$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 5, 2014 Check-out: Nov 6, 2014

Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

4 stars
3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
91 reviews
Great for short stay

Conveniently located. Wonderful service and fast check in. Interesting layout and nice in door... See full review

  • Niccollee
  • Oct 14, 2014
Awesome

This hotel is so good. The location is perfect . Close to everything. Clean and big rooms . The... See full review

  • Vale ortiz
  • Sep 15, 2014
Welcome to our Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport hotel, located just half a mile from MIA airport. Take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service (subject to availability) within a 3-mile radius of our hotel in Miami, Florida. Situated less than 10 minutes from downtown and the Miami Marlins Stadium, our stylish and sophisticated hotel is close to major attractions, including the Miami Seaquarium, Jungle Island and the Port of Miami.Enjoy more space and convenience at our all-suite Miami hotel and unwind in our breathtaking open-air atrium featuring tropical plants, koi ponds, palm trees and our very own cockatiels. Discover comfortable and spacious accommodations in our stylish two-room suites. Each suite has a private bedroom and separate living room with a queen-sized sofa bed, an easy chair and a work station.Start every day at our hotel with a free cooked-to-order breakfast served in our tropical atrium, and enjoy our Evening Reception* featuring a variety of complimentary beverages and snacks. Indulge in the finest steaks and enjoy casual Miami dining at our Grill 305 restaurant.Host a meeting or special occasion in one of our spacious meeting rooms or beautiful Key West Ballroom. Catch up with work in the BusinessLink™ business center, work out in our well-equipped fitness center or unwind at our outdoor pool.* Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking ag

Hotel Map

25.8068 -80.2621
Nearby airports
Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 1.00, MI, NE; Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 24.00, MI, NE;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.2 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.6 mi
  • Marlins Park: 3.3 mi
  • Granada: 3.3 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 3.5 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.9 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Lummus Park: 4.3 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.8 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.8 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.9 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.2 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.6 mi
  • Marlins Park: 3.3 mi
  • Granada: 3.3 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 3.5 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.9 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Lummus Park: 4.3 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.8 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.8 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.9 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 5 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 5.1 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.2 mi
  • Morningside Park: 5.3 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.5 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.6 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5.8 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 5.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.9 mi
  • University of Miami: 6 mi
  • Tropical Park: 6.5 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 7.3 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 7.8 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.1 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.1 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • Espanola Way: 8.2 mi
  • Fisher Island: 8.2 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 8.5 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 8.6 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 8.6 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 8.6 mi
  • Oceanfront: 8.7 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 8.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite
Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 91
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
girlfriend wkend
Business
Grand Rapids, MN
Mar 13, 2014

Girls Weekend Getaway

The Embassy Suites Miami Airport is a beautiful hotel. I stayed 2 nights with several girlfriends, before departing on a 5 night cruise. Very convenient to airport and Port of Miami. Staff was very friendly. Enjoyed the outdoor hot tub and an awesome meal in the restaurant. Concierge was very helpful in explaining an inexpensive way to obtain transportation to/from South Beach and Bayside Shopping district. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Concierge recommend to take free shuttle back to the airport and then catch the metro train to the downtown area, which was very inexpensive. We were able to get to South Beach and Bayside Shopping without taking a taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lil Super Woman
Business
DC
Aug 21, 2013

Miami - pre-cruise

Spent the night before my cruise. Staff was wonderful, room was very clean with the Embassy Suite's usual beautiful atrium. Breakfast was very good, as well as the breakfast staff. The evening reception was also very good, with ample seating, snacks and cocktails. Would go there again. Only thing I would change would be having a choice to go to another restaurant nearby - there were none. Shuttle to the Port of Miami was on-time, and only $10 per person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marcin L
Business
Chicago
Mar 27, 2012

Ultra music festival

This is great hotel for festival. Not far away from festival and have a free shuttle from the airport. During a day you can stay by pool area and relax. Stuff is extremely nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
goodtrip
Business
Kansas, USA
Oct 20, 2011

Out of their way good!!

Great hotel staff we were taken by their shuttle to a barbeque restaurant which was on a great list of places to eat around the hotel area. Friendliest group of employees I have ever experienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friends Getaway!
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 9, 2011

Great Experience!

We arrived for a one night stay before going on a cruise and it was a great stay! The managers reception was amanzing! We had a minor issue with the air conditioner but they sent someone to fix it right immediately. Great customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 26, 2011

Nice Hotel

The Breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

It costs $30 dollars for a taxi to South Beach. Another option if you have the time is to take the free shuttle to the airport and then take a city bus to south beach for $2.00 a person, if you have the time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jun 27, 2010

Great Hotel

The hotel was great, large rooms, cocktails and hot breakfast included. Hotel had a nice restaurant with excellent food. This is a good place if you are heading to the airport or cruise port, they have shuttles to both, but not good if you don't have a car and want to go out in the evening or eat somewhere else, the area is not a good part of Miami. But you can book tours and they pick you up at the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ArleneM
Business
Green Bay Wi
Mar 3, 2010

Embassy Suites Miami

Just relaxed after a cruise and waited for flight home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Auburn, Al
Apr 23, 2009

!

We felt like we got a lot of hotel for a little money and it was absolutely gorgeous- inside and out. The only downside was, there were a few roaches that unnerved the heck out of us and made us shake out everything we took, but they made up for it by excusing the 60 something dollar parking we had to pay. Oh yeah that's another thing, we didn't know we had to pay for parking until we got there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

They say that they are a very short distance (4 miles) from the beach but this is not true. There is at least a 20-25 minute drive to the beach and it was much farther than 4 miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top