$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

2 stars
View map of 6605 North West 7th St, 6605 North West 7th St, Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
38 reviews
One day stay

We stayed at the Extended Stay for one night only and wouldn't mind staying there again if we go... See full review

  • P1nkbaby510
  • May 5, 2014
very nice for the price

hotel was very nice staff members was very polite and attentive. room was clean and fit what i... See full review

  • shay luv
  • Nov 16, 2010
OUR HOTEL IS DESIGNED ESPECIALLY FOR LONGER STAYS WITH STUDIO SUITE ROOMS FEATURING A FULLY-EQUIPPED KITCHEN - SOMETHING YOU WON'T FIND IN A TYPICAL HOTEL. KITCHENS WITH REFRIGERATOR, MICROWAVE, AND STOVETOP *DINING AND COOKING UTENSILS PROVIDED *WORKSPACE WITH COMPUTER DATAPORT *WIRELESS HIGH-SPEED INTERNET ACCESS (FEES APPLY)*PERSONALIZED VOICE MAIL *IRON AND FULL SIZE IRONING BOARD *ON SITE GUEST LAUNDRY

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon also booked these hotels.

Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon Rooms

Deluxe
DELUXE STUDIO-KING BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of the Americas: 1.9 mi
  • Granada: 2 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.6 mi
  • Tropical Park: 3.6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 4.7 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 5 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.2 mi
  • Marlins Park: 5.2 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 5.4 mi
  • East Little Havana: 5.7 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 6 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 1.9 mi
  • Granada: 2 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.6 mi
  • Tropical Park: 3.6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 4.7 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 5 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.2 mi
  • Marlins Park: 5.2 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 5.4 mi
  • East Little Havana: 5.7 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 6 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 6.1 mi
  • Lummus Park: 6.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 6.8 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 6.9 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 6.9 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 7 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 7.1 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 7.2 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 7.2 mi
  • Temple Israel: 7.2 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 7.3 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 7.3 mi
  • Pinecrest: 7.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 8 mi
  • Jungle Island: 8.1 mi
  • Port of Miami: 8.1 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 8.1 mi
  • Morningside Park: 8.3 mi
  • Dodge Island: 8.7 mi
  • Palm Island: 8.9 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 9.1 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 9.8 mi
  • Fisher Island: 10.3 mi
  • Art Deco District: 10.6 mi
  • Espanola Way: 10.7 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 10.7 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 10.7 mi
  • Deering Estate: 11.3 mi
  • Oceanfront: 11.6 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 11.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 38
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jose Velasquez
Business
Miami
Dec 21, 2014

Busieness

Very dirty and didn't like anything but the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rjade
Business
Palm Beach County
Jul 7, 2013

Good location

We went for a show at the Miami Airport Convention Center. This was a great location, within walking distance. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was good because it had a kitchen. The room was spacious enough and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kdt5512
Business
Ft. Pierce, FL
Apr 21, 2013

friendly staff

After reading the reviews I was expecting a barebones hotel, but was pleasantly surprised. First of all it's not a "Homestead " hotel - it's an Extended Stay. We drove right by it looking for a Homestead. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Since we had forgot our phone chargers, I asked If they had any extra ones we could use (I understand many hotels do because customers leave them behind). they didn't have one for an iphone so the lady behind the desk let me use her personal one which she retrieved from another office. The room wasn't luxurious, but was spacious, clean and comfortable. Other comments had complained about the lack of amenities such as shampoo and dish soap. We had 2 bottles, plus toothpaste and toothbrushes (never saw the oral care provided) and enough dish soap for one day which was all we needed. We also appreciated the added security of gated parking as we had a van and trailer load of expensive equipment with us. Enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
moondog
Business
cape coral florida
Apr 22, 2012

spartan

has a kitchen but room is very spartan, thin carpets not very appealing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Nov 20, 2011

OK Hotel for a one night (Business Trip)

OK Hotel for a one night Internet is not so good, slow and signal intermittent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tampa Duck
Business
Tampa, FL
Aug 8, 2011

Basic but good

Overall a positive experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
oq
Business
atlanta
Jun 10, 2010

good location

when I did the reservation I asked for a non smoke room when i get there they gave me a room that even the cloth inside my luggage and i never got to used it smell so bad I have to wash it all. Just realiced how big was the smell when i got back home and put out my things REALLY BAD !!!. the TV remote control wasnt working and I call the reception the first night the never send one , the second night I call again and they told me to go to the reception to pick one up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FL
Oct 15, 2009

Not bad for being out Town

Not bad they have what I need when I travel and it is close to the job. The remote for the TV did not work but that is just batteries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Wales FL
Oct 8, 2009

not bad had everything I needed for trip

Not bad for business travel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
work man
Business
fl
Jul 23, 2009

location was okay for the price

the hotel had a real bad cigar smell, service was ok ,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top