$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 21, 2014 Check-out: Oct 22, 2014

Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

2 stars
298 Southwest 15th Rd, Miami, FL 33129
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
31 reviews
Neat and clean

Without being a new hotel, is in good maintenance. See full review

  • Luis0311
  • Jun 17, 2014
family getaway for 2 days

Good value and location. A good family hotel in Miami. See full review

  • Presidential traveler
  • Jan 6, 2014
At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 107 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 1 mile from Downtown Miami, close to restaurants, and just 2 miles from the Port Of Miami, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers.

Hotel Map

25.761 -80.199
Nearby airports
Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 8.00, MI, NW; Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 27.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.9 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 1 mi
  • Lummus Park: 1.1 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.2 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 1.4 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 1.4 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 1.7 mi
  • Marlins Park: 1.8 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.9 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 2.2 mi
  • Dodge Island: 2.3 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.9 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 1 mi
  • Lummus Park: 1.1 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.2 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 1.4 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 1.4 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 1.7 mi
  • Marlins Park: 1.8 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.9 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 2.2 mi
  • Dodge Island: 2.3 mi
  • Jungle Island: 2.3 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 2.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 2.7 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 2.8 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 3.4 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.5 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 3.7 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.7 mi
  • Art Deco District: 4.4 mi
  • Espanola Way: 4.5 mi
  • Morningside Park: 4.5 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 4.6 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 4.8 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.8 mi
  • Granada: 4.9 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 5 mi
  • University of Miami: 5.7 mi
  • Oceanfront: 6 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 6.8 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 7 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.5 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 7.6 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 7.8 mi
  • Tropical Park: 8 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.3 mi
  • North Shores: 8.3 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 8.6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 9.4 mi
  • Pinecrest: 9.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gringo and Sy
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Nov 8, 2012

Delightful business trip

Hotel was in excellent location. Within walking distance of several foreign consulates, banking centers and the business hub of downell Miami. Staff provided exceptional service to assist us during our stay. Walgreen right across street. Publix grocery, great restaurants, metro and trolley stops within two blocks. Wish we could have stayed longer! Would definitely reccomend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks and great local cuisine

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Spotliter
Business
Canada
Nov 5, 2012

Avoid This Place!

We arrived early off a cruise ship, too early for check-in. The clerk put our name on our luggage and we put in a locked room. There was no washroom in the lobby of the hotel and he informed us that the employee washroom was out of order (hmmm wonder what an employee did on an 8 hour shift!). Then asked for a map which he didn't have but he printed up google map walking instructions for us and off we went. He did not mention the "metro mover" which was free, a couple of blocks away and would have taken us where we wanted to go!! The next morning we go to the lobby to check out and ask that our luggage be stored. The clerk (different one from the day before) informed us that they didn't have luggage storage rooms! Where did we put them the day before??? Turns out it was a housekeeping room and luggage storage not allowed there. Also the top of the fridge and the inside of the microwave had not been wiped in quite awhile (must be a short housekeeper!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Travelers from Mars
Business
Chicago
Nov 5, 2012

Excellent value!

We were pleasantly surprised with this 2-star hotel. The staff were very friendly and the room was very confortable. In addition, it's walking distance to many places including a local supermarket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
arfamoe
Business
Palm Harbor, Pinellas County, Florida
Oct 29, 2012

business meetings

Great location to get to your business meetings in down town Miami. Key Biscayne beaches are a short distance away. Nice restaurants close by. The suites are spacious, designed for buisiness persons or pleasure, A large refrigerator & a small two plate stove, should you wish to cook small meals in the room . The staff was pleasant & helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Quite an array of restaurants on Miami Avenue & Biscane Blvd, continue on 15 rd going east 1/4 of a mile to Bay Shore Drive to veiw the bay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PippoThor
Business
Virginia Beach
Sep 9, 2012

Good Location

the hotel is well located and close to Walgreens and Pixio for everything you need. Also it's close to downtown and takes you 10 minutes walk to it...good if you like walking an don't want to pay parking fees...yes this hotel has free parking and it's rare to find one in Miami or Miami Beach. room clean and comfortable with all what you need. I stayed 4 nights and had no problems. I reccomend this also to families with children since the location is safe. overall satisfied!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RDSKS
Business
Arizona
Apr 3, 2012

Between Cruises 1 Night Stay for Laundry

The Hotel was as I would have expected for an overnight stay at an extended stay type hotel. We mainly wanted to do laundry between 2 cruises out of the Miami Cruise Port. It worked fine for that. Room was decent / nice. It was really close to CVS and Publix stores so we were able to do some quick shopping. Not many eateries nearby. Wish it was a bit closer to the Cruise terminals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angy65
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Mar 30, 2012

Great value @ an excellent price!

Excellent staff. Great neighborhood. Will go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro Mover - Brickell Station will take you everywhere for free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sunshineturtle
Business
Denver
Mar 25, 2012

High quality/price ratio

It's not a place for luxurious enjoyment but worth the price for a comfortable stay. The room is clean, and not that old. Free wifi and parking are provided. It's located in downtown Miami, just minutes' driving to bayside marketplace and convenient to drive to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ctbb
Business
Dallas
Nov 28, 2011

ESA Reeks

Non-smoking room REEKED of smoke. Staff sprayed heavy, sweet deodorizer and put bounce sheets in AC vents. Made it worse. Having AC fan and bathroom exhaust fan on continuous didn't help. Couldn't sleep because of the nauseating smell. Carpet so filthy that after two hours my white socks worn as slippers were OILY BLACK and covered with hair and smut. Made me gag. Asked for another room. Was told none available, but to pack up my stuff and store it in a closet while I was gone for the day in case - IN CASE - something came open. Asked to have carpet cleaned while I was out for the day. Was told maintence didn't work on weekends. Tub had p u b i c hair. Towels and sheets had hairs entwined in them. Receptionist made me wait several minutes each time I needed help (check-in, transfer request, check-out) while she worked with staff & contractors. Parking lot hard to access - one entrance without a crossover. When you return to hotel you must drive several blocks out of way to get into lot. Hotel hard to get into carrying/pulling bags: the double set of double doors are manual. Good things: easy access to downtown & Key Biscayne.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rolban
Business
Vero Beach, Florida
Nov 14, 2011

priceworthy and modest

It is a simple place for travellers who have a lot of meetings and are busy during the day outside the hotel. Good pricing for somebody who just needs a sleeping place and wants to be close to downtown Miami

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top