$92 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

2 stars
View map of 6605 North West 7th St, 6605 North West 7th St, Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ffhf
Business
fhfd
Oct 19, 2009

bueno

fbfbfdbnfnfnfnfnf

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FL
Oct 15, 2009

Not bad for being out Town

Not bad they have what I need when I travel and it is close to the job. The remote for the TV did not work but that is just batteries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
majestic
Business
far rockaway, NY
Oct 14, 2009

very very good and awesome

while staying in miami we went to beaches and clubs and shopped around and had fun. hotel was good. its a conveinence to buy food and stack up and cook. save alot $

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

south beach is where its at

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
majestic
Business
far rockaway, NY
Oct 14, 2009

very very good and awesome

while staying in miami we went to beaches and clubs and shopped around and had fun. hotel was good. its a conveinence to buy food and stack up and cook. save alot $

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

south beach is where its at

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ks1975
Business
Memphis, TN
Oct 13, 2009

Nice Surprise!!!

We really enjoyed our stay at the Homestead! Superfriendly staff, nice location and a really nice room for that money. I would go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Wales FL
Oct 8, 2009

not bad had everything I needed for trip

Not bad for business travel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
work man
Business
fl
Jul 23, 2009

location was okay for the price

the hotel had a real bad cigar smell, service was ok ,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Punta Gorda
Nov 2, 2008

Safe, clean location.

Clean, comfortable room and safe location. The small kitchen came in handy. Internet access was not working plus they charge for it. I was able to get a refund for internet charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Miami airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami, FL
May 10, 2008

very convenient

i was happy staying at this hotel. I was on buisness trip and everything to take care off was around the airport so i did not have to rent a car. the room had a kitchen and i was able to warm my food and have a nice breakfast everyday. i think i will go back to homestead blue lafgoon. the only problem since i did not have my computer there is no buisness center wher i can access my mail. i don't travle with my computer for this short trips. I did not have this problem in the other hotel i went before there was always a small area wher i can access my mail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

there is lots of shopping area around the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tashae
Business
Sacramento, CA
Dec 9, 2007

Good Location, Not everyday normal hotel service

Great location. Close to the aiport, malls, expressway. More focused for long time visitors. There is not everyday normal hotel service i.e. cleaning of the rooms, providing of towels etc. Staff was fairly friendly. The rooms have extreme wear and tear but are somewhat comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Withing 5 minutes from Dolphin and Miami International Mall. 5 minutes from Coral Gables. 15 minutes from Southbeach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top