$141 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

2 stars
View map of 298 Southwest 15th Rd, 298 Southwest 15th Rd, Miami, FL 33129

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sunshineturtle
Business
Denver
Mar 25, 2012

High quality/price ratio

It's not a place for luxurious enjoyment but worth the price for a comfortable stay. The room is clean, and not that old. Free wifi and parking are provided. It's located in downtown Miami, just minutes' driving to bayside marketplace and convenient to drive to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ctbb
Business
Dallas
Nov 28, 2011

ESA Reeks

Non-smoking room REEKED of smoke. Staff sprayed heavy, sweet deodorizer and put bounce sheets in AC vents. Made it worse. Having AC fan and bathroom exhaust fan on continuous didn't help. Couldn't sleep because of the nauseating smell. Carpet so filthy that after two hours my white socks worn as slippers were OILY BLACK and covered with hair and smut. Made me gag. Asked for another room. Was told none available, but to pack up my stuff and store it in a closet while I was gone for the day in case - IN CASE - something came open. Asked to have carpet cleaned while I was out for the day. Was told maintence didn't work on weekends. Tub had p u b i c hair. Towels and sheets had hairs entwined in them. Receptionist made me wait several minutes each time I needed help (check-in, transfer request, check-out) while she worked with staff & contractors. Parking lot hard to access - one entrance without a crossover. When you return to hotel you must drive several blocks out of way to get into lot. Hotel hard to get into carrying/pulling bags: the double set of double doors are manual. Good things: easy access to downtown & Key Biscayne.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rolban
Business
Vero Beach, Florida
Nov 14, 2011

priceworthy and modest

It is a simple place for travellers who have a lot of meetings and are busy during the day outside the hotel. Good pricing for somebody who just needs a sleeping place and wants to be close to downtown Miami

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hinesville, GA
Jun 12, 2011

Hard to find

The REAL name of this hotel is Extended Stay America - don't know why [...]listed it as above. We drove around in circles and even with the help of an on star AND a GPS simply could not find the place. So we gave up and decided to stay at the Extended Stay hotel that was in plain sight - surprise. What a waste of time. The hotel was fine and the staff was very helpful. The first room really smelled like smoke but they changed us right away and referred us to an awesome restaurant around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tutti Pasta was awesome - just around the corner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roshelle
Business
Ontario
May 16, 2011

Very Nice

It would be helpful if the hotel had a shuttle from airport. The cab driver we had tried to drive in circles for a while. We walked to get something to eat. The location is good and the guest were helpful. Had a nice clean room. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wear comfortable walking shoes. Staff was helpful but difficult to understand

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Germany
Dec 24, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

Very good Hotel for excursions to Downtown, only 10 Minutes to Harbour and Downtown with the Metromover, so your car can stay in the free parking lot of the Hotel. We will always come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
citygal
Business
Calumet City, Illinois
Dec 13, 2010

Not too far from the young nightlife-Car

Glad I had a relative to get me around the corner-do not do mapquest. I loved the desk clerk on my arrival. She was very informative & did research. I felt safe in this area & took in a little brazilian restaurant-(Grimpa) which was nice for the occation. Got to see a lot of upscale downdown and overall it was nice. Walgreens across the street and you may see someone sleeping outside the front door....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

go on a Friday/Saturday night and enjoy the young enjoying themselves. All on 1 strip and across the street from each other. Brickell Ave or us 1.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando,FL
Aug 1, 2010

Nice hotel but not a one night hotel

I had a really restful sleep at this hotel I had a room all the way in the back so it was quite I taught it would be a nosey hotel since it's near the highway but it's not bad. However didn't like the fact that I had to pay for internet I feel it should be offered for the price of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KB5SUB
Business
Bossier City, LA
Feb 2, 2010

Good value for your time in Miami

Once we were able to locate tho hotel (street navigation was somewhat difficult), we found the staff to be professional and courteous. Check-in took only moments, and the room was very spacious--much larger than expected, with facility for meals to be cooked in-room if you wanted to (stove, microwave and fridge provided, along with dishes, etc.) We were only in Miami for a short time, for a university graduation. We did, however find some time to do some exploring on our own; staff at the hotel were helpful in giving directions, though street navigation by car can be a bit daunting. We found that we could walk to nearby things to do, such as a walk by the bay, a grocery store, and just seeing what else there is to do. We've already talked about possibility of a return trip when there is more time to sight-see and explore. We will definitely keep ESA Miami-Brickell on a short list of places to stay when we do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta georgia
Nov 28, 2009

everything good

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top