$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

4 stars
View map of 3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
103 reviews
Convenient with Excellent Service

Stayed one night at the hotel because I arrived late and needed to fly out mid-morning the next... See full review

  • Cole M.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Awesome room size and price!

We stayed for 1 night because we had an early flight and the 24hr complimentary shuttle service was... See full review

  • Zach551
  • Feb 4, 2015
Welcome to our Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport hotel, located just half a mile from MIA airport. Take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service (subject to availability) within a 3-mile radius of our hotel in Miami, Florida. Situated less than 10 minutes from downtown and the Miami Marlins Stadium, our stylish and sophisticated hotel is close to major attractions, including the Miami Seaquarium, Jungle Island and the Port of Miami.Enjoy more space and convenience at our all-suite Miami hotel and unwind in our breathtaking open-air atrium featuring tropical plants, koi ponds, palm trees and our very own cockatiels. Discover comfortable and spacious accommodations in our stylish two-room suites. Each suite has a private bedroom and separate living room with a queen-sized sofa bed, an easy chair and a work station.Start every day at our hotel with a free cooked-to-order breakfast served in our tropical atrium, and enjoy our Evening Reception* featuring a variety of complimentary beverages and snacks. Indulge in the finest steaks and enjoy casual Miami dining at our Grill 305 restaurant.Host a meeting or special occasion in one of our spacious meeting rooms or beautiful Key West Ballroom. Catch up with work in the BusinessLink™ business center, work out in our well-equipped fitness center or unwind at our outdoor pool.* Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking ag

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.2 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.6 mi
  • Marlins Park: 3.3 mi
  • Granada: 3.3 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 3.5 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.9 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Lummus Park: 4.3 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.8 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.8 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.9 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.2 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.6 mi
  • Marlins Park: 3.3 mi
  • Granada: 3.3 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 3.5 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.9 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Lummus Park: 4.3 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.8 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.8 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.9 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 5 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 5.1 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.2 mi
  • Morningside Park: 5.3 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.5 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.6 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5.8 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 5.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.9 mi
  • University of Miami: 6 mi
  • Tropical Park: 6.5 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 7.3 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 7.8 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.1 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.1 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • Espanola Way: 8.2 mi
  • Fisher Island: 8.2 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 8.5 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 8.6 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 8.6 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 8.6 mi
  • Oceanfront: 8.7 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 8.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite
Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (103)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 103
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ebo Dora
Business
Houston,Tx
Nov 15, 2014

It was cool

It was comfortable! For an overnight stay.. I didn't care for the medieval picture on the wall. It was weird. The breakfast was awesome and love the shuttle service to and from the airport. I would just recommend this hotel for a comfortable overnight stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matt R
Business
Brazil
Sep 1, 2014

Nice getaway

The people were extremely courteous. They allowed my early check in and also room service was super fast. Location is phenomenal. 

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Dinner at Cecconis!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anesta
Business
British Virgin Islands
Jul 15, 2014

fabulous hotel

The location of the horel was ideal to overnight close to the airport. The services provided and the amenities of the hotel was great. Nice ambience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe TTTT
Business
Texas
Jun 27, 2014

Hotel charges for parking.

This hotel charges $16 for parking. So you don't save booking online because they still charge you more when you get there. You still have to pay more at the Hotel. It's ridiculous where are you supposed to park? The hotel is very nice. I would give it 4 stars. They just should not trick you with hidden fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Exp.Bus. Traveler
Business
Denver, CO
May 13, 2014

One night stay

I booked a 1 night stay in order to connect with family members the next day. Check in was efficient and the hotel staff friendly. Unfortunately the room was dark, drab and needed updating. The bathroom tub constantly dripped a steady stream, the furniture was well used and ready to be replaced. The carpet was well worn and dirty. Public areas are desperately in need of updating and a thorough cleaning. The hotel was rated 4-stars, something is very wrong with this rating. I will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cuttie
Business
St lucia
Jun 19, 2013

Short but good

I did enjoy overnighting at the hotel. Wonderful staff. Will recommend to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hurtin hand
Business
babylon ny
Jan 18, 2011

watch out for the elevator

nice hotel, good food in lobby I enjoyed the managers reception for cocktails. The only problem thatI ran into was an elevator door on the left side past reception. I tried to catch the elevator as the door was closing, to my surprise there was an absence of a safety feature, as my hand tried to stop the door the door continued to close on it.....ouch, and a half dozen ice packs later the swelling is now down two days later. so nice place but watch your hands.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

steak house is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrs.dugan
Business
oconomowoc,wi
Mar 31, 2010

nice hotel

very nice hotel. Clean and very friendly. Stayed before cruise. Shuttle service to port very reasonable. Not alot of resturants in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lander wy or jacmel, haiti
Dec 9, 2009

woonderful stay

I had a wonderful meal at the onsite restaurant in the evening. The room was very comfortable. Great breakfast in the am also and very friendly and helpful shuttle service and luggage transport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

great restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 27, 2007

Great hotel

Very comfortable, the location was ideal,I will stay again in that hotel in September.Free drinks are a plus !...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great restaurants nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top