8 mi
  • North Shores: 8.1 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 8.4 mi
  • Tropical Park: 8.5 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.8 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 9.5 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 9.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for Fortune House

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cbweb
Dublin, Ireland
Aug 1, 2012

Well Satisfied

The hotel is located in a quiet area of the financial district of downtown Miami with wonderful views of Miami skyscraper skyline from our apartment. We enjoyed our visit immensely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Publix shopping nearby and Grazie restaurant in Washington Ave, Palm Beach area.

Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janthony
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Great to stay at for Ultra Music Festival

We arrived and got checked-in very quickly. We were told our room got upgraded at no extra charge which included an extra bedroom and bathroom. Although we didn't need them the extra room was nice. Valet service was prompt and it was just $20 a day for valet parking. It was a little annoying that it was the only option for parking but at that price who really cares. The suite we had had two patios, both with a nice ocean view. The restaurant inside the hotel was pretty awful with food that was barley warm and stale tasting and because this hotel is downtown, there isn't much else open late. We asked for some dish detergent and was told it would be brought to our room although it never arrived. No big deal really though. The beds weren't very comfortable but that was understandable since everything was IKEA furniture. As for location, it's less than a block away from the Mover which is a nice way to get around downtown for free. We stayed there for Ultra Music Festival and we were able to walk there from the hotel which was nice. We would stay there again for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Mover to other locations around downtown Miami. It's free.

Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MoMale64067
Lexington, MO 64067, USA
Feb 19, 2012

Location, Location, Location

For those going on a cruise, the hotel is about 5-8 minutes from Port of Miami by cab. For those doing financial business, you are RIGHT THERE. For those wanting to see the sights or have fun in the night life, go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

DON'T take a cab from the airport!! The drivers are morons and don't know their way to not-so-frequented places like this hotel.

Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChrisG525
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Great place!!!

We originally did not stay at this hotel because the ratings were so bad. There were several comments about the rooms being dirty. howwever, we needed to stay another day and this was the only place open and we were very happy. It was spacious, clean and very comfortable. I loved the room and the view was great. The girls working the front desk were not overly friendly but everyone else was. The bartender was great. I'll definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Grazie - great Italian food.

Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marcus Aurelius
DC
Jan 17, 2012

Good value for Downtown Miami

For downtown Miami, Fortune House is a good value if you're not looking to spend a lot of money on a hotel. The full kitchen with glasses and plates was a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sacred
Business
Boston
Nov 18, 2011

Decent value for the money

It's nice to have an apartment for the price of an inexpensive hotel room, but the rooms are not particularly clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JD510
Business
Kingston, NY
Nov 10, 2011

Not Great

I didn't like this hotel at all - it was actually a two bedroom suite which was FAR too large for just me on one overnight stay. It had a full kitchen, two full baths, two bedrooms (one had two single beds in it, the other was a king sized bed) plus a living room and dining room. There was also a patio with a weird obstructed view and one plastic chair on it. I know that all that space probably sounds fantastic and if I was staying with my family it would've been cool, but for just me it was ridiculous (I thought I was getting a one bedroom single room!) I can't really put my finger on why I didn't like this place - it was just very bare bones and cold. The bed was uncomfortable There were no amenities except shampoo and soap (don't forget your toothbrush or toothpaste!) and the staff seemed sort of deflated. I couldn't wait to check out, which I did at like 7 a.m. the next morning. I don't think I'll ever stay here again, even with my family! Also, I ordered room service - the food was terrible and way overpriced, which is to be expected but if you stay here don't order the Caesar salad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Upstate N.Y.
May 17, 2011

Fortune House good buy for the money

U of M Graduation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring sunblock

Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Upstate N.Y.
May 17, 2011

Fortune House good buy for the money

U of M Graduation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring sunblock

Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
HOUSTON, TEXAS
May 12, 2011

Fantastic getaway

I've stay here before it was great the service was excellent. This is my perfered hotel when I come to Miami. The only thing that i did not like was the fact that I was there for 5 days and had to pay for parking 20.00 a day for the price of the hotel I feel they should come down on that price at least half. Other than that I had a wonderful time and will return and use tha same hotel. Fortune House staff you're were great........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fortune House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
HOUSTON, TEXAS
May 12, 2011

Fantastic getaway

I've stay here before it was great the service was excellent. This is my perfered hotel when I come to Miami. The only thing that i did not like was the fact that I was there for 5 days and had to pay for parking 20.00 a day for the price of the hotel I feel they should come down on that price at least half. Other than that I had a wonderful time and will return and use tha same hotel. Fortune House staff you're were great........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top