$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 23, 2014 Check-out: Oct 24, 2014

Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

2 stars
6605 North West 7th St, Miami, FL 33126
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
38 reviews
One day stay

We stayed at the Extended Stay for one night only and wouldn't mind staying there again if we go... See full review

  • P1nkbaby510
  • May 5, 2014
great value for money

The hotel was nice and quiet, with a secure parking lot. The rooms were clean and very well... See full review

  • donovan west
  • Sep 12, 2013
OUR HOTEL IS DESIGNED ESPECIALLY FOR LONGER STAYS WITH STUDIO SUITE ROOMS FEATURING A FULLY-EQUIPPED KITCHEN - SOMETHING YOU WON'T FIND IN A TYPICAL HOTEL. KITCHENS WITH REFRIGERATOR, MICROWAVE, AND STOVETOP *DINING AND COOKING UTENSILS PROVIDED *WORKSPACE WITH COMPUTER DATAPORT *WIRELESS HIGH-SPEED INTERNET ACCESS (FEES APPLY)*PERSONALIZED VOICE MAIL *IRON AND FULL SIZE IRONING BOARD *ON SITE GUEST LAUNDRY

Hotel Map

25.7786 -80.3038
Nearby airports
Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 4.00, MI, SW; Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 30.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon Rooms

Deluxe
DELUXE STUDIO-KING BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of the Americas: 1.9 mi
  • Granada: 2 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.6 mi
  • Tropical Park: 3.6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 4.7 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 5 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.2 mi
  • Marlins Park: 5.2 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 5.4 mi
  • East Little Havana: 5.7 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 6 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 1.9 mi
  • Granada: 2 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.6 mi
  • Tropical Park: 3.6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 4.7 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 5 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.2 mi
  • Marlins Park: 5.2 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 5.4 mi
  • East Little Havana: 5.7 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 6 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 6.1 mi
  • Lummus Park: 6.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 6.8 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 6.9 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 6.9 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 7 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 7.1 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 7.2 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 7.2 mi
  • Temple Israel: 7.2 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 7.3 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 7.3 mi
  • Pinecrest: 7.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 8 mi
  • Jungle Island: 8.1 mi
  • Port of Miami: 8.1 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 8.1 mi
  • Morningside Park: 8.3 mi
  • Dodge Island: 8.7 mi
  • Palm Island: 8.9 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 9.1 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 9.8 mi
  • Fisher Island: 10.3 mi
  • Art Deco District: 10.6 mi
  • Espanola Way: 10.7 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 10.7 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 10.7 mi
  • Deering Estate: 11.3 mi
  • Oceanfront: 11.6 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 11.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Croix USVI
Oct 31, 2010

I'd never go back

The hotel ad says they are 2.2 miles from MIA airport, but it was a 20 minute taxi ride each way and over $45 in taxi fees roundtrip. There is NO food available near the hotel. If you don't have a car, you go hungry or order bad delivery food. I could have stayed somewhere MUCH nicer for less than the cost of the room and taxi expense and wouldn't have had to starve. Internet is an additional fee and slower than old dial-up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Stay elsewhere! There was NO food in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Fl
Oct 14, 2010

Horrible ---- Really terrible

Room key would not work..their solution was to change rooms. The room keys for this room stopped working after the first few hours. They could not fix. Their solution was to chage rooms again. We did not want to change rooms again. Even the manager implied that I was not tellinng the truth about the keys not working. But he was told to confirm with the two employees that went to the room with us and saw that the keys would not work. The dishes, pots, pans and flatware were dirty and I had wash everything before using. Just a terrible place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Sep 2, 2010

Great for the Price

Only stayed for a few hours, as we were traveling through the area, but staff was friendly and the room was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Sep 2, 2010

Decent Hotel for Short Stay

Service was great. Room was okay, Bed was the most uncomfortable! Otherwise decent hotel for short stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orlando, fl
Jun 23, 2010

Only good for sleeping and be out

Room was small and outdated. Tub was rusty and the bathroom door handle was broken so it would lock you in from the inside. Only had 2 flat pillows in the room and had to go to the office to pick up more that came with no pillow case and no extra ones in the room. TV was not clear unless you banged on it a little bit. Planes sound like a train going by. The hotel is in a nice location and look nice from outside however. Since I expected all this I was not upset because I only paid $60 bucks and was there for only 6 hrs to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
super biz
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 20, 2010

Okay stay!

The room we checked in was non-smoking type. However, we spotted the room has smoking smell. This is something that we didn't anticipate. Any other than this dislike, we love the hotel stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great distance to Palmetto and Dolphin highways.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
oq
Business
atlanta
Jun 10, 2010

good location

when I did the reservation I asked for a non smoke room when i get there they gave me a room that even the cloth inside my luggage and i never got to used it smell so bad I have to wash it all. Just realiced how big was the smell when i got back home and put out my things REALLY BAD !!!. the TV remote control wasnt working and I call the reception the first night the never send one , the second night I call again and they told me to go to the reception to pick one up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Mar 31, 2010

Good hotel to come back to from partying

The hotel was great by letting us check in 2 hours early and check out 30 minutes late. The staff was friendly and the manager made sure everything was going good. The hotel has good surroundings and is on a road with nothing but hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 7, 2009

Not good

The time that i had to wait for a room that was not even mine. The employees did not seem to be helpful in the efforts of getting me in my room. It was unneed stress and promblems. Employees did not seem to care. I had to wait for hours and still did not get my room. Did not have my reservated room that I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ffhf
Business
fhfd
Oct 19, 2009

bueno

fbfbfdbnfnfnfnfnf

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top