$145 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

2 stars
View map of 298 Southwest 15th Rd, 298 Southwest 15th Rd, Miami, FL 33129

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
34 reviews
trip downtown miami

Location not as great as it described/ staff very friendly and helpful/ Parking over night $13,... See full review

  • stefan p.
  • Apr 14, 2015
good hotel

Stayed here for new years eve and it was perfect clean and the kitchen was a bonus. Good location... See full review

  • Giselle
  • Jan 5, 2015
At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 107 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 1 mile from Downtown Miami, close to restaurants, and just 2 miles from the Port Of Miami, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.9 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 1 mi
  • Lummus Park: 1.1 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.2 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 1.4 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 1.4 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 1.7 mi
  • Marlins Park: 1.8 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.9 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 2.2 mi
  • Dodge Island: 2.3 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.9 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 1 mi
  • Lummus Park: 1.1 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.2 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 1.4 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 1.4 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 1.7 mi
  • Marlins Park: 1.8 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.9 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 2.2 mi
  • Dodge Island: 2.3 mi
  • Jungle Island: 2.3 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 2.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 2.7 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 2.8 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 3.4 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.5 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 3.7 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.7 mi
  • Art Deco District: 4.4 mi
  • Espanola Way: 4.5 mi
  • Morningside Park: 4.5 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 4.6 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 4.8 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.8 mi
  • Granada: 4.9 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 5 mi
  • University of Miami: 5.7 mi
  • Oceanfront: 6 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 6.8 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 7 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.5 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 7.6 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 7.8 mi
  • Tropical Park: 8 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.3 mi
  • North Shores: 8.3 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 8.6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 9.4 mi
  • Pinecrest: 9.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 34
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PippoThor
Business
Virginia Beach
Sep 9, 2012

Good Location

the hotel is well located and close to Walgreens and Pixio for everything you need. Also it's close to downtown and takes you 10 minutes walk to it...good if you like walking an don't want to pay parking fees...yes this hotel has free parking and it's rare to find one in Miami or Miami Beach. room clean and comfortable with all what you need. I stayed 4 nights and had no problems. I reccomend this also to families with children since the location is safe. overall satisfied!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ctbb
Business
Dallas
Nov 28, 2011

ESA Reeks

Non-smoking room REEKED of smoke. Staff sprayed heavy, sweet deodorizer and put bounce sheets in AC vents. Made it worse. Having AC fan and bathroom exhaust fan on continuous didn't help. Couldn't sleep because of the nauseating smell. Carpet so filthy that after two hours my white socks worn as slippers were OILY BLACK and covered with hair and smut. Made me gag. Asked for another room. Was told none available, but to pack up my stuff and store it in a closet while I was gone for the day in case - IN CASE - something came open. Asked to have carpet cleaned while I was out for the day. Was told maintence didn't work on weekends. Tub had p u b i c hair. Towels and sheets had hairs entwined in them. Receptionist made me wait several minutes each time I needed help (check-in, transfer request, check-out) while she worked with staff & contractors. Parking lot hard to access - one entrance without a crossover. When you return to hotel you must drive several blocks out of way to get into lot. Hotel hard to get into carrying/pulling bags: the double set of double doors are manual. Good things: easy access to downtown & Key Biscayne.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando,FL
Aug 1, 2010

Nice hotel but not a one night hotel

I had a really restful sleep at this hotel I had a room all the way in the back so it was quite I taught it would be a nosey hotel since it's near the highway but it's not bad. However didn't like the fact that I had to pay for internet I feel it should be offered for the price of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta georgia
Nov 28, 2009

everything good

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Cayman
Jul 20, 2009

Nice relaxing weekend

I was extremely impressed with the room and the staff. They were very helpful. The only suggestion I have, is that the carpet was not very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Metrorail is only a few blocks away from the hotel and takes you right into town. It was a very convenient way to travel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top