$154 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

2 stars
View map of 298 Southwest 15th Rd, 298 Southwest 15th Rd, Miami, FL 33129

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mamariri
Business
Punta Cana
Dec 3, 2012

Good location.

Good price, great location. You don't get clean service unless you spend 7 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gomezjl
Business
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Nov 22, 2012

Centric comfortable location

My wife and I went to Miami to see a concert at the AA Arena and do some shopping and dinning. The hotel was close to the Port Area (driving). Close to some great restaurants, has a pharmacy right across the street. A quiet neighborhood. The hotel was full, but we never noticed or felt crowded, The pillows could've been more comfortable. TV channels were sub-par, Comments: We never had the room made up between days and spent very little time at the hotel. Never ate there, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gringo and Sy
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Nov 8, 2012

Delightful business trip

Hotel was in excellent location. Within walking distance of several foreign consulates, banking centers and the business hub of downell Miami. Staff provided exceptional service to assist us during our stay. Walgreen right across street. Publix grocery, great restaurants, metro and trolley stops within two blocks. Wish we could have stayed longer! Would definitely reccomend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks and great local cuisine

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Spotliter
Business
Canada
Nov 5, 2012

Avoid This Place!

We arrived early off a cruise ship, too early for check-in. The clerk put our name on our luggage and we put in a locked room. There was no washroom in the lobby of the hotel and he informed us that the employee washroom was out of order (hmmm wonder what an employee did on an 8 hour shift!). Then asked for a map which he didn't have but he printed up google map walking instructions for us and off we went. He did not mention the "metro mover" which was free, a couple of blocks away and would have taken us where we wanted to go!! The next morning we go to the lobby to check out and ask that our luggage be stored. The clerk (different one from the day before) informed us that they didn't have luggage storage rooms! Where did we put them the day before??? Turns out it was a housekeeping room and luggage storage not allowed there. Also the top of the fridge and the inside of the microwave had not been wiped in quite awhile (must be a short housekeeper!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Travelers from Mars
Business
Chicago
Nov 5, 2012

Excellent value!

We were pleasantly surprised with this 2-star hotel. The staff were very friendly and the room was very confortable. In addition, it's walking distance to many places including a local supermarket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
arfamoe
Business
Palm Harbor, Pinellas County, Florida
Oct 29, 2012

business meetings

Great location to get to your business meetings in down town Miami. Key Biscayne beaches are a short distance away. Nice restaurants close by. The suites are spacious, designed for buisiness persons or pleasure, A large refrigerator & a small two plate stove, should you wish to cook small meals in the room . The staff was pleasant & helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Quite an array of restaurants on Miami Avenue & Biscane Blvd, continue on 15 rd going east 1/4 of a mile to Bay Shore Drive to veiw the bay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PippoThor
Business
Virginia Beach
Sep 9, 2012

Good Location

the hotel is well located and close to Walgreens and Pixio for everything you need. Also it's close to downtown and takes you 10 minutes walk to it...good if you like walking an don't want to pay parking fees...yes this hotel has free parking and it's rare to find one in Miami or Miami Beach. room clean and comfortable with all what you need. I stayed 4 nights and had no problems. I reccomend this also to families with children since the location is safe. overall satisfied!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RDSKS
Business
Arizona
Apr 3, 2012

Between Cruises 1 Night Stay for Laundry

The Hotel was as I would have expected for an overnight stay at an extended stay type hotel. We mainly wanted to do laundry between 2 cruises out of the Miami Cruise Port. It worked fine for that. Room was decent / nice. It was really close to CVS and Publix stores so we were able to do some quick shopping. Not many eateries nearby. Wish it was a bit closer to the Cruise terminals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angy65
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Mar 30, 2012

Great value @ an excellent price!

Excellent staff. Great neighborhood. Will go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro Mover - Brickell Station will take you everywhere for free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sunshineturtle
Business
Denver
Mar 25, 2012

High quality/price ratio

It's not a place for luxurious enjoyment but worth the price for a comfortable stay. The room is clean, and not that old. Free wifi and parking are provided. It's located in downtown Miami, just minutes' driving to bayside marketplace and convenient to drive to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top