$190 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 4, 2015

Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

2 stars
298 Southwest 15th Rd, 298 Southwest 15th Rd, Miami, FL 33129
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
32 reviews
good hotel

Stayed here for new years eve and it was perfect clean and the kitchen was a bonus. Good location... See full review

  • Giselle
  • Jan 5, 2015
Neat and clean

Without being a new hotel, is in good maintenance. See full review

  • Luis0311
  • Jun 17, 2014
At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 107 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 1 mile from Downtown Miami, close to restaurants, and just 2 miles from the Port Of Miami, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami also booked these hotels.

Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.9 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 1 mi
  • Lummus Park: 1.1 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.2 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 1.4 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 1.4 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 1.7 mi
  • Marlins Park: 1.8 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.9 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 2.2 mi
  • Dodge Island: 2.3 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.9 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 1 mi
  • Lummus Park: 1.1 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.2 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 1.4 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 1.4 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 1.7 mi
  • Marlins Park: 1.8 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.9 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 2.2 mi
  • Dodge Island: 2.3 mi
  • Jungle Island: 2.3 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 2.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 2.7 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 2.8 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 3.4 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.5 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 3.7 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.7 mi
  • Art Deco District: 4.4 mi
  • Espanola Way: 4.5 mi
  • Morningside Park: 4.5 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 4.6 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 4.8 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.8 mi
  • Granada: 4.9 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 5 mi
  • University of Miami: 5.7 mi
  • Oceanfront: 6 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 6.8 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 7 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.5 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 7.6 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 7.8 mi
  • Tropical Park: 8 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.3 mi
  • North Shores: 8.3 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 8.6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 9.4 mi
  • Pinecrest: 9.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 32
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saldou
Business
Cairo - Egypt
Jun 22, 2013

Helpful

Briefly, it is comfortable, of good location, satisfy anybody needs to stay in his own privacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mamariri
Business
Punta Cana
Dec 3, 2012

Good location.

Good price, great location. You don't get clean service unless you spend 7 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gomezjl
Business
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Nov 22, 2012

Centric comfortable location

My wife and I went to Miami to see a concert at the AA Arena and do some shopping and dinning. The hotel was close to the Port Area (driving). Close to some great restaurants, has a pharmacy right across the street. A quiet neighborhood. The hotel was full, but we never noticed or felt crowded, The pillows could've been more comfortable. TV channels were sub-par, Comments: We never had the room made up between days and spent very little time at the hotel. Never ate there, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Spotliter
Business
Canada
Nov 5, 2012

Avoid This Place!

We arrived early off a cruise ship, too early for check-in. The clerk put our name on our luggage and we put in a locked room. There was no washroom in the lobby of the hotel and he informed us that the employee washroom was out of order (hmmm wonder what an employee did on an 8 hour shift!). Then asked for a map which he didn't have but he printed up google map walking instructions for us and off we went. He did not mention the "metro mover" which was free, a couple of blocks away and would have taken us where we wanted to go!! The next morning we go to the lobby to check out and ask that our luggage be stored. The clerk (different one from the day before) informed us that they didn't have luggage storage rooms! Where did we put them the day before??? Turns out it was a housekeeping room and luggage storage not allowed there. Also the top of the fridge and the inside of the microwave had not been wiped in quite awhile (must be a short housekeeper!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Travelers from Mars
Business
Chicago
Nov 5, 2012

Excellent value!

We were pleasantly surprised with this 2-star hotel. The staff were very friendly and the room was very confortable. In addition, it's walking distance to many places including a local supermarket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RDSKS
Business
Arizona
Apr 3, 2012

Between Cruises 1 Night Stay for Laundry

The Hotel was as I would have expected for an overnight stay at an extended stay type hotel. We mainly wanted to do laundry between 2 cruises out of the Miami Cruise Port. It worked fine for that. Room was decent / nice. It was really close to CVS and Publix stores so we were able to do some quick shopping. Not many eateries nearby. Wish it was a bit closer to the Cruise terminals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hinesville, GA
Jun 12, 2011

Hard to find

The REAL name of this hotel is Extended Stay America - don't know why [...]listed it as above. We drove around in circles and even with the help of an on star AND a GPS simply could not find the place. So we gave up and decided to stay at the Extended Stay hotel that was in plain sight - surprise. What a waste of time. The hotel was fine and the staff was very helpful. The first room really smelled like smoke but they changed us right away and referred us to an awesome restaurant around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tutti Pasta was awesome - just around the corner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Germany
Dec 24, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

Very good Hotel for excursions to Downtown, only 10 Minutes to Harbour and Downtown with the Metromover, so your car can stay in the free parking lot of the Hotel. We will always come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
citygal
Business
Calumet City, Illinois
Dec 13, 2010

Not too far from the young nightlife-Car

Glad I had a relative to get me around the corner-do not do mapquest. I loved the desk clerk on my arrival. She was very informative & did research. I felt safe in this area & took in a little brazilian restaurant-(Grimpa) which was nice for the occation. Got to see a lot of upscale downdown and overall it was nice. Walgreens across the street and you may see someone sleeping outside the front door....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

go on a Friday/Saturday night and enjoy the young enjoying themselves. All on 1 strip and across the street from each other. Brickell Ave or us 1.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KB5SUB
Business
Bossier City, LA
Feb 2, 2010

Good value for your time in Miami

Once we were able to locate tho hotel (street navigation was somewhat difficult), we found the staff to be professional and courteous. Check-in took only moments, and the room was very spacious--much larger than expected, with facility for meals to be cooked in-room if you wanted to (stove, microwave and fridge provided, along with dishes, etc.) We were only in Miami for a short time, for a university graduation. We did, however find some time to do some exploring on our own; staff at the hotel were helpful in giving directions, though street navigation by car can be a bit daunting. We found that we could walk to nearby things to do, such as a walk by the bay, a grocery store, and just seeing what else there is to do. We've already talked about possibility of a return trip when there is more time to sight-see and explore. We will definitely keep ESA Miami-Brickell on a short list of places to stay when we do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top