$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

2 stars
6605 North West 7th St, 6605 North West 7th St, Miami, FL 33126
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
38 reviews
One day stay

We stayed at the Extended Stay for one night only and wouldn't mind staying there again if we go... See full review

  • P1nkbaby510
  • May 5, 2014
great value for money

The hotel was nice and quiet, with a secure parking lot. The rooms were clean and very well... See full review

  • donovan west
  • Sep 12, 2013
OUR HOTEL IS DESIGNED ESPECIALLY FOR LONGER STAYS WITH STUDIO SUITE ROOMS FEATURING A FULLY-EQUIPPED KITCHEN - SOMETHING YOU WON'T FIND IN A TYPICAL HOTEL. KITCHENS WITH REFRIGERATOR, MICROWAVE, AND STOVETOP *DINING AND COOKING UTENSILS PROVIDED *WORKSPACE WITH COMPUTER DATAPORT *WIRELESS HIGH-SPEED INTERNET ACCESS (FEES APPLY)*PERSONALIZED VOICE MAIL *IRON AND FULL SIZE IRONING BOARD *ON SITE GUEST LAUNDRY

Hotel Map

25.7786 -80.3038
Nearby airports
Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 4.00, MI, SW; Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 30.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon Rooms

Deluxe
DELUXE STUDIO-KING BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of the Americas: 1.9 mi
  • Granada: 2 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.6 mi
  • Tropical Park: 3.6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 4.7 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 5 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.2 mi
  • Marlins Park: 5.2 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 5.4 mi
  • East Little Havana: 5.7 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 6 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 1.9 mi
  • Granada: 2 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.6 mi
  • Tropical Park: 3.6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 4.7 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 5 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.2 mi
  • Marlins Park: 5.2 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 5.4 mi
  • East Little Havana: 5.7 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 6 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 6.1 mi
  • Lummus Park: 6.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 6.8 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 6.9 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 6.9 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 7 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 7.1 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 7.2 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 7.2 mi
  • Temple Israel: 7.2 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 7.3 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 7.3 mi
  • Pinecrest: 7.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 8 mi
  • Jungle Island: 8.1 mi
  • Port of Miami: 8.1 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 8.1 mi
  • Morningside Park: 8.3 mi
  • Dodge Island: 8.7 mi
  • Palm Island: 8.9 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 9.1 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 9.8 mi
  • Fisher Island: 10.3 mi
  • Art Deco District: 10.6 mi
  • Espanola Way: 10.7 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 10.7 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 10.7 mi
  • Deering Estate: 11.3 mi
  • Oceanfront: 11.6 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 11.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FL
Oct 15, 2009

Not bad for being out Town

Not bad they have what I need when I travel and it is close to the job. The remote for the TV did not work but that is just batteries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
majestic
Business
far rockaway, NY
Oct 14, 2009

very very good and awesome

while staying in miami we went to beaches and clubs and shopped around and had fun. hotel was good. its a conveinence to buy food and stack up and cook. save alot $

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

south beach is where its at

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ks1975
Business
Memphis, TN
Oct 13, 2009

Nice Surprise!!!

We really enjoyed our stay at the Homestead! Superfriendly staff, nice location and a really nice room for that money. I would go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Wales FL
Oct 8, 2009

not bad had everything I needed for trip

Not bad for business travel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
work man
Business
fl
Jul 23, 2009

location was okay for the price

the hotel had a real bad cigar smell, service was ok ,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Punta Gorda
Nov 2, 2008

Safe, clean location.

Clean, comfortable room and safe location. The small kitchen came in handy. Internet access was not working plus they charge for it. I was able to get a refund for internet charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Miami airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami, FL
May 10, 2008

very convenient

i was happy staying at this hotel. I was on buisness trip and everything to take care off was around the airport so i did not have to rent a car. the room had a kitchen and i was able to warm my food and have a nice breakfast everyday. i think i will go back to homestead blue lafgoon. the only problem since i did not have my computer there is no buisness center wher i can access my mail. i don't travle with my computer for this short trips. I did not have this problem in the other hotel i went before there was always a small area wher i can access my mail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

there is lots of shopping area around the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tashae
Business
Sacramento, CA
Dec 9, 2007

Good Location, Not everyday normal hotel service

Great location. Close to the aiport, malls, expressway. More focused for long time visitors. There is not everyday normal hotel service i.e. cleaning of the rooms, providing of towels etc. Staff was fairly friendly. The rooms have extreme wear and tear but are somewhat comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Withing 5 minutes from Dolphin and Miami International Mall. 5 minutes from Coral Gables. 15 minutes from Southbeach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top