$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables

2 stars
3640 Southwest 22nd St, Miami, FL 33145
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
13 reviews
Good location

The hotel is within walking distance of McDonald's, KFC, Subway, Denny's, Boston Market, and... See full review

  • Michael Hill
  • Feb 4, 2014
Had to stay In a hotel between homes

I was forced to stay in a hotel for 8 days while we were waiting to close one home in the area. The... See full review

  • Mark the explorer
  • Jun 18, 2013
At Extended Stay America, only 4 miles from Miami, guests find a friendly home away from home whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Fully equipped kitchens in each of our 96 spacious suites, free grab and go breakfast, and onsite laundry facilities offer guests freedom and ease, while free WiFi and flat screen TVs with premium channels allow both work and relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers alike find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice.

Hotel Map

25.7494 -80.2532
Nearby airports
Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 5.00, MI, SE; Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 30.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • CocoWalk: 1.6 mi
  • Granada: 1.8 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 1.8 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 2.3 mi
  • University of Miami: 2.5 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.9 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.7 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.1 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.5 mi
  • Tropical Park: 4.6 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 1.6 mi
  • Granada: 1.8 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 1.8 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 2.3 mi
  • University of Miami: 2.5 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.9 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.7 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.1 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.5 mi
  • Tropical Park: 4.6 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.6 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.7 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.9 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 5 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 5.3 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 5.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.5 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 5.5 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 5.6 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 5.6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 5.8 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 5.9 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.1 mi
  • Pinecrest: 6.9 mi
  • Morningside Park: 6.9 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 6.9 mi
  • Fisher Island: 7.1 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.5 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 7.8 mi
  • Temple Israel: 7.9 mi
  • Espanola Way: 7.9 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8.3 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 8.3 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.3 mi
  • Deering Estate: 9.8 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 13
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3
Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark the explorer
Business
Coral gables fl
Jun 18, 2013

Had to stay In a hotel between homes

I was forced to stay in a hotel for 8 days while we were waiting to close one home in the area. The room was sufficient for our needs. Nothing fance has a kitchenette cable tv free wifi which was pretty fast for being free. I didn't know that parking was paid parking at $5 a day in the hotels parking I thought was a bit crazy but do what we have to I guess other than that staff was friendly rooms were clean except for the carpet and it was filthy could walk on it without getting socks dirty. The price was good. The area is great a few mins walking to everything. Also they had no baby beds lucky we brought his pack and play.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a mall just a few mins walk behind. The Boston market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tired odf This Nonsense
Business
Austin TX
Jun 4, 2013

Needs some changes

The bathrooms needs a larger counter top, and the commode wouldn't flush most of the time in room 311. The halls were extremely cold, but fortunately the room a/c worked very well in controlling the temperature. All in all, we were pretty satisfied and have already recommended the hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Roy king
Business
Miami, Fl
Mar 27, 2013

Hotel

Worst hotel I have stayed in. Dirty, smelly, unfriendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 5, 2010

ESA

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Miracle Mile and to Francesco's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top