$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

2 stars
View map of 6605 North West 7th St, 6605 North West 7th St, Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
39 reviews
One day stay

We stayed at the Extended Stay for one night only and wouldn't mind staying there again if we go... See full review

  • P1nkbaby510
  • May 5, 2014
very nice for the price

hotel was very nice staff members was very polite and attentive. room was clean and fit what i... See full review

  • shay luv
  • Nov 16, 2010
OUR HOTEL IS DESIGNED ESPECIALLY FOR LONGER STAYS WITH STUDIO SUITE ROOMS FEATURING A FULLY-EQUIPPED KITCHEN - SOMETHING YOU WON'T FIND IN A TYPICAL HOTEL. KITCHENS WITH REFRIGERATOR, MICROWAVE, AND STOVETOP *DINING AND COOKING UTENSILS PROVIDED *WORKSPACE WITH COMPUTER DATAPORT *WIRELESS HIGH-SPEED INTERNET ACCESS (FEES APPLY)*PERSONALIZED VOICE MAIL *IRON AND FULL SIZE IRONING BOARD *ON SITE GUEST LAUNDRY

Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon Rooms

Deluxe
DELUXE STUDIO-KING BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of the Americas: 1.9 mi
  • Granada: 2 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.6 mi
  • Tropical Park: 3.6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 4.7 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 5 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.2 mi
  • Marlins Park: 5.2 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 5.4 mi
  • East Little Havana: 5.7 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 6 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 1.9 mi
  • Granada: 2 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.6 mi
  • Tropical Park: 3.6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 4.7 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 5 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.2 mi
  • Marlins Park: 5.2 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 5.4 mi
  • East Little Havana: 5.7 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 6 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 6.1 mi
  • Lummus Park: 6.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 6.8 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 6.9 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 6.9 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 7 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 7.1 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 7.2 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 7.2 mi
  • Temple Israel: 7.2 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 7.3 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 7.3 mi
  • Pinecrest: 7.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 8 mi
  • Jungle Island: 8.1 mi
  • Port of Miami: 8.1 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 8.1 mi
  • Morningside Park: 8.3 mi
  • Dodge Island: 8.7 mi
  • Palm Island: 8.9 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 9.1 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 9.8 mi
  • Fisher Island: 10.3 mi
  • Art Deco District: 10.6 mi
  • Espanola Way: 10.7 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 10.7 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 10.7 mi
  • Deering Estate: 11.3 mi
  • Oceanfront: 11.6 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 11.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 39
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.1

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hotel has no pool
Business
Orlando
Sep 2, 2014

Close to airport

The hotel was very clean and comfortable, my complaint is that after a hot and sticky day walking around miami you just want to get back and jump in the pool. I was so dissapointed to find out this hotel doesn't have one, what they tell you to do is to drive a couple of miles and use the pool from a chain hotel. Their grab and go breakfast was also a joke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marta D
Business
Denver
Mar 7, 2013

Good location if you want to stay close to the airport

Great location but only if you look for something close to the airport. Otherwise, look for something closer to the downtown area / South Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ing.Ramon76
Business
Puerto Rico
Jan 29, 2013

Nice hotel...great location

Niceeeeee hotel. El great locación.. Great staff.. I will recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jeeth
Business
Louisville
Jan 3, 2012

No Internet

They charged me $5 for the little peice of internet that I used.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Davenport,IA
Dec 30, 2010

Not a good choice

I got there with a pre-paid booking. She had computer issues and wanted me to rebook under her system at a higher rate. There is a fee for internet. And you can only get their network. I wishe we had stayed somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
super biz
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 20, 2010

Okay stay!

The room we checked in was non-smoking type. However, we spotted the room has smoking smell. This is something that we didn't anticipate. Any other than this dislike, we love the hotel stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great distance to Palmetto and Dolphin highways.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 7, 2009

Not good

The time that i had to wait for a room that was not even mine. The employees did not seem to be helpful in the efforts of getting me in my room. It was unneed stress and promblems. Employees did not seem to care. I had to wait for hours and still did not get my room. Did not have my reservated room that I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ffhf
Business
fhfd
Oct 19, 2009

bueno

fbfbfdbnfnfnfnfnf

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top