$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

2 stars
6605 North West 7th St, 6605 North West 7th St, Miami, FL 33126
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
38 reviews
One day stay

We stayed at the Extended Stay for one night only and wouldn't mind staying there again if we go... See full review

  • P1nkbaby510
  • May 5, 2014
great value for money

The hotel was nice and quiet, with a secure parking lot. The rooms were clean and very well... See full review

  • donovan west
  • Sep 12, 2013
OUR HOTEL IS DESIGNED ESPECIALLY FOR LONGER STAYS WITH STUDIO SUITE ROOMS FEATURING A FULLY-EQUIPPED KITCHEN - SOMETHING YOU WON'T FIND IN A TYPICAL HOTEL. KITCHENS WITH REFRIGERATOR, MICROWAVE, AND STOVETOP *DINING AND COOKING UTENSILS PROVIDED *WORKSPACE WITH COMPUTER DATAPORT *WIRELESS HIGH-SPEED INTERNET ACCESS (FEES APPLY)*PERSONALIZED VOICE MAIL *IRON AND FULL SIZE IRONING BOARD *ON SITE GUEST LAUNDRY

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon Rooms

Deluxe
DELUXE STUDIO-KING BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of the Americas: 1.9 mi
  • Granada: 2 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.6 mi
  • Tropical Park: 3.6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 4.7 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 5 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.2 mi
  • Marlins Park: 5.2 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 5.4 mi
  • East Little Havana: 5.7 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 6 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 1.9 mi
  • Granada: 2 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.6 mi
  • Tropical Park: 3.6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 4.7 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 5 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.2 mi
  • Marlins Park: 5.2 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 5.4 mi
  • East Little Havana: 5.7 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 6 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 6.1 mi
  • Lummus Park: 6.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 6.8 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 6.9 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 6.9 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 7 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 7.1 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 7.2 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 7.2 mi
  • Temple Israel: 7.2 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 7.3 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 7.3 mi
  • Pinecrest: 7.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 8 mi
  • Jungle Island: 8.1 mi
  • Port of Miami: 8.1 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 8.1 mi
  • Morningside Park: 8.3 mi
  • Dodge Island: 8.7 mi
  • Palm Island: 8.9 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 9.1 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 9.8 mi
  • Fisher Island: 10.3 mi
  • Art Deco District: 10.6 mi
  • Espanola Way: 10.7 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 10.7 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 10.7 mi
  • Deering Estate: 11.3 mi
  • Oceanfront: 11.6 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 11.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 38
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
P1nkbaby510
Business
San Leandro, California
May 5, 2014

One day stay

We stayed at the Extended Stay for one night only and wouldn't mind staying there again if we go back to Miami again. The room we had was nice, it had a small living space also a small kitchen which it included plates, pots & pans. Only thing I didn't like was the bed, it wasn't comfy. You can feel the springs on your back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sdogruel
Business
san francisco
Feb 19, 2013

Location was good but...

Breakfast was not good. Bathroom was not clean and it was very old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
One night in Miami
Business
United States
Nov 23, 2012

It was just ok

We got to this hotel and had no problem with checking in. The outside of the hotel was nice and the grounds were clean. The inside of the hotel was another story. The room was older and in need of renovation. We didn't expect a full kitchen and when we were told our room had one we were surprised. However once inside the room the full kitchen was nothing more than a small counter to eat at and an old sink and refrigerator area where the edges of the counter top had chips in it and the small refrigerator had rust spots on it. The inside of the room and the bathroom was clean. Overall for one night it wasn't a bad deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Petersburg, FL
Apr 17, 2011

great location and price

got there late, had to call someone for check-in and they came down right away. very pleasant and nice. hotel room was clean and had more then what we needed for the weekend. had my dog with me and it was very pet friendly. about 20 min drive to south beach :) great location, safe neighborhood and very affordable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FJ
Business
OH
Dec 30, 2010

Nice loc., inexp, but needs better staff

The location is great. Nice neighbourhood and close to the airport. We had plans for Everglades and Miami Beach and this hotel was right in between. Key card entry to the parking lot gave a good sense of security. Stayed there for four days and my stay was broken in two parts (per my itenarary). First I stayed only for one day. Forgot my sleep pants in the room. It took them 2 days to clean the room and another 3 days to get me my pants.( after a couple of reminders). For the next part of my stay, the stove was not working in the room assigned. The room was switched immed. but I and my wife had to run around transfering stuff to the new room and to the front desk for key card replacements. We had unpacked and stuffed the fridge by the time my wife realized the stove was not working. I expected their staff to help because it was their fault that the stove was not working. I got the feeling that the staff is either lazy or they are understaffed. Apart from that the stay was fine. Room was nice and peaceful. Heater, A/C were quiet and working well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
party night
Business
west palm beach fl.
Dec 7, 2010

soso

Just spend the night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Fl
Oct 14, 2010

Horrible ---- Really terrible

Room key would not work..their solution was to change rooms. The room keys for this room stopped working after the first few hours. They could not fix. Their solution was to chage rooms again. We did not want to change rooms again. Even the manager implied that I was not tellinng the truth about the keys not working. But he was told to confirm with the two employees that went to the room with us and saw that the keys would not work. The dishes, pots, pans and flatware were dirty and I had wash everything before using. Just a terrible place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orlando, fl
Jun 23, 2010

Only good for sleeping and be out

Room was small and outdated. Tub was rusty and the bathroom door handle was broken so it would lock you in from the inside. Only had 2 flat pillows in the room and had to go to the office to pick up more that came with no pillow case and no extra ones in the room. TV was not clear unless you banged on it a little bit. Planes sound like a train going by. The hotel is in a nice location and look nice from outside however. Since I expected all this I was not upset because I only paid $60 bucks and was there for only 6 hrs to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Mar 31, 2010

Good hotel to come back to from partying

The hotel was great by letting us check in 2 hours early and check out 30 minutes late. The staff was friendly and the manager made sure everything was going good. The hotel has good surroundings and is on a road with nothing but hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ks1975
Business
Memphis, TN
Oct 13, 2009

Nice Surprise!!!

We really enjoyed our stay at the Homestead! Superfriendly staff, nice location and a really nice room for that money. I would go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top